NARS Laguna

4.3

1265 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 1/14/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I used to swatch this is in the store, it never showed up on me. However, I still bought it and when I lightly applied it to my face, it showed up, and looked like a natural contour in my face. I really like this bronzer, but don't necessarily think that it blew me out of the water. Definitely worth a try though.



on 1/7/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Its a cult classic and I can see why. Laguna seems like it would be suited to just about all skin tones, you would just need to apply sparingly with a light hand for fair skin and more liberally for darker skin.

On my NC 15 yellow under-toned skin Laguna works beautifully as I only need minimal product and this blends in so easily. In winter I only need the tiniest amount or just go without bronzer when I've hit my palest which is lighter than NC 15. In summer this is a go to for when I have a tan, as I never tan my face I need to blend my face and neck to my body and this works perfectly. In the sunlight I can see micro shimmer in the pan but I never notice this on my face once buffed in.

My new favourite brush to apply this is the Jane Iredale Handi Brush - this picks up just the right amount of product and buffs in so easily for a seamless finish.

Jump on Laguna you won't regret it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loooove this for contouring ! Normally don't like bronzer with shimmer as it can make the face look dirty but this just gives a glow aslong as it isn't used on the whole face !


on 12/22/2014 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for contouring!


on 11/26/2014 4:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I first heard about this product from all the raves on YT, just like basically everyone elsse on here. I immediately knew I needed this in my life so I went to my nearest retailer and tried it. When I swatched this in store, I was like, what? Hardly any cam off the pan and all I got in my swatch was some golden shimmer. I almost walked out of the store, when I realised that probably everyone is touching the pan because it is so raved, getting their oil all over the bronzer, basically ruining the formula. I decided to jsut get it anyway because I knew it should be good. When I got home, I opened the package and immediately prided myself in seeing my new NARS packaging totally clean and beautiful, which NARS packaging usually doen't stay for long due to the satiny, matte finish of the package, and when I opened it and saw the brinzer I knew I would love it. It was an amazing browny colour with like zero orange tone, and a really beautiful subtle golden shimmer (hardly niticeable except in the light). I swatched it and it had the nicest, finest texture, and then I applied it to my face. It made the nicest, loveliest contour and dimension to my face, applied with my MAC 168 angled contour brush. OMG I love this, and I feel like I can take this anywhere because the packaging is so sleek. Def going to use this when I want a less subtle effect as my Soleil Tan de Chanel, which is amazing. Laguna is totally worth the investment! Go and get it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is pricey but so worth it! If you have light skin you need this in your life. It's just the perfect light golden bronzer. Have a small 2.5 gram pan of it in my NARSissist palette but since Sephora was having their VIB sale I figured i should pick up a full size. Def worth it! Will continue to repurchase.


on 10/29/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Must have Bronzer. I actually bought this and used it only once because I thought it looked too dark, but it must have been the light or something! Took it out months later and since then I use it everyday!

It's perfect for pale skin. Not at all orange, which I find with most bronzers. Quite expensive, but SO worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful bronzer that can be used interchangeably as my eye shadow or as my contour colour. i have medium colour skin with pink undertones and this compliments my colour so well and blends so easily with my foundation and setting powder. A must have


on 10/28/2014 6:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Having very pale skin, a natural looking bronzer does not come easily, however this bronzer does the trick perfectly. Love this bronzer, and its clean blending, just be careful not to drag the bronzer too close to your lips or the result will be muddy, stop around the middle of the eyes for a natural contour that is flattering.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've had the Laguna bronzer from Nars for over a year now, but I still find myself reaching for the rimmel natural bronzer and other cheaper products. The reason why is because it looks kind of dirty and muddy on me. I am a mac NC15-ish by the way. I discovered this when my mom said that my bronzer looked muddy, and it sure did. This could be because of my skintone, though, but I know people with similar skintone as mine love this...

I will say that this bronzer blends into the skin like a dream, and has a silky texture. The finish isn't completely matt, but more like a natural finish (which I think is great). You could easily use this bronzer to conture with, and it is really nicely pigmented. It has a much better lasting power than cheaper bronzers (that i have tried at least). It hasn't got a particular smell to it.

I have quite sensitive skin, but this didn't irritate my skin :)

The packaging is really beautiful when you first get it, but after a month of using it, the fingerprints and makeup on it starts to get a bit annoying :/ I actually prefer the elf packaging more...

Overall it is a good bronzer, but you have to check if it matches your skintone, so you don't look like you have got dirt on your face- hahah!
I do not think it's worth the high price, but if you're willing to spend a bit more on a bronzer I would check this out ;)

PROS: easy to blend, natural finish, silky texture, good pigmentation, sturdy packaging, not orange, good lasting power, no smell, no skin irritation
CONS: can look muddy/dirty on some, pricey, messy packaging, *not completely matt

* wich can be a turn off for some, but I actually like it. Thought I'd mention it, though :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
420 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top