NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(430 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 italiabaci on 10/20/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by italiabaci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too expensive! Try Bonnie bell strawberry or Victoria secret innocence for much less. It smells bad & too sheer. Needs more pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 10/5/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

where to start....sigh i wanted to love this but i think it was all hype for me...

PROS
very smooth, layers nicely over other colors so very versatile, very shiny, looks put together

CONS
SO overpriced..$24 for a product that lasts 6 months is silly. SMELLS awful, like chemicals and plastics and just awful. If you have dry or chapped lips, or live in a place where the weather EVER effects your lips, avoid this, it looks disgusting on dry lips, like a gross milky sickness.

Overall- I would never buy again, although it really does look great over some of my favorite lipsticks, but for me the high price and gross smell just arent worth it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarajennifer819 on 9/20/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sarajennifer819

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this gloss... I wanted it to be my favorite, HG gloss because the color is gorgeous! However, it just isn't. While it is a nice color and looks great over pinky nude lipsticks... it dries out your lips quite a bit on it's own. It cant be my HG because I cant really wear it whenever, lips have to be in perfect condition and even then it doesn't look amazing. It also has a strange consistency .. leaks out of the tube (gross!) and smells funky. For the price, Nars should have their packaging together! I still wear it occasionally but probably would not purchase it again, unfortunately.. there are way too many other beautiful glosses similar in shade out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kace1396 on 9/7/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so disappointed when I tried this out for the first time. I had heard so many things about this lip gloss, so I decided to go for it. Sephora was closing so I couldn't try it on in the store, but I grabbed it and spent the $24 on it anyway. I do have to say that the packaging and color in the tube is absolutely gorgeous, but that's where my positive comments end. I don't know why I bought a gloss to begin with, because I hate glossy finishes. This washes me out like nothing I've ever tried before, it looks strange on it's own (which was how I intended to use it), smells gross, was way overpriced, and smelled weird. Next time, I'll try before I buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandzz on 8/11/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mandzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Initially bought this over the hype as a result of it being Kim kardashians go to lip gloss.
Pros:
- perfect nude pink lip gloss (the colour is a milky pink but looses some pigment when you apply it on your lips)
- nice packaging (a matte finish)
- can be worn alone or over a neutral pink lipstick (multi use)

Cons:
- not the best staying power
- expensive

My HG lip gloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theycallmebri on 8/9/2012 6:19:00 AM more reviews by theycallmebri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've finally found my HG lip gloss. I'm very pale, NC15, and usually light glosses tend to make me look dead and wash me out. Not this one. This is such a beautiful shade of soft, milky pink and on my very lightly pigmented lips it just makes them look like rose petals. It gives an almost angelic effect to those with pale skin, it will literally brighten you up. I like it alone and I really like it with dramatic and dark eyeshadow/liner. The scent and taste really don't bother me at all when it makes my lips look the way it does. I'll buy this as long as I can find it because this is the gloss that enabled me to wear light pink on my lips without looking like a corpse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sasflynn on 8/8/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by sasflynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really not a lipgloss wearer, in fact for years before I tried this I had completely sworn off the stuff but for some reason I love this. I think it's because it's so light and doesn't feel heavy and sticky like I remember most lipglosses being (juicy tubes, mac lipglass being the main offenders), you can't really feel it on and it doesn't have a bright colour, at least for me it blends perfectly into my natural lip colour and just creates a beautiful watery, barely there look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magshipmom on 7/30/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by magshipmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this gloss. It gives a cool kick of a nude pink to the lips. It is perfect for an everyday nude lip. You can easily swipe it over your favorite lipstick as well...works great! I would compare it to MAC's Underage, but a bit more milky!

****changed mine to 4 Lippies...the taste of this gloss is a bit odd. Going to try and figure out what can help mask that!! Too bad becuase the color and lack of stickiness are big pluses

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anabananasmile on 7/20/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by anabananasmile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really think people are overreacting about the smell and taste. I really didn't notice and it isn't that bad. Yes, for twenty four dollars they should fix it but the smoothness and color is so worth it. I love Turkish delight it is such a pretty pink and it is very unique for a lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BXsenorita on 7/12/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by BXsenorita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the only NARS gloss I own and comparing them to the mac lipglass it's not as sticky. I love the color a lot and it can actually change some of the lipsticks coloring and I love that. It's lightweight and really pretty over Mac's Angel & Saint Germain. I wouldn't wear this over really nude lipsticks but maybe it's because I'm not very tan so it looks funny on me. The price is a little more than I'd like to spend on a gloss but I make an exception for this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products