Queen Helene • Cocoa Butter Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 elizaraymundo on 4/21/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by elizaraymundo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like quality dark chocolates without being cloying, absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy but moisturizes well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stephanie10 on 4/14/2010 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Stephanie10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

so far I am loving this product! and I've only used it once! Those who say it is too greasy really are over exaggerating. Okay it doesn't absorb all the way into your skin so I would never use it in the morning because there is no way I could put foundation on top of it. But it's perfect as a night cream to keep my face moisturized. There are so many pros to this product. It smells heavenly. It feels heavenly on your fingers when you take it out of the tub. The price is amazing! So much product for so little price! Plus you can do so many things with it! You can moisturize your whole body and face with it and even remove your makeup. I've also heard it's good for anti chaffing. Whenever I'm sitting around I love to just take it out and smell it because it smells so great. Really the only cons are the packaging because a tub is not very hygienic. However, I like the feeling of having products in a tub, especially something I am using as a night cream. Also if your skin is very oily you probably won't like something so thick on your skin as this product. But it's great! I'd recommend it to anyone. Queen helene really is a wonderful line of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WorldBFree1 on 3/23/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by WorldBFree1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Instant relief for my itchy toes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 damndelish on 2/8/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by damndelish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! What a great find! So one day i was searching in the lotion/shampoo isle trying to find something to include in a care package, to send to my best friend, who is currently in africa. She said to send her toiletries from home and i randomly found this lotion and thought this would be perfect to prevent from any drying that might occur from the intense african heat. Anyways...it ended up being too heavy to include so i decided to try it out myself, i wasn't expecting much for the $8 that i paid but i was surprised. It's got a great absorbent consistency. It's a greasier formula, hence the fact that it is a 'creme' and it does have a lot of nut oils etc in it. I love putting this lotion on right before bed, that way it has time to sink in. And then i wake up with soft supple skin. I also tan regularly and this really helps make sure my skin doesn't dry out between tans. For this price how could you go wrong? This would be especially good for drier skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* namissaas224 on 2/4/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by namissaas224

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is really good for dry skin.My feet and elbows get really dry in the winter and this has made them so soft.I had been looking for a good night cream and it says you can use it for your face too.My skin is oily so I hardly use any at all.It makes my skin super soft.Its really cheap too.The only thing I dont like is that its in a tub.When I try and get some product it gets stuck under my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 1/21/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

From reading reviews of this product, you either love it or you hate it. Personally, I love it. I have used the Queen Helene Mango and Cocoa Butter Lotion because it was cheap and it worked. But in winter time I suffer from "winter itch". My skin never looks dry or flaky but I get a tight feeling to it. I have used this for a few days, and I slather it on in the morning after my shower and wait a little bit for it to "soak in". This helps my skin stay hydrated all day long and greatly reduces that "itchy" feeling. Yes, it is a heavy cream and little goes a long way. It also smells a little like the beach due to the cocoa butter, but that smells disappears. I have no problem with my perfume interacting with it. The price cannot be beat @ $6 for a huge jar of product.
If you are one of those people, who in winter, feels like your skin is two sizes too tight, then this is the product for you. Available @ Sally Beauty Supply.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oh_darling on 1/7/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by oh_darling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, but have to admit that it's not for everyone. My face was getting so dry this winter and my usual moisturizer wasn't cutting it. I started using this at night right before I go to bed and my face is much more moisturized.
It is very greasy, which is why I only use it at night, but I feel that's all I need. It's also great for elbows, knees and feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 11/17/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been holding on to this big 15 ounce tub of cocoa butter for probably about 2 years now. I reached for it maybe a total of 4 times. Ive got normal/slightly combo skin that gets a tad dry in the winter. This is made for someone with severely dry skin (not me!!) that doesnt mind feeling like a total oil slick for hours on end after applying this garbage. I dont recommend this at all.This seems to just sit on top of my skin. I hate that oily feeling. Bleck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 llamadu on 10/9/2009 4:53:00 PM more reviews by llamadu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this off and on for for the last ten years. It is very different in consistency than palmer's cocoa butter formula. This is a softer consistency than palmer's, so it's easier to smooth on, but it takes longer to absorb.

Now that I am pregnant and winter is nearing, I find that I am using this often to sooth my parched skin and my ever growing belly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heather94720 on 7/13/2009 6:17:00 AM more reviews by heather94720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG product! I have SEVERELY dry skin, severe eczema, in fact. I use this nightly all over my face, and it's the only thing that keeps my face skin baby soft, smooth and hydrated. It is greasy, but as an eczema sufferer, that's exactly what I look for in a cream. I put a generous amount all over my face at night before I go to sleep, and by the time I wake up, it's completely soaked into my skin. I wake up with perfect skin. People always compliment my facial skin and tell me how smooth and clear it looks. My secret is this super cheap cream. It may contain mineral oil, but I believe it's a myth that mineral oil causes clogged pores--I've never had pimple problems with this cream, and I use it every night. Ladies with dry skin on your face: this is the answer to all of your dry skin woes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Lotions/ Creams products