Cle de Peau • Concealer - Beige • Concealers

rated 4.3(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 biancacris on 9/25/2010 9:42:00 AM more reviews by biancacris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I used to use Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer for my undereye area, but decided that I wanted to try a different concealer when I finished my last pot. The color match was good for my undereye area and when I first tried it I thought that I had found my HG concealer. Plus after hearing all the good reviews on this product, I thought that it would really be effective on me. Though it does give good coverage and is creamy enough to blend, I noticed that it dries with a powder-like finish that looks cakey on me. I really wanted to love this product but I think that I will be going back to the Bobbi Brown concealer after I finish this tube.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 claudiad on 8/16/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by claudiad

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must be strange but I did NOT like this concealer at all! I thought it was very dry even with eye cream and it did not cover as well as Bye, Bye Undereye. I will definitely be returning it to Saks.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthazahra on 6/27/2010 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Samanthazahra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

beige is a perfect match for my nc20-25. not too white, too yellow, too pink, too anything on my skin

versatile. no need for a different one for pores, undereyes, blemishes, redness, this baby solves all my problems. although i dont have dark circles i still think this would perform beautifully. i love how well it covers the redness and pores on my nose and chin. i don't need foundation after using this

one easy step. just apply where needed and blend with your fingertips, no need for another jar of this and another jar of that to set it

when i first saw the stick, i was scared the formula would be too dry or thick. not even close... its like silk and blends super easily while covering. i hate products where the time it blends in properly, it no longer disguises what its supposed to. the finish in this beautiful. not cakey, obvious or unnatural in any way and you truly notice the difference when you compare this under natural light

i can actually justify the price (~$82 AUD!), i only need very little product to do the job and see this lasting much longer than my usual products, even with daily use. especially when there is no product wastage (tube winds down too), when there is no need to buy additional products to help conceal or muck around with so-so products to do the job

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 6/13/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Lived up to the hype pretty well. Didn't run on me. Great coverage/highly pigmented, but not cakey (may want to use an eye cream first.) Lasted pretty well on the skin. I'm an N15 (leaning toward NC), and I was ivory. Beige was just a bit dark and too orange on me.


CONS: Poor variety of color choices (there were only four.) Price.


ALTERNATES: For DS alternate, Mayb. Mineral Power. HE alternate is Dior Hydrating (have to layer that one if you want heavier coverage, but it's beautiful). I adore Stila's stay all day concealer for lasting power but also doesn't make my eye skin look crepey/dry.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wdiarom on 5/30/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by wdiarom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i, too, use this for undereye. this is the best undereye concealer i've used! it is on the pricey side but the result is well worth it. I'm a NC35. Ivory looks a bit too dark under my eye so I opted for Beige. im in love. i've never seen my eyes look this good. i got this last month. i'm curious to know how long it will last for almost daily use. i most likely will buy it again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 homersmama on 4/9/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by homersmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use concealer exclusively under my eyes and I apply this after my sunblock each morning. I find it delivers a smooth, non-cakey, non-creasing finish to my undereye area. It also provides just enough moisture to keep my skin looking dewy all day. I am a MAC NW20 and Beige is my perfect match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rxygrl on 11/16/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by rxygrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer. As a makeup artist, this is probably the best of the best I've used! It never cakes, stays put all day and has buildable coverage! Best of all, no breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeyondBeautiful on 9/21/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by BeyondBeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer, it is the best concealer that I have ever used. I used ochre but it just didn't look as good as beige did on me so I stuck with beige. I love the beige one because it brightens up the skin! It covers well and it looks beautiful under my eyes. The price is expensive ($80) but it's very worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosieroll on 6/22/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by rosieroll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best concealer I have found, and I've tried a lot (Prescriptives camoflauge, Mac, Clinique, etc.). I've bought about 5 in a row of these by now. They're expensive, but last really long and are totally worth it the price. The texture is perfect - not too liquidy, not too dry. My face could literally be one of those before-after pictures when I have this concealer under one eye, but not the other. It's amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ca_sent_beau on 4/23/2009 1:16:00 AM more reviews by ca_sent_beau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

A very good concealer indeed, at least if you can find a good colour match. There are only three colours available: ivory, beige and ochre. The texture is really very good, great coverage without the heavy look - it really erases the circles under your eyes! It is a bit on the drier side, so creasing is no issue. If your skin is dry, however, you need to prep with a good moisturizer, preferably something silky rather than greasy.
I have purchased my tube in Fall 2005 at Neiman Marcus ($68 + tax back then, talk about expensive!!!) and I still have more than half of the product left. I did not use it daily as the colour was too yellow on its own, I wore it only with foundation or tinted moisturizer. I am quite pale and every SA reached for the palest colour - Ivory. But I should have purchased the Beige which has more rosy undertones and blends better with my colouring. And besides the exuberant cost, this is my major issue with this concealer: the choice of colours, or the lack thereof.
Since then I have switched to Prescriptives Flawless Skin Total Protection Concealer in Warm Level 2. It is for all practical purposes as good as the Cle de Peau concealer, costs only a fraction ($25) and has a nice palette to choose from.
In short, very good concealer if you can find a good colour match. Try all colours before you purchase (Ivory and Beige are very similar in intensity and could work for moderately fair to light-medium skin, Ochre is for light to medium skin). If you LOVE it, don't let the price intimidate you. The price is very high, but the product will last quite a long time (I would say 2 years with daily use), and $35 a year for no circles under your eyes is a bargain!
As for me, I won't repurchase Ivory. Right now I am happy with my Prescriptives Flawless Skin Total Protection Concealer, but if I had the money to burn (and a Cle de Peau counter in the area) I'd consider getting one in Beige.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cle de Peau products

More Concealers products