Clinique • Almost Makeup [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.6(317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halimeade on 5/15/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by halimeade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ouch, this product seals the deal that Clinique foundations just aren't for me. The coverage is sheer and does even out redness, but thats about the only thing that worked out. The color itself looked okay inside, but natural light revealed how incredibly orange the shade really was. Yikes, it was scary. Also, the liquid looked incredibly dry on me, and cracked very quickly around my chin and nose. This surprised me more than anything else, since my skin is very oily in those areas.


I love Clinique loose powder and the lip glosses are great, but I'm just saying no to their foundations from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 5/10/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a fantastic sheer makeup. I have good skin most of the time and the medium shade (I am NC25) gives me the right amount of coverage without looking cake-y. I wore this to my birthday party and the foundation definitely played a huge part of my overall look that I'm happy with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 5/7/2010 3:37:00 AM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In short, I've moved onto bigger and better things.
The moisture is minimal, as is the coverage and the SPF.
On the plus side, the price is not bad itself.



Tarte's Smooth Operator is a lot more of what I was looking for.
It provides the most beautiful glow, a slightly higher SPF, and more coverage...but not too much. It still looks natural, and like you're wearing nada.



If you have pretty perfect skin though (as in, not too dry, not too oily, no acne), this may be it for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Flassie on 4/25/2010 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a reallly natural foundation that makes your skin appear healthier, and a little closer to perfection! I tried it a while ago when my skin sucked... but now my skin is better and I like it, but im not in love with it or anything, but if u r blessed with good skin this might be a good foundation pick for u!
Pros:
good with dry skin
natural looking
dont need much
easy to use
Cons:
not very heavy coverage
wont cover zits etc...
feels really oilly and sorta gross....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosepetal89 on 4/19/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by rosepetal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant for holidays! i went to mexico wanted something light with an spf to wear on the beach just to even out my face as it was the only make up i wore. It was very good, i prob wouldnt use it day to day as it makes my nose shiny and isnt amazing coverage if uve have a breakout but brilliant when i want to get a more radiant look on a sunny day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ratzorunt on 4/18/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by ratzorunt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love! This stuff is amazing, its light, natural and makes my skin look very radiant. I would definitely buy this again! Although i'm not loving the sunscreen in it, just because if it didn't have sunscreen in it I could tan with out it. But whatever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunettegirl on 4/9/2010 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Brunettegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recieved ths for Christmas and wanted to give this adequate time to give a fair review. I am pretty light right now and got this in the shade called "fair"...I do NOT like heavy, thick, or mask like foundations, but want to even out skintone, and give a bit of radiance to my normal/combo skin. This is absolutely NOT for those individuals that need to conceal skin issues, as you simply wont get a lot of coverage; however that is what I like about this product. It smooths me out, gives me a bit of a dewy look, without making me a greaseball, and lasts throughout my work-day. I had been using Chanel TI cream to powder for years, and while I do love things about it, I was finding it wasn't lasting long enough throughout the day in the Florida heat and humidity...This is half the cost of Chanel and lasts much longer. If your are like me and are just looking to even out skintone, give your skin a hint of radiance, and like the natural look than this is worth the purchase...The color choices are decent for Clinique...I hadn't considered them in a long time as previously every one of their foundations turned pink or orange on me, but not this one...I really like it and will re purchase again when my tube finally runs out....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeissweet212 on 4/2/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by lifeissweet212

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is my HG foundation/tinted moisturizer. I have a pretty even skin tone, so I don't need much coverage. This product has enough coverage to make me look flawless, without covering up my sparse freckles (which I think makes it look really natural). When I wear this, it dosent get cakey or orange, just completely natural; like I'm not wearing makeup at all. I'm pretty light, so i wear 02 light (MF). It lasts for a while (8-9 hours) and even though my t-zone can get oily, it dosen't show. It has a natural finish, so it kinda looks a little glowy; sort of an earthreal beauty. It comes in a squeeze bottle, which I like, because it keeps it hygenic. You do have to mix it up before you use it though, because it can separate and has a watery mix in it (I assume it is the spf). One thing i REALLY like about it is the antioxidants, it makes my skin a lot smoother :) I will most definitely buy this product again, though im not sure when that will be, because it has lasted me for around 5 months and im only halfway done! Oh, and i use the Clinique City Block 40 spf as a primer (it works really well!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 3/24/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this, but I ended up hating it.



First of all, the product separates, so you have to remember to shake it before use, otherwise you get a gross clear oily layer on top of the actual product.



Second, this feels really dense and heavy on the face - which I think should definitely not be a characteristic of a TM! The finish is supposed to be "moist," but instead it just felt heavy. Maybe ridiculously dry skin would like this.



But Almost Makeup also didn't perform its function very well - at least for me. It didn't even out my skin tone so much as turn it a uniform but unnatural hue. I tried it in Medium after the rep swatched shades on my face. That was the closest match, but later I realized that the color is distinctly orangey. I would definitely pass on this and try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 2/4/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just chucked this into the trash. Had it for 3 years and barely made a dent in the tube. I had higher expectations for this product and held on to it to keep giving it more chances but at last, the product expired. The color payoff was OK, 02 was a good match for my skin. Coverage was sheer, redness showed through. Blended OK but appeared uneven. Skin looked dewy after application and stayed that way throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products