Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(401 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/28/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me say, I have SUPER sensitive skin. Even if I wear perfume, my face will break out. This doesn't break me out at all. And for that, I respect this(lol) I always use Olay complete, but this was cheaper so I gave it a try. This has teeny glitters that are gritty, but I don't mind. This is so cheap and awesome! This moisturizer is very thin and watery so be aware of that! Love this and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to like this, back in middle school. Cuz I thought it was so cool that it was sparkley. That is the same reason I quit using it when high school started. Haha. It keeps my skin soft and nice, and the spf is great, but I can't get over the everytime I move my face in the sunlight, I have glitter everywhere effect. D:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashton on 12/26/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I really love this moisturizer! I use it as my day moisturizer in my morning skincare routine as it isn't as hydrating as I like for a night cream and it contains SPF 15 to protect my face during the day. The itty bitty shimmer in it brightens my skin instantly and it looks great under my foundation. The shimmer isn't really noticeable when you put it on your face, it just luminizes your skin without being "glittery". I also like the packaging a lot, it's a handy pump and is great for traveling because you can lock the pump from spilling out the lotion. Highly recommend as a good, inexpensive day moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicole1197 on 12/24/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by nicole1197

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I HATE THIS. First off, let me say that I've never been allergic to anything. Ever. Food, medicine, cosmetics, nothing. But this stuff BURNS sooo bad. I washed my face and I put this on and OMG it was horrible! I don't know if it's the sparkles or what, but this is awful. I'm going back to Clinique's Dramatically Different moisturizer. Ugh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachel5788 on 12/22/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by rachel5788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is great. it has spf, it brightens my face in the morning, it smells good, and it is oil free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 10/24/2011 3:13:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hav eno idea why in the world this little gem, that is dirt cheap (and thats compared to ds products already lol), is the only spf out there/drugstore product in general that has ever worked for my skin in not breaking me out. I hate that it is only spf 15 but having super fussy/clog/breakout prone skin where no spf on the planet doesn't break me out, I can't be picky. Gave this a try as a "what the hell I have nothing to lose and about to quit spf in general" and yareeka it works. Love that is does leave my skin somewhat feeling moisturized, yet has a brightening and somewhat mattifying effect. I wear an antioxidant serum underneath and keeps my face clear and breakout free/balanced all day. Wish they made it in spf 30 and definitely annoyed at the rediculous somewhat odd few second burning feeling it gives as I don't have sensitive skin at all and have never had that problem with any spf I have tried yet even an aha product. Other than that is simply works for me and even though Im not wow'd or super satisfied with it, I will continue using it until/if I ever find any other spf that doesnt break me out. Worth a try to say the least!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistrssmia on 10/21/2011 9:32:00 AM more reviews by mistrssmia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I wasn't impressed by this product because - although it moisturized well - I didn't think that it gave me the "glow" that I had hoped for. I kept using it though, because I needed a moisturizer in the morning anyway, and this one did that job well.

AND THEN! After looking through pictures from a friend's party, I noticed how great my skin looked and that this moisturizer did, in fact, give me a natural-looking glow that I didn't necessarily notice in my bathroom mirror. I also started getting a lot of compliments on how great my skin looked... and the only thing that I had changed was this moisturizer.

The glow was subtle enough that I didn't even notice it at first, but after the pictures and everyone else's observations... I'm sold! It's a great product at a great price and it works well to moisturize my skin. (I have very normal, low-maintenance skin though.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 manamana on 10/14/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product a while back while going through a phase of trying moisturizers. I wasn't very impressed. I never noticed a glow, and thought it was too heavy for my liking.

I'm very picky about moisturizers which I think makes sense for a lot of people. No one wants to wash their face and then put a product on that makes you want to wash your face all over again.

It's not a terrible product. But it's definitely not great. I still have it and am probably just going to use it on my body to finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bayergal on 9/8/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by bayergal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for my travels because I wanted a moisturiser with an SPF.
It works okay, moisturises a little I definitely liked the glow even though I covered it with make up.
Found sometimes it didn't moisturise enough like the "Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturiser" which I usually use but was definitely great during the summer when I was out all day.
Didn't burn once!

Recommended for summer otherwise I wouldn't use it, not enough moisturising.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mzblessedbeauty on 9/1/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Mzblessedbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this brand for years and have had no skin issues.
I love this moisturizer.
The packaging is really easy to use and travel with.
It lasts about 3 months for me with every morning use.
It smells nice, love the fact that it has spf built in thats one less step.
I love the shimmer cause it really gives my face a glow with the reflects
Suprisingly it does not make me look oily.
My skin is soft and for me, most of the time I can use just this without makeup and I feel confident to go out the door.
Cost $36 ttd which can hurt at times, lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products