MAC • Tinted Lip Conditioner - Petting Pink • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(260 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 deborargh on 8/7/2011 10:09:00 AM more reviews by deborargh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely a go-to product for those days that I feel a little off. The vanilla smell is nice and subtle and the texture is amazing when applied to the lips. It keeps my lips hydrated and smooth for a very long time even after the main gloss has worn off. I would have preferred the Gentle Coral colour, but they had already discontinued it! This colour is not something I would have initially preferred to be on my lips, but after using it I definitely like the soft pink! It is fairly well pigmented for a lip balm and I love that it is SPF 15!

The Australian price for this definitely irks me. Not sure if I am willing to buy this again if I can find a cheaper alternative... (which I probably can).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 7/16/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip conditioner is ah-mazing!! I bought it because I didn't have any good SPF products. Since I am going to Florida in a few days, I needed something FAST. So, I heard about this MAC tinted lip conditioner in Petting Pink that has SPF 15 and I tried it out. Gladly, it's a charm! This is a very moisturizing product, giving me smooth lips. It's great if you don't want too much lip color and will be in the sun all day. I am so happy with this product that it is definitely on my repurchase list!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JC2004237 on 7/5/2011 12:45:00 PM more reviews by JC2004237

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unlike mac's lipglass' this product is not at all sticky. It also gives a reasonably good colour payoff and is quite moisturising. Like everyone I hate the packaging, but thats something I can live with. It is quite expensive for lipgloss here in australia, but I use it all the time (three or more times a week) and it's lasted me almost a year now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluefrog1323 on 6/23/2011 2:46:00 AM more reviews by bluefrog1323

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you are considering this lip conditioner at all, get it! It is amazing and it works wonders! I have extremely dry lips and I put this on every morning and it works all day! I am absolutely in love with this and my lips would still be super dry without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 greenlima on 6/10/2011 6:44:00 AM more reviews by greenlima

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

nice vanilla smell. i want to eat it. i swipe the product right onto my lips. dont know why i bought something that i have to stick my fingers in. very moisterizing. so soft, but doenst last more that half an hour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msmarielliejellie on 6/10/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love how I this evens out the color of my lips on days when I don't feel like putting on lipstick. The color is very sheer so you'll hardly notice it's there, plus it really makes my lips soft and moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bambigirl0512 on 5/20/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by bambigirl0512

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The only good thing about this is that it is not sticky. Aside from that I really cannot rave about it. After an hour or two it looks like dried up lipstick on me. If I keep applying it over and over it works, but who wants to put this on every hour. It does not last long. I really don't like taking it on the go with me either because I hate having to stick my finger in it. Then I have to find something to wipe my finger off! This is one of those things I just wish I didn't buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/8/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate the package.Its a pot so not easy. doesn't do much i have to say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupobsession22 on 4/25/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Makeupobsession22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This tinted lip conditioner moisturizes my lips really well! its not sticky but you can definitely feel the product on your lips. the price of this does hurt my savings although you do get a lot of product. the packaging is cute and sleek but using your finger can put a lot of bacteria in the product. i only use this when im at home when my hands are the cleanest. the scent is sweet with a hint of vanilla like the mac lipglasses! i would buy this again but not right away since its so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aadonm on 4/23/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by aadonm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

HG texture and finish, really softens lips like nothing else. Love subtle color of petting pink. I also have fuscia fix but much prefer this. Only complaint is packaging but that is fairly minor

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products