NARS Turkish Delight

3.8

439 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/21/2013 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my #1 lipgloss. Nothing beats it. MAC lipglasses and especially the pro longwear glosses are too sticky for me. NARS glosses are perfect consistency and texture. Even though this is a pale pink color, it doesn't wash me out at all. Although the price tag is quite expensive, I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/11/2013 10:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I too purchased this gloss after reading that Kim Kardashian wore it as I love that milky pale pink look. To me it looks just like what she wears and overall I am pleased with the gloss. Cons for me are the cost since it's $25 and the smell. It seems like every NARS gloss I purchase smells funny, like gasoline?? Would it hurt them to put a little bit of vanilla scent/flavor to it?!? The texture is nice as it's not sticky at all and when it fades (which it does so quickly) it leaves my lips super soft. I do love the color but it's not worth the $25 price tag.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

You have probably heard of this lip gloss if you are a beauty junkie. It's famous for being Kim Kardashian's favorite lip gloss. I finally forked up the cash and bought it, curious about all the hype surrounding it. I have the mini version. The packing is very chic and professional. The color is a sheer baby doll pink that shows up almost clear on the lips. The gloss was okay but I definitely don't see why it's Kim's go to gloss. You can find a better drugstore gloss for much less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2013 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The actual gloss is really silly smooth not sticky at all. The colour is the perfect nude pink I was looking for! A lot of nude lipglosses are just colourless when applied. this isnt. I tend to wear this on top of a nude colour, rather than by itself. Just because if my lips are dry then after a while the colour sits in the lines of my lips and looks a bit weird. But I love the brush and actual product I would buy it again and hope the other colours come out as coloured as this one.


on 2/16/2013 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this lip gloss. The color is a pretty light pink. Absolutely gorgeous on the lips. This does have a slight smell to it but not enough to bother me or make me not want to wear it. I will def. be buying this shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2013 8:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Turkish Delight does look nice on your lips. I'll give it that. It's a milky pinkish color that helps some of my paler lipsticks look less concealer-like. But, the smell--whew! Geez Louise, the smell and taste are absolutely awful. Until I read other reviews stating the same thing, I thought I had a rancid tube of gloss. It's surprising, because my favorite gloss in the world, Gold Digger, is also a Nars Gloss. I have no idea why this one is so funky. The chemically smell and taste make it not worth it.


on 12/21/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm always looking for a new lip gloss to try, and when I have the cash flow I like to "splurge" on something that is considered to be a good product. However, this gloss is no where near what I'd call a good splurge. Where I'm from, it costs $33.35! Not worth it. It smells, it totally washes me out and I have one from Revlon that costs like $9 that works just as good, if not better. This maybe commonly known as Kim's favorite, but certainly not mine. Sorry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to lipgloss, if I ever need to just look more refreshed or to look more glammed up during a night out. It's amazing ! I love the color pigment, I find that most lipglosses come out clear, but this is def. true to color. I also have very dried lips, but this lip product moisturizes them, so they're always soft :) Overall, they're a must buy!


on 11/14/2012 2:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looks good on its own or over nude lipstick. It gives a nice frosted look for winter and I love that the texture isn't sticky like most lip glosses. The smell is a bit off putting though.


on 10/20/2012 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Too expensive! Try Bonnie bell strawberry or Victoria secret innocence for much less. It smells bad & too sheer. Needs more pigment.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top