Avalon Organics Botanicals • Therapeutic Lavender Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laceyvespa on 10/15/2004 10:06:00 PM more reviews by laceyvespa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product and I will repurchase. It removes every bit of your makeup entirely and it is not harsh at all on the skin. I have normal-to-oily skin, and this never dries me out at all. Lately I have alternating between this & Alba Botanica's new pineapple face wash. I'm not a huge fan of the scent of lavendar, but if you are you will probably like the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 9/23/2004 2:11:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this cleanser, because I love the smell of lavender. I think that this contributed to breakouts for me though, and it did sting my skin a little bit. Slightly drying also, which may be good for those with oilier skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amazonne on 7/15/2004 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Amazonne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Good gentle, all-purpose facial cleanser for oily-normal skin. My sensitive skin isn't irritated by this cleanser, and it gets my skin super clean. The fresh lavender scent is uplifting!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 urva on 5/11/2004 11:48:00 PM more reviews by urva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am pleased with (but not wowed by) this product. The clear SLS-free gel lathers nicely and does a thorough job of cleansing. The lavender scent is a nice wake-up call, and it doesn't linger after you've rinsed. This does tend to leave my skin a little tight and dry, but it is a relatively gentle cleanser. The pump dispenser is convenient, and since you only need a small blob a bottle will last for months. It is pricier than drug-store cleansers, but I feel that the quality of ingredients is superior and it's nice to find a SLS-free cleanser for under $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mhui on 4/14/2004 4:59:00 AM more reviews by mhui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

when i started using, i find this product very drying and my skin ended up feeling a bit coarse instead of smooth. Stop using it for a few months. Recently, i start using it again... and i begin to like the pdt. Not as drying, and i feel great after using. Love the lavender scent! Will repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ladyjaye26 on 4/5/2004 9:22:00 AM more reviews by ladyjaye26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so upset! I really love the avalon lavendar lotion & body wash. i read that it is gentle on the skin, i have normal skin...it made my face red and rashy. i even had a mini break out after 3 days of use. oh well, i guess after the first time using it and my face felt tight i should of known.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sickstew on 3/27/2004 11:14:00 PM more reviews by sickstew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

very gentle. i have problem skin, though, and i like my cleansers to be medicated. my mom loves this company, though, and uses it all the time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vintage on 3/17/2004 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Vintage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this face wash. It's so wonderful. I have very sensitive skin and have bad reactions to many chemicals used by other brands. This gently and effectively removes all my make-up and rinses away easily. And it smells lovely. It's perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 britishmonet on 3/7/2004 11:47:00 PM more reviews by britishmonet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

i really do love this cleanser and i would recommend this to anyone with combo sensitive skin like mine. i bought this originally b/c i thought i might be allergic to sodium lauryl sulfate (this cleanser doesn't have any SLS) and this line is so natural. it does a great job at taking off makeup and gets my face super clean. smells good too. didn't break me out or irritate at all. the only reason i switched to H20 is b/c i wanted to see if another line might help my spotty face a little better. i did want to review this though since i loved it so much. in fact i may go back to using it again. will have to update later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rwgirl2003 on 3/4/2004 12:23:00 PM more reviews by rwgirl2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

If your skin dries out easily, but you still want to take advantage of the calming and antiseptic qualities of lavender, i'd suggest the toner from this line instead of the cleanser. After the first few days of blissfully clean skin, i started noticing flakiness, especially after washing with this product, so i think its a bit too harsh for me (i have extremely sensitive skin). I have never had problems with either lavender or glycerin, if anything i have had excellent results with these in the past, so it must be something else in there that was overdrying/flaking my skin, perhaps the citric acid (i'm notoriously sensitive to AHA's). It does clean the skin very well, though, removing all traces of makeup and excess oil. Since i didnt have much oil to remove, though (save a little near my nose), it started removing the necessary oils my skin needed to retain for a healthy, balanced state. If you have very oily skin, though, go for it -- you wont be sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avalon Organics Botanicals products

More Cleansers products