Estee Lauder More Than Mascara

3.7

256 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/23/2010 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite mascara for day makeup. For me it was lengthening, while not so much thickening. Perfect for the soft and sweet daytime face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/7/2010 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this as a gift. I will sum up my review into parts:


Overall Rating: (4/5) This mascara does not hold a curl well at all because it is too wet! It's a very natural looking mascara and nothing more than that. I love the brush, however, it's very easy to work with and I feel that it coats my lashes very well.


Price: (4/5) Again, I got this as a gift so I cannot comment on the price.


Packaging Quality: (5/5) I love the metal handle and the sleek looking tube. It's something you'd be proud to pull out of your makeup bag and use in public. The brush is great too.


Buy Again: Probably not, I can assume it's expensive because of the brand and it's really not that worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a good casual mascara, but if you want a very dramatic look than I don't reccomend it.


on 8/21/2010 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product. It's not the best for the false eyelash look but it is very nice if you just want an everyday mascara that gives you a very pretty natural look with a bit of lengthening as well as just a touch of volumizing. And while it does this it is also conditioning your lashes. Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a GWP with one of my Estee Lauder packages, and I don't really care for it. It lengthens my eyelashes pretty well, but it leaves them with a "natural" look. Needless to say, I don't really care for that type of look...I prefer more of a spider-lash appearance. This does smear, but then again it isn't a waterproof formula to begin with, so I can't complain. I suppose it was nice to try it out but it definitely won't be the one I reach first in my mascara drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2010 8:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's o.k. if you're wanting a natural but dark mascara. It's a true black, it separates the lashes, there's no clumping.

I prefer a more dramatic lash effect. This mascara did not provide any lengthening or thickening effect, and it also did not hold a curl very well.

I recommend Sumptuous mascara as an alternative in this brand, for those who want more visible effects and better hold for curls.

UPDATE: This mascara smudges very easily-- more than the average mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have collected quite a few of sample size More Than Mascaras as GWPs as of late. There is quite a lot to like about MTM, but one major con.

I will start with the pros. This mascara gives a very nice clean, defined look. It is perfect for daytime makeup. I have zero problems with clumping, and the brush is medium sized and easy to use. This mascara also holds up all day without any migration or panda eyes on my oily skin.

Here's the con. If you rub your eyes this smears horribly. I have never had another mascara that smears when touched as bad as this. It is like it is still wet. I rubbed my eye at work and ended up looking like a crack addict. I just touch my eyes too much to be able to wear this mascara on a daily basis.


on 7/31/2010 11:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I REALLY LIKE THIS! when u wear it, u look so natural, and its impossible to make your eye lashes look like tarantula legs :) its good it would recommend this and its not even expensive!


on 7/23/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is probably my 2nd or 3rd favorite mascara of all time. I usually like lengthening mascaras because I have short lashes, but this mascara is so amazing that I rather have a more defined lash than long clumpy lashes. This mascara gives such a clean look, and I swear that 90% of the time that every lash is separated. I am also surprised that my little short stumpy lashes would actually curl up as I demand it to with this mascara. I already finished one tube and now onto the next. I have also tried the magnascopic mascara from Estee Lauder, but it is nothing compared to this mascara.


on 7/23/2010 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is beautiful on the eyelash. It doesn't clump and depending on how many coats you put on, it can make you look like a mystery on heels.

My only qualms about is that, say, you're with your boyfriend and things are getting pretty hot and heavy, don't count on this mascara to stay on. It'll bleed all over the area below your eyes.

But if you're having fun, I don't think you or your mate will care very much!




Back to Top