MAC • All eyeshadows • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 alpha79 on 2/22/2009 11:57:00 AM more reviews by alpha79

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love these eye shadows. If you can find a stand alone store, buy the pro-pallets, they're cheaper and you can build your own quads for home and travel. I have two quads right now, All that Glitters, Trax, Jest and Satin Taupe are my everyday go to colors. Club, Vex, Shroom and Sable are my backup, or going out colors. My favorite pairings are All that Glitters with Trax, Jest with Satin Taupe, Club and Vex. If you're just learning about makeup, make an appointment with an artist at Mac. My experience with them has been wonderful, they are fun and friendly and not at all intimidating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaiyacarrier on 10/19/2008 9:38:00 AM more reviews by kaiyacarrier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tons of colours, great colour payoff and lasts all day. And they're great for building a kit if you can get them in the palettes (they're cheaper that way). I took one lippie off because of their price...extortionate if you like having a billion colours like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lyssiebelle on 7/24/2008 11:52:00 PM more reviews by lyssiebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC there eye shadows are great! And when they do your make up for events it always turn out gorgeous... the only problem is there shadows tend to break easy in there case... and it's to heavy for every day but great on pictures....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hawk612 on 3/4/2008 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Hawk612

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MAC eyeshadows...all of them...buy and enjoy...they stay on wonderfully! The colors are great! Use with the MAC Paint Pots under them, and they stay true all day! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blndiee06 on 12/2/2007 3:24:00 PM more reviews by blndiee06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I( have been wearing MAC shadows for about 3 years now, and will never stray form. I still continue to try other brands but ugh, they will never compete with my dear MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadziaDAx on 7/10/2007 3:44:00 PM more reviews by JadziaDAx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to like this, with all the variety and everything, but, unfortunately, it's all just hype and marketing. These are the shadows I have/had: Shale, Cranberry, Sable, Bark, Quarry.

I must admit, I did like Bark, the first eyeshadow I bought. It had nice staying power, great pigmentation, and the color, while being a very basic gray taupe, proved itself very enhancing to my eyeshape when dabbed into the outer corner. Because of this one, I assumed they would all be great and began picking out the colors I wanted.

Since I'm a neutral eye sort of person, I was excitied by their variety but was soon disapointed. Most of the matte neutrals seemed to be made for eyebrows rather than eyes. Many were too dark and nearly all were flat (Quarry). The shiny neutrals were very pale and seemed to be intended as bases. If worn alone, they were very, very "mod" and not natural as I was hoping.

In addition to the color problems, I encountered terrible staying power in the frosts and satins, (Sable lasted on me less than 4 hours over UDPP) and surprisingly poor pigmentation. I can't get shale to look the way it does in the pot even if I pack it on with those sponge applicators that pick up too much powder. Other colors, IN ADDITION to the poor staying power, etc., are so easily dupable, I already had colors like them.

On a slightly off topic note, I hate the frequency of the collections. It seems so cheap and exploitative, I don't really want to use their products. Nevertheless, the mattes and slimshines are good.

The bottom line is that only certain textures (perhaps veluxe pearl) are worth anything, but these didn't have any colors I liked. My advice would be to treat the textures as if they were from different brands, and not get caught up in picking colors which you know won't go on well.

EDIT: I swapped for a few more, and the rating goes up! Greensmoke, Satin Taupe, and Sketch looked great on me and lasted well. Sketch in particular is AMAZING, and the frost in ST was tolerable, unlike the frost in Sable. Not bad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tabitha1114 on 4/9/2007 11:50:00 AM more reviews by tabitha1114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased quite a few different colors of the MAC eye shadow and I LOVE them all! I have purchased so many different shadows from so many different manufacturers, yet I find this one to have the MOST pigment! It definately defines the "Less IS More" theory. I have had the same containers for about 7 months now and their is still PLENTY left! Well worth the $12.50 spent! It is very smooth textured, and doesn't seem to settle in creases as do other eyeshadows, and is very buildable. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edensxangel on 3/10/2007 10:35:00 AM more reviews by edensxangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Mac eyeshadows are probably the best ones you could ever come across , since i tend to have shiney eyelids well not so much now but use to this stuff is like a colorful sponge it soaks the shine up and keeps your eyes looking good for hours ! even hard to wash off in the shower thats how good it is lol 5 lippies !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marsgirl71 on 2/18/2007 7:57:00 PM more reviews by marsgirl71

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like MAC's eyeshadows. My favoirte is called Passionate. They go on very nicely and last a long time, which is good for busy lifestyles.

I wish that it came with an eyeshadow applying brush :/

And it's a tad pricey, but it lasts a while.

Great job MAC =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giseIIe on 2/12/2007 12:23:00 AM more reviews by giseIIe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

In general, MAC is my #1 go to for all shadows. I love the pigmentation, texture, quality, color selection, packaging, and all around MAC makeup quality. Ever since I started buying MAC, I dont really buy shadows from other brands. Besides being super awesome and cheap high end makeup, MAC has ruined all other eyeshadows for me. $13.50 for amazing eyeshadow? Why the heck would I go anywhere else? Sure I buy the occasional NARS or Urban Decay shadow, but nothing beats MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products