L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2756 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ElizabethMay on 7/27/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by ElizabethMay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I'd heard great things about it and for the most part I was quite happy.
Things I liked:
- the price was reasonable.
- the pump makes it easy to use as you can control how much product comes out.
- it blends well and is buildable.
- my skin didnt react to it
- it has a slight smell that goes away pretty quickly.
Things I didnt like:
- how easily it came off. After rubbing my nose once or twice I noticed that the makeup had come off and looked patchy on my nose and after a couple of hours it looked quite patchy (this could possible be improved by a better primer).
- My skin was really dry when I tried this and the foundation stuck to the dry patches making them obvious which was disappointing because I'd heard that it suited all skin types. I am sure though that when my skin is better moisturised this wont be an issue.
- I found the formula really streaky. Its not that it wasn't blendable, I just had to work it to get an even finish.
I will use up the rest of the product but I'm not too sure if Id repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathrynwatt on 7/27/2014 3:40:00 AM more reviews by kathrynwatt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite foundation. It is smooth and velvety and blends so well, yet this is not a lightweight coverage. I would call it medium to full coverage. It covers redness around my nose and chin so well. I found I really need to use a primer with this as it does tend to settle in my wrinkles after a few hours. You have to avoid being heavy handed when applying and I found blending with a foundation flat brush followed by a light "airbrush" with a stipple brush works really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 si193 on 7/25/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

love!!!!! Love love love..... I have bought Lancôme, Chanel etc and nothing sits on my face better !!! It covers all my redness and acne scars and it is so bendable you can have the lightest coverage or a medium coverage... I'm shade W3. Matches my skin do well ... Would not change it for another brand! Only thing that annoys me is that it's expensive in Australia compared to everywhere else...$29.95 and it's apparently $5-10 in the US? Grrr typical Australian prices.

But I would def recommend. I didn't break out.
But my oily skin makes it difficult for it to stay on long. I'll have it on during the day. By evening / night I need to powder up again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittykaathy on 7/24/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by kittykaathy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly love this drugstore foundation, one of my favourites. This is lightweight and super easy to blend allowing to add coverage without caking it on. I had first stumbled upon this product when I was over in the U.S. at Walmart and got it for about $5. I am slightly tan (M.A.C N/C40) and I have been using the shade N4 in the true match. I have combination skin and it honestly works very well, lasts all day and is super affordable even in Australia (since makeup prices are crazy here). I really recommend this product and I am struggling to find more true match since they seem to be sold out at every drugstore in my area! Been using it religiously for the last 6 months or so and I absolutely love it :) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whackycat on 7/23/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by whackycat

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always been a make-up junkie, and started using foundation over 50 yrs. ago. I have used cheap, middle-priced, and high priced foundations, and over the years have seen products come and go from the market.
My all-time fav was a MaxFactor "lasting performance", but now I believe I have found a good subsitution in the True Match. I bought the N2, only to find it was a little too light, so I purchased the N5 and mixed those together. Still a little "off", so I bought an N1, and mixed all 3 - VIOLA - perfect shade. I am sure there is a perfect match already in one bottle, but since there is no place I can find that has "testers", you have to guess. That is my only problem with the product. I wish there were samples available or tiny "tester" bottles you could purchase.
It has good coverage. I start with a Laura Geller primer, then I use an Estee Lauder concealer on top in some areas, followed by Estee Lucidity translucent powder, and Marc Jacobs powder blush. Pretty good routine for now. I always use my fingers to apply foundation, as there is better control of the application. I have tried brushes and foam wedges, and always come back to the fingers.
Until they discontinue this product, I am done "searching", and will continue to use this foundation. Actually found it at Walgreens last week for $7.99 and the clerk had another $1.50 off coupon. So for $19.50, I was able to purchase 3 bottles, which will last for probably 4-5 months - pretty good bargain !

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bettyspaceage on 7/23/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by bettyspaceage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay this is hard for me because I'm still a little conflicted over this product. a love/hate sort of relationship. If you apply it with a flat top kabuki brush itll go on perfectly, personaly I used the mini too faced teddybear-hair brush. it blends/applies like a dream (if you do it right... DO NOT APPLY WITH FINGERS). The coverage is buildale to achieve the perfect coverage for your needs, and it personally was pretty high coverage on me. It dries quickly and lasts all day. I love it! but .. I also hate it bc it broke me out! :( I was only able to use it once and though everything else about it is perfect I'm scared to get bumps on my face.

If you have normal skin and don't usually get acne this is a pretty awesome foundation! it really makes me wish I didn't have to deal with acne.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuploveraus on 7/22/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful drugstore foundation option. Providing a lovely satin finish this foundation gives a medium-full coverage and last’s pretty much the whole day. It blends seamlessly and has a colour range for every skin type and season. It doesn’t have the coverage of estee lauder double wear or laura mercier silk cream but it is a great foundation for anyone who likes a polished look. Highly recommend you put this one in your beauty box!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 7/22/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This would be nice if they had my colour. W6 is too light and w7 is a bit too dark. I'll stick with covergirl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justemmabemma on 7/20/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by justemmabemma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have dry skin, definitely pick the Lumi version (I think it even has a higher SPF than this one). I have both Lumi and Regular, and even though it's summer my skin still tends to have dry patches. I love the coverage and also the natural finish of this, but it just is too drying. The packaging sucks. When are drugstore brands going to learn that pumps make foundation application a hell of a lot easier? I hate dumping this out on to the back of my hand, it's so runny that it drips all over the place. I feel like I waste a ton of it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 enawhz on 7/19/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by enawhz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up w4, w5, w5.5, and w6 and they were either too light or too dark. It is too bad because the foundation goes on easily and looks really amazing. The one downside is that after a few hours I needed to reapply, which is a deal breaker for me. If this had a pump I wouldn't mind so much but it is so messy without one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products