Clean & Clear morning glow spf 15

3.3

402 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Avobenzone (3%), Octinoxate (7.4%) Octisalate (2%) Inactive: Benzalkonium Chloride, Benzyl Alcohol, Butylparaben, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Carbomer, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Isobutylparaben, Menthyl Lactate, Methylparaben, Mica, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Polymethyl


on 5/28/2012 7:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This moisturizer is cheap, you get a great quantity and the dispenser pump is terrific. However, this has made my skin break out. We're talking 9th grade zits. This has been my only change in skincare, so I know it's attributable to this product. I don't mind the sparkles b/c it gives me a nice subtle glow. But the resurgence in acne is awful.Will not repurchase and definitely do not recommend!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I used to use this every day, but about four years ago the formula changed. When I replaced my old bottle with a brand new one it felt so different! It had this horrible grit in it. I thought it was defective so I bought another one. It was gritty too! Please bring back the old formula!!!!


on 2/28/2012 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Let me say, I have SUPER sensitive skin. Even if I wear perfume, my face will break out. This doesn't break me out at all. And for that, I respect this(lol) I always use Olay complete, but this was cheaper so I gave it a try. This has teeny glitters that are gritty, but I don't mind. This is so cheap and awesome! This moisturizer is very thin and watery so be aware of that! Love this and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to like this, back in middle school. Cuz I thought it was so cool that it was sparkley. That is the same reason I quit using it when high school started. Haha. It keeps my skin soft and nice, and the spf is great, but I can't get over the everytime I move my face in the sunlight, I have glitter everywhere effect. D:


on 12/26/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I really love this moisturizer! I use it as my day moisturizer in my morning skincare routine as it isn't as hydrating as I like for a night cream and it contains SPF 15 to protect my face during the day. The itty bitty shimmer in it brightens my skin instantly and it looks great under my foundation. The shimmer isn't really noticeable when you put it on your face, it just luminizes your skin without being "glittery". I also like the packaging a lot, it's a handy pump and is great for traveling because you can lock the pump from spilling out the lotion. Highly recommend as a good, inexpensive day moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2011 11:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I HATE THIS. First off, let me say that I've never been allergic to anything. Ever. Food, medicine, cosmetics, nothing. But this stuff BURNS sooo bad. I washed my face and I put this on and OMG it was horrible! I don't know if it's the sparkles or what, but this is awful. I'm going back to Clinique's Dramatically Different moisturizer. Ugh.


on 12/22/2011 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is great. it has spf, it brightens my face in the morning, it smells good, and it is oil free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2011 3:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hav eno idea why in the world this little gem, that is dirt cheap (and thats compared to ds products already lol), is the only spf out there/drugstore product in general that has ever worked for my skin in not breaking me out. I hate that it is only spf 15 but having super fussy/clog/breakout prone skin where no spf on the planet doesn't break me out, I can't be picky. Gave this a try as a "what the hell I have nothing to lose and about to quit spf in general" and yareeka it works. Love that is does leave my skin somewhat feeling moisturized, yet has a brightening and somewhat mattifying effect. I wear an antioxidant serum underneath and keeps my face clear and breakout free/balanced all day. Wish they made it in spf 30 and definitely annoyed at the rediculous somewhat odd few second burning feeling it gives as I don't have sensitive skin at all and have never had that problem with any spf I have tried yet even an aha product. Other than that is simply works for me and even though Im not wow'd or super satisfied with it, I will continue using it until/if I ever find any other spf that doesnt break me out. Worth a try to say the least!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2011 9:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first, I wasn't impressed by this product because - although it moisturized well - I didn't think that it gave me the "glow" that I had hoped for. I kept using it though, because I needed a moisturizer in the morning anyway, and this one did that job well.

AND THEN! After looking through pictures from a friend's party, I noticed how great my skin looked and that this moisturizer did, in fact, give me a natural-looking glow that I didn't necessarily notice in my bathroom mirror. I also started getting a lot of compliments on how great my skin looked... and the only thing that I had changed was this moisturizer.

The glow was subtle enough that I didn't even notice it at first, but after the pictures and everyone else's observations... I'm sold! It's a great product at a great price and it works well to moisturize my skin. (I have very normal, low-maintenance skin though.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product a while back while going through a phase of trying moisturizers. I wasn't very impressed. I never noticed a glow, and thought it was too heavy for my liking.

I'm very picky about moisturizers which I think makes sense for a lot of people. No one wants to wash their face and then put a product on that makes you want to wash your face all over again.

It's not a terrible product. But it's definitely not great. I still have it and am probably just going to use it on my body to finish it.


Back to Top