Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Liner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(315 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 van1llacupcak3 on 1/5/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by van1llacupcak3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
-It was really pretty on my eyes
-The packaging is cute

Cons:
-The liner was too liquidy
-It got in my eye

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scatcat92 on 1/3/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently posted a review of L.A. Colors liquid liner, which I like very much, except one thing- the brush is very LONG. The bristles are very thin, which is what I look for, but they were just too long to handle. So I picked up wet 'n' wild, which has a much shorter brush, and I'm quite happy with it. Easier to handle, long lasting, doesn't flake, cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlannyCupcake on 1/2/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by FlannyCupcake

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of the reason I keep coming back to Wet 'n Wild products is the price and the quality. This eyeliner great, it goes on very black and clean. Once it's on, it isn't going anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nirhtuc on 12/31/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Nirhtuc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm familiar with the popularity of this product, and was a fan of Megaliner in Dark Brown (it complemented my brown eyes wonderfully). I've always wanted this in black, so I got one from eBay for about AUD $12 (since this brand is not available where I live).

It was a joy to wear for the first month of use. The fairly thin brush applicator made it easy for my clumsy hand to draw thin and thicker lines, cateyes, and my new favourite, the Japanese droopy eye line. A month later, the brush has frayed off significantly, it's a lot harder to do thin lines, and the product has become gloopy and clumpy (despite having stored it in a cool area)... no love! :(
The only pro I can think of for now is the ease of removal- yes, it is very easy to remove even just with water.

Having said all this, it's probably much cheaper to buy this in countries where it is stocked (I've heard that it could be as cheap as $3 in the U.S.), so I highly recommend Megaliner to beginners! I have just placed an order for a Heroine Kiss Me Make Impact Liquid Wyeliner from Japan- I hope that one will work better for my new eyeliner look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyforless on 12/26/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by beautyforless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first foray into liquid liner found me at CVS with some leftover cash after buying hair dye. This was my first Wet 'n' Wild product I got and it certainly wasn't my last! This brand has incredibly high quality makeup at insanely low prices. The eyeliner I purchased lasted me months with everyday wear, so you're getting great value for the money.
It's so easy to apply and the color is very pigmented. Great for a dramatic look. What I find amazing is that it lasts so long, but when I went to remove it, easy as can be, came off with a quick swipe of makeup remover.
Drugstore products like these always make me question the sanity of those self-professed makeup snobs who insist on buying everything high end and would never think that something this great could be this cheap. If you're looking for a liquid liner, do yourself a favor and get this.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astrogirl7 on 12/15/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by astrogirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good basic black eye liner.
Cruelty free.

Dries fast, easy to remove. Really nothing fancy about it, just works well. This liner lasted over a year for me, didn't dry out or change texture.

Much better than its E.L.F. brand counterpart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miszdeniise on 12/10/2012 2:30:00 AM more reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW...surprised I love this. I am a total high end snob, have been using Lancome Artliner and a Chanel liner and never really liked the way they looked so I didn't really use liner until I got this! I love the brush and love the look of the liner, its soooo good and sooo cheap! I will totally repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikeninjas on 12/7/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ilikeninjas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is easy to use, and easy to take off if you mess up.
It doesn't smudge, it dries quite quickly.
It's great and it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ellebells on 12/1/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Ellebells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm amazed how great this product works for the price! It is pretty cheap (around $3 i think..). It has nice pigmentation and lasts all day. The brush can be flimsy sometimes, but it is easy to work with and create good lines. I would overall say this is a good product, not the best, but great for the affordable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 songforlostlove on 12/1/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by songforlostlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually really like eyeliners that are more pen-like, but I find that they dry out way too fast. The next best for me has been liquid eyeliner. I really loved this product because not only is it cheap (I think I paid about $3) compared to other liquid eyeliners but it works really well. I usually don't wear make up, so I didn't want to pay a lot. It's kind of a hit or miss when going to stores and trying to buy this. Anyways, love love love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products