MAC Frost - Parfait Amour

4.0

235 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)]


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with Parfait Amour. It's a beautiful colour but so hard to work with! It applies very sheer and you really have to pack the color on and build it up to your desired brightness. But then after that it's still very hard to blend! It swatches way better than when you're actually working with it. However, what I hate the most about this eye shadow is that it pulls extremely blue on my warmer NC30 skin. I hate that and I wish it showed up how it looks in the pan. One last thing, I have trouble pairing this color with others for a nice look believe it or not. I usually wear it alone or with Beautiful Iris. Overall: it's a nice color to have in my collection but I had to give it a low rating for everything aforementioned. I definitely will not recommend this or buy it again.



on 10/24/2010 10:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

purple is my favorite color and i had high hopes for this color. this eyeshadow definitely comes on a lot sheerer and lighter than what appears in the pan. i was definitely expecting a deeper toned purple, but got something much lighter/brighter. i do love the frost finish, but it just wasn't what i was expecting. however, i love mac's frost finish eyeshadows, the pigmentation is just OK, but blends beautifully. it's a lovely color, but not what i was looking for.


on 10/7/2010 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got a loose powder version of this eyeshadow. I was initially bummed b/c it's a little too blue-purple than just purple. I also thought it was a lil messy, but pretty! :)


on 9/2/2010 8:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Can you say beautiful purple...i am a purple lover and this is one of my hg purples. It takes some getting use to because you have to learn how to get it out of the pan and onto the eye. Just swiping your brush on this shadow wont do and thats where some people get upset. If you use your brush to create a "dust" of color and then apply you will see how wonderful this color is. It is not chalky it is very silky.It applies like a dream for me and it never fades. It can be built to be "loud" or it can be subtle. If you want it to be intense I do suggest using a purple,black, or white base. NYX used lightly really will do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2010 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this shadow! It looks very purple in the pan, but on the lid it definitely has a strong blue cast (which I actually like - I think it's softer than either a straight up blue or purple for daytime). I love this in the crease with Shroom on the lid and a little bit of Atlantic Blue on the outer corner/crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I really like this color, although I don't use it very often. When I first bought it I kind of regretful. It's a very blue based violet and didn't think I'd ever wear it but, when ever I do purple looks a usually pick this up, it's nice for mixing with other colors and the pigmentation of this shadow is nice. It goes on very smooth, has great color pay off, and it easy to blend. It's a cool toned shadow and I think it looks very pretty on it's own but, since I'm a little warm I have to mix it with some other warmer shadows to pull it off. I do enjoy this color even though it's not always used, I'm glad I have it around when I need it.


on 7/31/2010 1:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I dont use this colour as much as i'd like to but i do really love it. Its a great purplish-blue colour, quite out of the ordinary to be honest. Whenever i wear this colour i have people staring at my eyes so it must be quite different. A great colour to own if you love purples!


on 7/17/2010 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This colour is gorgeous and makes my green eyes stand out but I just wish it was a little more pigmented. The texture is nice and blends well.


on 7/17/2010 12:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a sweet plum that reflects teal. It is a subtle purple, good for a summery look! There's really not much to say about this eyeshadow, other than its pretty nice! Would repurchase!

Third from left in middle row.




on 7/12/2010 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A very nice purple toned shadow. with a blue cast to it. take note: should not be worn when you are sleep deprived.... i have a 2 week old son and a 2 year old daughter....wore a decent amount of concealor ...my heavy duty laura mercier concealor with this shadow and my husband pointed out that i look exhausted. but i am sure that when i am finally well rested it will be lovely. great for brown eyes




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top