NYX • Mega Shine Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(185 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ymfoto on 11/10/2012 4:22:00 AM more reviews by ymfoto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Only lip gloss I really wear at the moment.

Good size for the price.
Not sticky and extremely moisturzing. As a test, I applied it before I went to sleep one night and woke up with beautifully hydrated lips. It contains, Butyrospermum Parkii Fruit(shea butter) as the third ingredient, bees wax, grapeseed oil, castor oil, vitamin e. All great things!

They last a really long time for a lip gloss, probably because your lips aren't sticky so you aren't moving the product around as much. And after a while of wearing them, they naturally fade away, and dont leave that sticky mess behind that most glosses do.

I think they have a good range of colours to pick from.
I have 3 shades.
Natural
La-La
Salsa
My favorite is natural, a beigy rose mauve. The perfect enhancement for any lip or skin colour.
I would like to see some darker colours and a better red shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linh989 on 11/5/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This are my favorite lip glosses! I have a few of them, but my favorite are Natural and Sponge Cake.
These go on really nicely and are quite moisturizing. Most importantly, these aren't sticky! I hate sticky lip glosses and I have finally found my solution. They last quite a while; and personally I like the applicator.
Would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 10/26/2012 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for all the NYX Mega Shine lip glosses.
I have so many of these now - they are by far my most favourite lip glosses. I usually buy them off eBay as you can't get them over here in the UK, but you can get really good deals. I prefer Mega Shine over many, many expensive brands I have tried over the years, because they are not only non-sticky and moisturising, but they also have great staying power.

Sometimes, it's just not worth spending on a lip gloss....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missdiordior on 10/21/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this lipgloss but the smell made me sick. It's really moist and doesn't dry my lips and I love how it looks on my lips.. The shade suits me perfectly. I've always been a huge fan of NYX lipglosses, but I just can't bear the smell even for a second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loverlover1328 on 10/13/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by loverlover1328

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous product - I got this in Natural, which is a nude gloss without shimmer. I have given it a 3 for packaging due to the applicator. The actual tube itself is fine but the doe foot is way too big! It is about twice the size of a normal gloss doe foot which means I have trouble controlling how much I put on my lips, particularly because I just bought this so it is full to the brim. I could scrape it on the sides and then just gently dab it on my lips, but it is still too big. And also bent, which I find awkward.

Other than that, this is a lovely colour, great for warming up bright lippies, and lovely for plain old nude glossed lips as well. This is something which you will always reach for, and will never go out of fashion.

Very glossy, without looking shimmery and silly. Slightly sticky as a lot of glosses are, and reasonably opaque, so don't overapply or it will look thick. Smells sorta like cherry medicine.

Super cheap, only $7 from Crush Cosmetics and you get a lot of product - bigger tube than most glosses!

More about me:
Asian normal skin - tending towards combination in summer
Was acne-prone for years
Foundation preference is to look as yellow as possible, absolutely nil pink
MAC NC-30, Shiseido O60, BeneFit Champagne, Bobbi Brown #4, MUFE Sand/Desert
Sunscreen everyday - alternating between Sofina and Invisible Zinc

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yian on 9/10/2012 5:36:00 AM more reviews by yian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not the biggest fan of high-shine lip gloss, but I love how moisturizing this gloss is. It's even better than some of the lip balms I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bionicbigjames on 8/13/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by bionicbigjames

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just recently discovered this awesome product, thanks to all the wonderful reviews from my fellow MUA'ers. Thank you guys, by the way! :) I am so in love with this lipgloss! It is so hard to believe that it's only $4. Yes, you heard that right. $4!!! I can't say enough good things about this stuff! The consistency is nice, thin and not gloppy or sticky at all. Staying power is good, packaging is sturdy and adorable (I love the deer-foot applicator and the cute little black bow design on the cap), the color selection is plentiful and gorgeous and did I mention it was dirt cheap? I ordered mine through Ulta's website as well as NYX's website. I am not fortunate enough to have an Ulta store in my area, so I have to settle for ordering online. That is fine, since I love online shopping anyway. The colors I have so far are Smokey Look, Natural, Frosted Beige and Pink Frost. I love every one of them, but my favorites are Smokey Look and Natural. I love a nude lip and those two colors are perfect for that. I have heard a few people complain about the cherry scent and while it is a little strong, it doesn't bother me at all. I actually think it smells nice, like a cherry sucker you would get after seeing the dentist. Once you put in on your lips, the scent kind of dissipates anyway. I plan to order Sponge Cake, Perfect and Tea Rose soon. I can't believe how many colors there are to choose from! 50 different shades! Some that are glossy, some that are frosty, some with shimmer, some with glitter. (Wow, I just sounded a bit like Dr. Seuss for a minute there. lol!) There is literally a perfect color for everyone. So, for those of you who are sick and tired of shelling out 20 bucks per lipgloss, don't hesitate to get this! It is better than MAC and many other high end lipglosses I have tried. No joke, no exaggeration whatsoever! This is the HG of lipglosses! Trust me! :) :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sakura14 on 8/13/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am sensitive to odors and I don't want this because of its awful smell. Other than it a perfect gloss for day and night. Just be careful when applying it during the day since it might be too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jwalash on 8/13/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Jwalash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love the colors, love the consistency, but I have one that's shimmery and I can feel the glitter in it. That's kinda gross, doesn't last long either. But for the colors and the price? Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 8/6/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer lip gloss to lipstick and always carry a few in my purse. I buy neutral beigey-gold-peachy shades and love that this line carries so many lovely colors that are great for swipe and go. The lustre this provides is lovely, the shades sophisticated especially for the price. You get a good amount of product too. My cons for me are as follows: I dislike the way it smells so much that this lipgloss is "scent prohibitive" product for me. I reach for it because its so lovely, or find it in my purse then the moment its on I remember why I don't wear it more often or now, at all. To me it smells like cherry cough syrup and I can't get past it as it doesn't seem to dissipate much if at all, with wear. My other issue is no fault of the gloss since I knew it had a doe foot applicator and I dislike those. Every one I've tried imparts far too little gloss on my lips or requires many swipes because the doe foot is spongey and absorbs the product. I prefer slant tip squeeze tubes because you can control how much comes out and I can get the look I want in one swipe. Again, not the fault of the gloss. So pretty, nicely priced, great color range. If the scent is not objectionable this gloss is a good value.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products