Revlon • Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pattyo on 12/11/2009 10:30:00 PM more reviews by pattyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product due to all the great reviews and I have to agree that it is awesome! The color is very natural, slightly darker than the color of my lips which are naturally a pinkish color, good color pay off, and the texture is smooth, medium thickness, a little sticky, but not as sticky as MAC glosses.

I am excited to try the other colors, however I only wish that they offered more shades!

I recommend purchasing this gloss from Target which costs around $5, compared to CVS = $8.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dreamcrusher86 on 11/30/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Dreamcrusher86

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is almost like the color of my lips.I have very pigmented lips and this is very close to that.The staying power is weak when worn alone,but when layered over lipstick or liner it stays better.There is no weird taste or smell and the packaging looks fab for a drugstore product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aguadora on 11/13/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by aguadora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY, a Revlon SL lipgloss I actually like. I've tried and given away/rarely use: Nude Lustre (washed me out), Plum Perfect (too dark), Cherries in the Glow (a weak red, faded away)...
These lipglosses aren't really cheap for drugstore, I don't know why I keep buying them. I think it's the classy packaging. Anyway, Glossy Rose is a light rose I slick on when I can't think of any lip color to wear, or when my usual plums or brick reds look "off", depending on the color of my outfit. It's pulled many an understated look together. I was eyeing Rimmel's Snog l/g but found the smell revolting. Revlon has a very light, almost undetectable citrus smell, which does not bother me at all. Lasting power is alright, though I have to reapply after drinking. Still, a staple in my makeup bag now. NC30-35, pigmented lips, dark brown hair and eyes for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allred on 11/10/2009 7:53:00 PM more reviews by allred

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Such a soft, pretty, glowy color. Moisturizing and lasts like the average gloss. Easy to apply even on the go without a mirror. It's a beautiful subtle rose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasmine22 on 10/27/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by jasmine22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this gloss. It's a gorgeous rose that is understated yet sexy at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 8024debbie on 9/28/2009 4:58:00 PM more reviews by 8024debbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is beautiful. I usually pair it with a lipstick underneath or a lip balm and it looks beautiful. Nice rosy color with just enough shimmer. These glosses are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linhyyx on 8/16/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by linhyyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Um this wasn't the colour I had which was Pink Crystals, but I really do love these lipglosses! It applies on so smoothly and the colour is amazing! I put on my blistex first before I apply it and it makes my lips pop! Love love love it! I want to buy all the colours now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berniegwen on 7/28/2009 1:02:00 PM more reviews by berniegwen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube of this lipgloss and it's definitely MLBB. I put blistex complete moisture first and then when i apply the lipgloss it goes on so smooth and nice. i do have to reapply a lot but that's to be expected. My HG lipgloss. other shades i've tried: nude luster (great), life's a peach (also great), peach petal (opaque, milky, will not buy again), coral glow (looks too orange on my lips), pink afterglow (my go to pink color)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/17/2009 12:38:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This comes with a doe foot applicator. The color in the tube is the true color maybe slighter sheerer if you only use one coat. It is very glossy on the lips. Has a very slight silver shimmer. Wouldnt repurchase because not the best color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 6/14/2009 3:51:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the non-stickiness of this lip gloss. People have no idea how sticky some other lipglosses can be. This one has the right amount of color and gloss to it. I love the color and the feeling when I put this on. At buy one get one 50% off, you can't beat the price. I also love the packaging. I didn't notice any unpleasant smell at all but maybe I am not too sensitive to smell in cosmetics except for L'Oreal's lipsticks. Because this lipgloss is not too sticky, it really doesn't stay on long but long enough for a lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products