NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(435 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 orkira on 2/16/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by orkira

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lip gloss. The color is a pretty light pink. Absolutely gorgeous on the lips. This does have a slight smell to it but not enough to bother me or make me not want to wear it. I will def. be buying this shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 plumblush on 2/11/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Turkish Delight does look nice on your lips. I'll give it that. It's a milky pinkish color that helps some of my paler lipsticks look less concealer-like. But, the smell--whew! Geez Louise, the smell and taste are absolutely awful. Until I read other reviews stating the same thing, I thought I had a rancid tube of gloss. It's surprising, because my favorite gloss in the world, Gold Digger, is also a Nars Gloss. I have no idea why this one is so funky. The chemically smell and taste make it not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katelynp on 12/21/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by katelynp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always looking for a new lip gloss to try, and when I have the cash flow I like to "splurge" on something that is considered to be a good product. However, this gloss is no where near what I'd call a good splurge. Where I'm from, it costs $33.35! Not worth it. It smells, it totally washes me out and I have one from Revlon that costs like $9 that works just as good, if not better. This maybe commonly known as Kim's favorite, but certainly not mine. Sorry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xKaylaKristina on 12/5/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by xKaylaKristina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lipgloss, if I ever need to just look more refreshed or to look more glammed up during a night out. It's amazing ! I love the color pigment, I find that most lipglosses come out clear, but this is def. true to color. I also have very dried lips, but this lip product moisturizes them, so they're always soft :) Overall, they're a must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChanelgirlJ on 11/14/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by ChanelgirlJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looks good on its own or over nude lipstick. It gives a nice frosted look for winter and I love that the texture isn't sticky like most lip glosses. The smell is a bit off putting though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 italiabaci on 10/20/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by italiabaci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too expensive! Try Bonnie bell strawberry or Victoria secret innocence for much less. It smells bad & too sheer. Needs more pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 10/5/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

where to start....sigh i wanted to love this but i think it was all hype for me...

PROS
very smooth, layers nicely over other colors so very versatile, very shiny, looks put together

CONS
SO overpriced..$24 for a product that lasts 6 months is silly. SMELLS awful, like chemicals and plastics and just awful. If you have dry or chapped lips, or live in a place where the weather EVER effects your lips, avoid this, it looks disgusting on dry lips, like a gross milky sickness.

Overall- I would never buy again, although it really does look great over some of my favorite lipsticks, but for me the high price and gross smell just arent worth it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarajennifer819 on 9/20/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sarajennifer819

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this gloss... I wanted it to be my favorite, HG gloss because the color is gorgeous! However, it just isn't. While it is a nice color and looks great over pinky nude lipsticks... it dries out your lips quite a bit on it's own. It cant be my HG because I cant really wear it whenever, lips have to be in perfect condition and even then it doesn't look amazing. It also has a strange consistency .. leaks out of the tube (gross!) and smells funky. For the price, Nars should have their packaging together! I still wear it occasionally but probably would not purchase it again, unfortunately.. there are way too many other beautiful glosses similar in shade out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kace1396 on 9/7/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so disappointed when I tried this out for the first time. I had heard so many things about this lip gloss, so I decided to go for it. Sephora was closing so I couldn't try it on in the store, but I grabbed it and spent the $24 on it anyway. I do have to say that the packaging and color in the tube is absolutely gorgeous, but that's where my positive comments end. I don't know why I bought a gloss to begin with, because I hate glossy finishes. This washes me out like nothing I've ever tried before, it looks strange on it's own (which was how I intended to use it), smells gross, was way overpriced, and smelled weird. Next time, I'll try before I buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandzz on 8/11/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mandzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Initially bought this over the hype as a result of it being Kim kardashians go to lip gloss.
Pros:
- perfect nude pink lip gloss (the colour is a milky pink but looses some pigment when you apply it on your lips)
- nice packaging (a matte finish)
- can be worn alone or over a neutral pink lipstick (multi use)

Cons:
- not the best staying power
- expensive

My HG lip gloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products