Max Factor Colour Adapt

3.6

239 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2010 6:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this foundation, I've tried other ones in between but I tend to come back to this one.
Its got a lovely texture, and the colour does blend really well into your skin and gives a nice even coverage. I use it along with the Max Factor Miracle Touch Creme blush and its great for a natural look during the day time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/21/2010 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My all time favourite! Applied smooth and perfect, leaving the ultimate soft texture. The foundation itself has a lovely airy mousse texture about it, but not like that heavy mousse crap maybelline sells. This foundation actually applies and adapts to your skins colour like a gem. Colour adapt is not greasy or dry either. Just pure perfection!

Sadly they discontinued this foundation end of last year in Australia - I am still trying to get over it. :-(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2010 7:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favourite foundation if I am not breaked out... (Gives only light-medium coverage.) The finish is natural-powdery wich I really like.
The pump is awsome and I like that the bottle is from plastic.
The only downside of this foundation is that sometimes the formula is more liquidy (wich I don't like) so then I have to pump an other time to get the nice creamy formula.
My shade is 40 (creamy ivory), this is a really nice match for my fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2009 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say that I'm disappointed in this foundation. It causes my face to break, and after a few hours my skin looks really oily, but then again I have really oily skin. It's a shame because shade 75, Golden, is so beautiful even on my very pale skin, it blends well and doesn't look heavy, there is no masc effect I had with some other foundations. Package is great, with a pump. I hope MF will do something for us with oily skin.


on 12/27/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is one of the best foundations, It's not oily at all, no break outs, It gives me a flawless smooth face I almost believed it!! (It's sad I know lol)
I even use the dry traces of foundation around the dispenser as a concealer & it's perfect for this as well.
I'm now using something else, but I'll definitely get back to this.
definitely will repurchase, Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2009 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Another failure of Max Factor. I have mine in 45 Warm Almond.

CONS:
-too 'natural' coverage. it feels like Maybelline's Mousse foundation in a tube with a pump.
-you need a perfect porcelain complexion for this one. or should i rephrase, it's suitable for you if you have almost nothing to cover and want a natural finish with a hint of powder
-again, doesn't cover anything
-cakes a lot in the eye lines
-oily forehead and nose after 30 minutes.
-fades away in 1 hour

PROS:
-well...if you like natural coverage foundations this is a good choice
-very creamy

not going to repurchase. i mix it with other foundations hoping it will finish soon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2009 11:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Well, Ive been re-purchasing it for years I dont even want to try anything new lol although may be I should sometime. But I am very pleased with this foundation, it is a safe choice for me when I need a quality foundation at a moderate price. I like how it blends in with my skin tone, looks smooth. It is not too thick or 'mask like', it looks natural which Im also happy about. My skin feels good with it. Ive got Natural 70 color shade.
The only thing to keep in mind that if you wear clothes very close to your face like some scarf for example, you have to make sure its not too close to the face since it may smear. But thats really the only 'negative' thing to say about it. Great foundation for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2009 3:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this, my color is 70 natural, it isn't the best one for my skin color but it changes on my face. it blends well and it stays on your face most of the day.
i apply it with a wet sponge from laura mercier, my HG foundation, but it's too expensive for me, so i decided to try something else. it is really cheap, and one of the best in drugstores.
i also wrote a review about age renewal, my color was golden, which was a suprise, but the lady at the counter told me to check my veins (yes, you read it right) on my hand and then i will now what color suits me the best. i was suprised and i almoust didnt want to buy golden since i never considered myself of that color, but it suits me better then colour adapt.
the only bad thing is that there are little shades at the market and it should be sold with a sponge, since it applies so much better with it.


on 10/24/2009 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

omg! i am in love with this foundation :) i have it in 'ivory' and it does exactly what it says it will do, adapts! i have had this bottle for about 10 months and it is still lasting, i get so much use of out of a tiny squirt!
it makes my skin look amazing. covers my red cheeks and few scars, but at the same time lets my freckles poke thru. its like my skin, only better :) so natural looking, i don't even need powder and id never leave my house without wearing powder! it blends flawlessly, but the only down side is that it isn't too good on covering my black undereye circles, but that's a small price to pay for an overall amazing product! i am in love :) id recommend it to anyone, def re-purchase :)
UPDATE: i changed the rating from a 5 to a 2 because the smell of this causes my fiancée to be sick! while im wearing this he can't handle to be around me or he is physically sick :( will not repurchase due to that. but it is still a great foundation though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2009 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I normally use this foundation :) i really like it, the name says it all. Colour adapting. When i found the colour that matched me, it was just perfect. i dont need to put a lot on and it covers evenly. no yellowyness or pinkyness. just adapting (: (i have to colours - 75 Golden for normal use, and 80 Bronze for when im tanned.) Only downside i can really think of is the price.. its a little expensive here in denmark, and i really think there isnt a lot of product in the packaging, considering there is plenty of room for more. But GOOOOOOOOOD foundation (:


Back to Top