Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(370 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Monkey987 on 3/31/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Monkey987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This must of been one of the first cleansers I started using and I was surprised by it. It's smells lovely and spreads very well so you only need a little bit! The only problem I had with it was the beads they put in it. They get everywhere and once you think you've got them all of your face, they somehow appear again next time you look. To sum up, I would buy this product again because it did help with my blackheads especially and a bit of my spots cleared up as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmd854 on 3/29/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product! I love the beads and the smell. It is very refreshing and if other reviews say that it gave them a rash or something, it's probably because of a random reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/27/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've repurchased this on/off for the past 5 years. I use this only in the morning basically to just refresh, waken and remove all the eye cream and night cream off my face. I didn't expect this facewash to necessarily improve my skin, which it hasn't but that's ok with me since I treat my skin the most at night time with better products. I love the bursting beads and the citrus scent. It really does help me wake up in the morning because I am not a morning person whatsoever. Will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jerseygirl5601 on 3/16/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by jerseygirl5601

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I would not recommend this to anyone. i got a rash all over my face from using it the third time. i am not allergic to anything.i shiped it back and got a refund

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qcardsforclass on 3/3/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by qcardsforclass

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a first impression review, I have only used this cleanser twice..
This cleanser is a very Ehhh cleanser...I noticed no improvement in my acne but no worsening in my acne either; however, for the past few months I have had very mild acne so it doesn't bother me that the cleanser doesn't really make it better (I just need it to stay the same. Normally I would give this a 3 but it helped reduce my redness (which I don't think it was intended to do...) It has a nice scent and some bursting bubbles but I feel as if those are to make the product visually appealing because I don't feel them doing much for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bella23bella on 2/26/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by bella23bella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product! Use this morning and night, it works awesome! I have really strange skin, with a patch of whiteheads on my forehead, and a few on my chin too they are clearing up really really well! Nothing else was working, had them for ageeees and they are finally diminishing! No negative effects and its boosted my confidence heaps by getting rid of those nasty spots! It does run out fast though :( lucky it is pretty cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ayriel123 on 1/6/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Ayriel123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely wouldn't use this to try and clear my acne (severe/cysts) , but it smells really good. I switch it up with another product i use when i need something a little more gentle for my skin so for that it is amazing. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reddbwoy on 12/31/2012 7:50:00 AM more reviews by reddbwoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cleans skin well, leaves no residue, not good for dry or sensitive skin; average price; well-made bottle, dosen't leak or break; i'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HotNinja73 on 12/1/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by HotNinja73

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product originally worked out really well, I had immediate results and I had glowing skin and it was GREAT, but then, I ran out and stopped using it for a week and my skin completely broke out and was worse from when I started, so if you want glowing skin and are willing to pay for it and make your face addicted to it (which is somewhat understandable and fine) But why I gave it a 1 was because I think the company should be more interested in the consumer's overall skin health as a posed to making them NEED to buy it constantly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlliBear on 11/29/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by AlliBear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have not the most naturally blessed skin but I take care of it,(moisturizers, toners, face masks, etc.) So..my skin was doing pretty well other than some occasional breakouts. I saw all the hype about this product so I tried it. It smelled crappy, but I got past that. Then it started stinging. Really bad. So the next morning I woke up with a rash on my face & my face had totally broken out. So then I started using Neutrogena & my acne has never returned. So 1 use was enough for me. I will NOT be re-purchacing this product. EVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products