NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(437 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/23/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You have probably heard of this lip gloss if you are a beauty junkie. It's famous for being Kim Kardashian's favorite lip gloss. I finally forked up the cash and bought it, curious about all the hype surrounding it. I have the mini version. The packing is very chic and professional. The color is a sheer baby doll pink that shows up almost clear on the lips. The gloss was okay but I definitely don't see why it's Kim's go to gloss. You can find a better drugstore gloss for much less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiriG on 2/22/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by RiriG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The actual gloss is really silly smooth not sticky at all. The colour is the perfect nude pink I was looking for! A lot of nude lipglosses are just colourless when applied. this isnt. I tend to wear this on top of a nude colour, rather than by itself. Just because if my lips are dry then after a while the colour sits in the lines of my lips and looks a bit weird. But I love the brush and actual product I would buy it again and hope the other colours come out as coloured as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orkira on 2/16/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by orkira

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lip gloss. The color is a pretty light pink. Absolutely gorgeous on the lips. This does have a slight smell to it but not enough to bother me or make me not want to wear it. I will def. be buying this shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumblush on 2/11/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Turkish Delight does look nice on your lips. I'll give it that. It's a milky pinkish color that helps some of my paler lipsticks look less concealer-like. But, the smell--whew! Geez Louise, the smell and taste are absolutely awful. Until I read other reviews stating the same thing, I thought I had a rancid tube of gloss. It's surprising, because my favorite gloss in the world, Gold Digger, is also a Nars Gloss. I have no idea why this one is so funky. The chemically smell and taste make it not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katelynp on 12/21/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by katelynp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always looking for a new lip gloss to try, and when I have the cash flow I like to "splurge" on something that is considered to be a good product. However, this gloss is no where near what I'd call a good splurge. Where I'm from, it costs $33.35! Not worth it. It smells, it totally washes me out and I have one from Revlon that costs like $9 that works just as good, if not better. This maybe commonly known as Kim's favorite, but certainly not mine. Sorry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xKaylaKristina on 12/5/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by xKaylaKristina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lipgloss, if I ever need to just look more refreshed or to look more glammed up during a night out. It's amazing ! I love the color pigment, I find that most lipglosses come out clear, but this is def. true to color. I also have very dried lips, but this lip product moisturizes them, so they're always soft :) Overall, they're a must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChanelgirlJ on 11/14/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by ChanelgirlJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looks good on its own or over nude lipstick. It gives a nice frosted look for winter and I love that the texture isn't sticky like most lip glosses. The smell is a bit off putting though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 italiabaci on 10/20/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by italiabaci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too expensive! Try Bonnie bell strawberry or Victoria secret innocence for much less. It smells bad & too sheer. Needs more pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 10/5/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

where to start....sigh i wanted to love this but i think it was all hype for me...

PROS
very smooth, layers nicely over other colors so very versatile, very shiny, looks put together

CONS
SO overpriced..$24 for a product that lasts 6 months is silly. SMELLS awful, like chemicals and plastics and just awful. If you have dry or chapped lips, or live in a place where the weather EVER effects your lips, avoid this, it looks disgusting on dry lips, like a gross milky sickness.

Overall- I would never buy again, although it really does look great over some of my favorite lipsticks, but for me the high price and gross smell just arent worth it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarajennifer819 on 9/20/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sarajennifer819

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this gloss... I wanted it to be my favorite, HG gloss because the color is gorgeous! However, it just isn't. While it is a nice color and looks great over pinky nude lipsticks... it dries out your lips quite a bit on it's own. It cant be my HG because I cant really wear it whenever, lips have to be in perfect condition and even then it doesn't look amazing. It also has a strange consistency .. leaks out of the tube (gross!) and smells funky. For the price, Nars should have their packaging together! I still wear it occasionally but probably would not purchase it again, unfortunately.. there are way too many other beautiful glosses similar in shade out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products