MAC • Frost - Parfait Amour • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cia_agent86 on 10/7/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by cia_agent86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got a loose powder version of this eyeshadow. I was initially bummed b/c it's a little too blue-purple than just purple. I also thought it was a lil messy, but pretty! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrissye02 on 9/2/2010 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Chrissye02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Can you say beautiful purple...i am a purple lover and this is one of my hg purples. It takes some getting use to because you have to learn how to get it out of the pan and onto the eye. Just swiping your brush on this shadow wont do and thats where some people get upset. If you use your brush to create a "dust" of color and then apply you will see how wonderful this color is. It is not chalky it is very silky.It applies like a dream for me and it never fades. It can be built to be "loud" or it can be subtle. If you want it to be intense I do suggest using a purple,black, or white base. NYX used lightly really will do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Run2FlyGurl on 8/19/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Run2FlyGurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this shadow! It looks very purple in the pan, but on the lid it definitely has a strong blue cast (which I actually like - I think it's softer than either a straight up blue or purple for daytime). I love this in the crease with Shroom on the lid and a little bit of Atlantic Blue on the outer corner/crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyrivera on 8/10/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by candyrivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I really like this color, although I don't use it very often. When I first bought it I kind of regretful. It's a very blue based violet and didn't think I'd ever wear it but, when ever I do purple looks a usually pick this up, it's nice for mixing with other colors and the pigmentation of this shadow is nice. It goes on very smooth, has great color pay off, and it easy to blend. It's a cool toned shadow and I think it looks very pretty on it's own but, since I'm a little warm I have to mix it with some other warmer shadows to pull it off. I do enjoy this color even though it's not always used, I'm glad I have it around when I need it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angekronaus on 7/31/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by angekronaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont use this colour as much as i'd like to but i do really love it. Its a great purplish-blue colour, quite out of the ordinary to be honest. Whenever i wear this colour i have people staring at my eyes so it must be quite different. A great colour to own if you love purples!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 7/17/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This colour is gorgeous and makes my green eyes stand out but I just wish it was a little more pigmented. The texture is nice and blends well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissShellDawn on 7/17/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by MissShellDawn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a sweet plum that reflects teal. It is a subtle purple, good for a summery look! There's really not much to say about this eyeshadow, other than its pretty nice! Would repurchase!

Third from left in middle row.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahharb on 7/12/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahharb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A very nice purple toned shadow. with a blue cast to it. take note: should not be worn when you are sleep deprived.... i have a 2 week old son and a 2 year old daughter....wore a decent amount of concealor ...my heavy duty laura mercier concealor with this shadow and my husband pointed out that i look exhausted. but i am sure that when i am finally well rested it will be lovely. great for brown eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Reoka on 7/5/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Reoka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i bought this without swatching it because the colour looked so nice that i just had to have it.
it looks like a blue with a violet shimmer in the packaging and i thought that it would have the same texture as aquadisiac or something but it dissappointed me.
there is no colour when i apply it to my lid!
i tried to really pack this on but there is absolutely nothing! i do get a little of colour on the back of my hand,but sadly not on my eyelid...
then i had the idea to apply it wet and wow!the colour turns out reallly well and has an amazing metallic effect,almost like a mineralize e/s.
i only give it 3 lippis because it should have that colour without having to apply it wet first...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kdoll222 on 6/30/2010 5:08:00 PM more reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The color is so beautiful and as a liner it is spectacular but when applying it on the lid the payoff is not nearly as full as most mac shadows. Even with a primer on the lid, it seems to be much more of a pale purple then a bright vibrant one. I do like it, but maybe will try a different purple next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products