NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810 • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 5/31/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a couple of lip liners at cherryculture.com and they were BOGOF, so I thought why not. This lip liner is an over sized pencil and it does not fit in a cosmetic case. Not necessarily a negative, but you cannot purchase this and carry it right away.


Nothing special about this "Natural". It's neutral and goes with most of my warm lipstick/lip gloss shades. The pencil is very hard and its not self sharpening. Not crazy about this shade, but I love the Mauve one. I will purchase NYX lip liners again, just not this shade...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sally38 on 5/29/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by sally38

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very pale but I do have pigmented lips and this is just a bit darker and more brown then my natural color. I like to use this to layer on bright colors, but I think this just happens to be the wrong shade for me - I actually love the pencil! It goes on smooth and is very pigmented, and the packaging is nice as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 5/2/2010 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As others here have said, these liners are great. They are every bit as good as MAC, for a fraction of the price (Sorry MAC-I'll just buy more lippies and eyeshadows from you). I don't use lip liner all the time, so I don't want to pay MAC prices for one, Natural is exactly that, at least on my lips...it evens out and deepens the pigment and can be used alone with or without gloss as a natural look. I agree it's similar to MAC's Twig, but half a shade lighter. less brown/yellow, and contains a bit of mauve/pink, Since I also bought a NYX lip pencil in Flower (which is a frosty light pink), I decided to play around. I lined and filled in my lips with Natural, and used the Flower pencil as a highlighter in the center of my lower lip and on my cupid's bow, It gave a totally awesome, very natural but amped up look. It would be a great match with a smoky or pastel eye.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladydanger76 on 4/16/2010 5:28:00 AM more reviews by ladydanger76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this! It has a slightly pinker tone than MAC Spice liner but I love that about it. It is the perfect natural liner.

It has great long wear and as a Make Up Artist I now use this more than Spice. I've stocked up my kit with this colour and a few other NYX liners. Don't be put off by the price. It's fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gier on 3/25/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by gier

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great liner!!! Definitely HG. They are so similar to MAC liners. I have used MAC for over 10 years and once I found these I stopped using MAC. This is basically my go to liner for everything. They are fabulous. I have expensive liners and this is the one I reach for the most. I always buy in bulk because they are dirt cheap. Also FYI, I usually use the long version of this pencil which is identical to MAC Subculture on my lips. I recently bought a shorter version of this pencil basically the same color. Ref: NC35

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSEMR2010 on 2/20/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good liner. It's pretty close to MAC's Spice lip liner, and goes very nicely with nude glosses and lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tapiocapearls on 1/31/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by tapiocapearls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This lipliner was actually the first lipliner I've used in a LONG time. I've never really been a lipliner girl... maybe because I've never really minded reapplying my lipstick throughout the day. Even so, I really like this lipliner! I got it in Natural because it's very close to my actual lip color - just a little darker, but you can hardly tell that it's on. I wanted a lipliner that could go with all my lipsticks. After drinking a bunch of liquids and eating throughout the day, this lipliner was still hanging on! Loved that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tacobelle88 on 1/15/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by tacobelle88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my HG neutral lip liner! this colour is is very close to my lip colour and i do like that it does have a very small hint of pink as i find other nude/natural lip liners tend to look orangey on me. just wish it was longer tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anitag on 12/23/2009 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Anitag

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really great color on me, MLBB. It helps even my highly pigmented lips. My HG lip liner is MAC Cream O'spice (suggested by a MAC SA to use all over my lips then gloss on top), this is more pinkier and less pasty looking than MAC Spice pencil, which is just too drying for my lips. For the price this is a good natural color pencil that can suit many different skin tones. Didn't have as much staying power as the MAC one which lasts all day on me, so I'll stick with MAC, but for the price would definitely get this one again. UPDATE: had to give this 5 as I find that I'm reaching for this on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vvs9992003 on 11/4/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by vvs9992003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first real l/l, and I love it! It is only a tad bit darker than my fairly pigmented lips, and it really helps keep lipstick from budging. It works well with any pink/mauve/red lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products