NYX Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810

4.5

87 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Sorbitan Isostearate, Isocetyl Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyethylene, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Unsaponifiables, Beeswax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Caprylic/Capri Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Hydrogenated, Coconut Oil, Tocopherol, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Propylparaben, Prolylene Carbonate.


on 10/20/2010 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im a new fan of Nyx cosmetics, and i wanted to review the lip liners. if you like mac liners, than youll love these, because i found NO DIFFERENCE at all! They have so many and their soo cheap. This is a great lip liner. Makes my lips pop and i already have pretty big suckers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2010 10:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

It's cheap, good quality, and the color is a great match. It's like said, natural. Goes with all of my natural toned lipsticks. I was never into lipliner at all, this is actually the first one I purchased. But I'll definetely look into it now. And add a couple of NYX liners to my collection.


on 6/3/2010 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For $3, this is a bargain for a good lip liner that I'm sure I'll be using all the time. I got this in the mail yesterday and I used it today as a base for my coral lipstick, and it's fantastic. Makes my lipstick color really pop. It's a great natural/nude (not that gross concealer-type of nude) color that you could easily wear alone or under lipstick or gloss. Overall, a great buy!


on 5/31/2010 9:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought a couple of lip liners at cherryculture.com and they were BOGOF, so I thought why not. This lip liner is an over sized pencil and it does not fit in a cosmetic case. Not necessarily a negative, but you cannot purchase this and carry it right away.


Nothing special about this "Natural". It's neutral and goes with most of my warm lipstick/lip gloss shades. The pencil is very hard and its not self sharpening. Not crazy about this shade, but I love the Mauve one. I will purchase NYX lip liners again, just not this shade...


on 5/29/2010 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm very pale but I do have pigmented lips and this is just a bit darker and more brown then my natural color. I like to use this to layer on bright colors, but I think this just happens to be the wrong shade for me - I actually love the pencil! It goes on smooth and is very pigmented, and the packaging is nice as well.


on 5/2/2010 3:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As others here have said, these liners are great. They are every bit as good as MAC, for a fraction of the price (Sorry MAC-I'll just buy more lippies and eyeshadows from you). I don't use lip liner all the time, so I don't want to pay MAC prices for one, Natural is exactly that, at least on my lips...it evens out and deepens the pigment and can be used alone with or without gloss as a natural look. I agree it's similar to MAC's Twig, but half a shade lighter. less brown/yellow, and contains a bit of mauve/pink, Since I also bought a NYX lip pencil in Flower (which is a frosty light pink), I decided to play around. I lined and filled in my lips with Natural, and used the Flower pencil as a highlighter in the center of my lower lip and on my cupid's bow, It gave a totally awesome, very natural but amped up look. It would be a great match with a smoky or pastel eye.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2010 5:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this! It has a slightly pinker tone than MAC Spice liner but I love that about it. It is the perfect natural liner.

It has great long wear and as a Make Up Artist I now use this more than Spice. I've stocked up my kit with this colour and a few other NYX liners. Don't be put off by the price. It's fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great liner!!! Definitely HG. They are so similar to MAC liners. I have used MAC for over 10 years and once I found these I stopped using MAC. This is basically my go to liner for everything. They are fabulous. I have expensive liners and this is the one I reach for the most. I always buy in bulk because they are dirt cheap. Also FYI, I usually use the long version of this pencil which is identical to MAC Subculture on my lips. I recently bought a shorter version of this pencil basically the same color. Ref: NC35

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2010 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good liner. It's pretty close to MAC's Spice lip liner, and goes very nicely with nude glosses and lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipliner was actually the first lipliner I've used in a LONG time. I've never really been a lipliner girl... maybe because I've never really minded reapplying my lipstick throughout the day. Even so, I really like this lipliner! I got it in Natural because it's very close to my actual lip color - just a little darker, but you can hardly tell that it's on. I wanted a lipliner that could go with all my lipsticks. After drinking a bunch of liquids and eating throughout the day, this lipliner was still hanging on! Loved that.


Popular Lip Liners


Subculture
209 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Lip Liner
55 Reviews


Back to Top