Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 2/26/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks are an ultra-reliable fave. On me, they don't add any moisture, but they also don't take any away: a serious perk. Therefore, they stay comfortable on. (Most of them even fade well... not too quickly and not too unevenly.) They don't feel greasy or gritty. Helpfully, the lipstick tubes have a window so I can see the color even in largely tester-free America. They also have the finish (pearl, matte, creme) printed on the label. Super Lustrous lipsticks also have no offensive fragrance. And they come in a rainbow of options. There's a reason these have been a popular drugstore lipstick for eons.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsivrytckler on 12/27/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by mrsivrytckler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I accidentally bought a revlon lipstick when I was in search of a red lipstick for the holiday. I fell in love with it ever since, and now have 10+ revlon super lustrous lippies. The colors are sooooo beautiful and pigmented, they have the best staying power of all the lipsticks I have; they are creamy and moisturizing, in a good way. I used them not only on the lips but also on cheeks as cream blush, which worked fantastically. And they are only $4.99 on my local drugstore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/27/2012 10:02:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I know these lipsticks get a lot of love around here, but they just DO NOT WORK for me. I find them to be very waxy and heavy on my lips. They fall into every crease and crevice of my lip lines, 'gum up' on the inside of my lips and bleed terribly. I also find them to be extremely drying, even when I layer on the balm underneath.

I do have a handful that I continue to try in the hopes of one day I'll magically fall in love with them, but I really prefer other DS lipstick brands like L'oreal and Maybelline over the Revlon line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Happicuupcake on 12/12/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Happicuupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm happy I found a lipstick color that actually looks good on me! I was about to give up on lipsticks, but I can't avoid the thought of having beautiful, matte lips! I bought this in Rum Raisin. It's a great color on me and the consistency is just right. The packaging is also amazing. I'm only giving it four stars because it could have better staying power. Overall, it's a great lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EozS on 11/27/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by EozS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite lipstick is Revlon Super Lustrous in Certainly Red. It is SO RED. The lipstick itself goes on smoothly and looks great. I reluctantly gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it wears off pretty quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 11/9/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this lipstick so much and I'm not even a lipstick girl! I tend to avoid lipstick because my lips are always dry and lipsticks usually dry them out but not this lipstick!! I randomly decided to buy the Fire & Ice color after hearing about it forever and I ended up loving the color, the pigmentation and how it felt on my lips! I just bought two more colors today (walgreens is having a buy 1 get 1 half off sale) and I plan on buying more colors in the future :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 narwhal4life on 11/7/2012 12:09:00 PM more reviews by narwhal4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this lipstick. I bought the colour black cherry because I thought it was beautiful. Little did I know the formulation of this lipstick was a nightmare. No matter how moisturized my lips were this product always managed to settle into my fine lines in my lips - it applied patchy, and transferred easily. How easily? I couldn't even blot the product without it all coming off. The packaging is nice but the product is awful - its decently moisturizing but that's nothing to write home about, especially while the product is smearing all over your face. Never again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoDrama88 on 9/29/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by NoDrama88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This whole line of glosses is just beautiful. The colors are so saturated, whether you apply a sheer wash or heavier coverage, the color is still pure. This coral, for example, gives your lips a bright pop even if you just barely swipe it across your lips, esp. if applied over a clear topcoat gloss, or even just Chapstick. I bought this for summer, and even though I could wear it with my fairer skin color and a peachy or soft coral cheek, it was so much more fun to wear it full on when I (safely) acquired some summer tan. I don't know if I would have tried this color if I didn't already own, and love, 3 or 4 other colors from this line. In fact, after seeing colors on this website that I haven't seen in stores, and checking reviews on others I overlooked, I'm actually buying 3 MORE! Texture, color, the ability to wear a little or a lot -- these glosses have it all. Plus, I think they look beautiful in their handsome tubes. I almost want to just line them up on display and look at them! Have fun trying for yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellsbeauty on 9/29/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by bellsbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love these lipsticks! Well, almost all of Revlon's lip products. These lipsticks are so creamy and pigmented. They have a great color selection and are extremely affordable. I'm on my way to owning every single color :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 9/29/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks and have several. By far the best drugstore brand lipstick. I have sensitive skin and some lip products can irritate my lips, but not these. They are completely scent/taste free. They are smooth, creamy, glossy, long-wearing and the colour selection is amazing. I think they are as good if not better than most high end brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products