Estee Lauder • More Than Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lilxjekka on 9/23/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by lilxjekka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite mascara for day makeup. For me it was lengthening, while not so much thickening. Perfect for the soft and sweet daytime face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 9/7/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a gift. I will sum up my review into parts:


Overall Rating: (4/5) This mascara does not hold a curl well at all because it is too wet! It's a very natural looking mascara and nothing more than that. I love the brush, however, it's very easy to work with and I feel that it coats my lashes very well.


Price: (4/5) Again, I got this as a gift so I cannot comment on the price.


Packaging Quality: (5/5) I love the metal handle and the sleek looking tube. It's something you'd be proud to pull out of your makeup bag and use in public. The brush is great too.


Buy Again: Probably not, I can assume it's expensive because of the brand and it's really not that worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plumpthelips101 on 8/28/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by plumpthelips101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a good casual mascara, but if you want a very dramatic look than I don't reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFanx5 on 8/21/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by MakeupFanx5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. It's not the best for the false eyelash look but it is very nice if you just want an everyday mascara that gives you a very pretty natural look with a bit of lengthening as well as just a touch of volumizing. And while it does this it is also conditioning your lashes. Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lleux on 8/18/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lleux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a GWP with one of my Estee Lauder packages, and I don't really care for it. It lengthens my eyelashes pretty well, but it leaves them with a "natural" look. Needless to say, I don't really care for that type of look...I prefer more of a spider-lash appearance. This does smear, but then again it isn't a waterproof formula to begin with, so I can't complain. I suppose it was nice to try it out but it definitely won't be the one I reach first in my mascara drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurore44 on 8/14/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by laurore44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's o.k. if you're wanting a natural but dark mascara. It's a true black, it separates the lashes, there's no clumping.

I prefer a more dramatic lash effect. This mascara did not provide any lengthening or thickening effect, and it also did not hold a curl very well.

I recommend Sumptuous mascara as an alternative in this brand, for those who want more visible effects and better hold for curls.

UPDATE: This mascara smudges very easily-- more than the average mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AndieHeartsMAC on 8/9/2010 5:02:00 AM more reviews by AndieHeartsMAC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have collected quite a few of sample size More Than Mascaras as GWPs as of late. There is quite a lot to like about MTM, but one major con.

I will start with the pros. This mascara gives a very nice clean, defined look. It is perfect for daytime makeup. I have zero problems with clumping, and the brush is medium sized and easy to use. This mascara also holds up all day without any migration or panda eyes on my oily skin.

Here's the con. If you rub your eyes this smears horribly. I have never had another mascara that smears when touched as bad as this. It is like it is still wet. I rubbed my eye at work and ended up looking like a crack addict. I just touch my eyes too much to be able to wear this mascara on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephaniehong on 7/31/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by stephaniehong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I REALLY LIKE THIS! when u wear it, u look so natural, and its impossible to make your eye lashes look like tarantula legs :) its good it would recommend this and its not even expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 some1ukno on 7/23/2010 12:23:00 PM more reviews by some1ukno

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is probably my 2nd or 3rd favorite mascara of all time. I usually like lengthening mascaras because I have short lashes, but this mascara is so amazing that I rather have a more defined lash than long clumpy lashes. This mascara gives such a clean look, and I swear that 90% of the time that every lash is separated. I am also surprised that my little short stumpy lashes would actually curl up as I demand it to with this mascara. I already finished one tube and now onto the next. I have also tried the magnascopic mascara from Estee Lauder, but it is nothing compared to this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JDNT on 7/23/2010 1:53:00 AM more reviews by JDNT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is beautiful on the eyelash. It doesn't clump and depending on how many coats you put on, it can make you look like a mystery on heels.

My only qualms about is that, say, you're with your boyfriend and things are getting pretty hot and heavy, don't count on this mascara to stay on. It'll bleed all over the area below your eyes.

But if you're having fun, I don't think you or your mate will care very much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products