Bond No.9 • Nuits de Noho • Fragrances

rated 3.7(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chrissys16 on 2/8/2008 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Chrissys16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this...and love it all the more because most of my friends have never even heard of it nor can remember the name when I tell them what I'm wearing (thus preventing any "cloning"). I don't think it smells at all like Angel but I can see how someone who would like the smell of Angel would like Nuits de Noho as well...I think it must have a lot of the same notes in it.


Chemistry is a funny thing, though. Whereas I have worn Nuits do Noho all day and all night long for three years and am still intoxicated by it me whenever I catch a whiff (love it, love it...), I love Angel but only on OTHER people, not on me. It's great when I put it on but it turns on me and smells like a toxic gingerbread house after half hour, making me tempted to whack my wrists off at the elbows after reinacting Lady MacBeth at the wash basin in the ladies' room.



That said, my friends can keep their Angel! I am all about my Nuits de Noho; it's a world apart and so much richer and more complex...


BTW, I am just now running out of the 3.3 oz bottle of Nuits de Noho I got in July of '05, and the smell/color indicates the small portion left in the bottle is a tad past it's prime. I stored it the exact way you're NOT supposed to (on the shelf in my bathroom, exposed to humidity, light, all that other bad stuff) but I couldn't help it because the bottle was so chic, so gorgeous, so artsy, so glamorous, so blindingly beautiful!! For being 2 1/2 years old, though, it had a good run of it and I'm going out this weekend to buy more...only this time, I am going for the 1.7 oz version. Not sure where I'm going to keep this one, though...have I learned my lesson? I guess we'll see...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ocpunk1 on 1/24/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by ocpunk1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Jumping right into the controversy about whether this smells like Angel, I'd have to say that yes it does at first, but agree with others that it is MUCH milder and has a creaminess to it that Angel doesn't,and that after the initial sweetness disappears, it is NOTHING like it. I smell a lot of the amber note in it, and it actually also reminds me of the amber aspect of Yves Rocher's Voile D'Ambre, which I love. I don't think it's worth the high price, though, not even remotely. It is not a very unique scent, and for that price, I want UNIQUE and/or MAGNIFIQUE. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gracious_Lady on 11/8/2007 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Gracious_Lady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nuits de Noho... Regretably, for the first 30 minutes, I get no creamy vanilla or sheer patchouli. No citrus and no bergamot... On me, I get a jasmine-tinged cherry cough syrup. I had given up on this one, but then, after several minutes, a velvety smooth drydown appears that is really pretty nice. The initial notes: Horrid / Formula 44D cough syrup... The dry down: Smooth and Lovely. Too bad about the initial notes; they are stopping me from wearing this scent....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarakat on 8/26/2007 8:38:00 PM more reviews by sarakat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this is truly bizarre. I'm reading the previous reviews where people are mentioning the vanilla and patch, and how sweet it is, and comparing it to Angel.
My skin chemistry must be really strange, because on me this smells like sweet pine trees. If you've ever smelled Yankee candle's mistletoe fragrance, that is the closest I can describe it. I don't get patch--I hate patch--and the only thing approaching vanilla is the sweetness of it. I've tried Angel, and I have a strong dislike for it. This doesn't remind me of it at all. I'm not sure I'd want to smell like this all the time, but maybe during the holiday season! It's an interesting fume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pacificnorthwestocean on 5/18/2007 11:00:00 AM more reviews by pacificnorthwestocean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Description: opens with sparkling bergamote and citrus, followed by rosewood and jasmine in its tender heart, anchored by a peppery creamy blend of musk and vanilla bean and patchouli. It played out on my skin pretty true to the description and, while enjoyable, it didn't capture me. I'll try it out again another time, and see if somehow it does then, but in the meantime, I'm looking elsewhere for scentual satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silivalley on 5/14/2007 11:48:00 PM more reviews by silivalley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing fragrance. It is a beautiful citrus gourmande with notes of Bergamot, Mandarin, Pineapple Leaves, Jasmine, Rosewood, Vanilla, Patchouli and Grey Musk. Nuits de Noho smells as if it is made from the finest ingredients. It is sophisticated enough to wear to the office and fun enough to wear out on the town. I like to use it as a day into evening fragrance. Nuits de Noho is also long-lasting. There is no need to reapply. This is a beautiful, fresh, warm and enticing perfume to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graikat on 5/11/2007 12:56:00 PM more reviews by graikat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my only prominant vanilla scent. I don't normally go for the sweet stuff. However....we get along SO well. It makes me feel like sex on wheels, like Bardot wearing nothing but man's cashmere cardigan. :-)

Can't you smell it now? Those long tan limbs redolent of patchouli are dangling off the tattered velvet couch. A freshly peeled orange is resting in one hand. With the other, she reaches up to tuck a spray of jasmine into her tousled blond hair. Good stuff eh?

Yeah, I know it's not the most original, but it works. The change from bottle to skin is amazing. My husband loves it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 4/29/2007 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first spritz is promising, but half an hour later, there is an oily, greasy smell that ruins everything, stamping out any vanilla and pushing the florals into the foreground. It's too heavy on the jasmine for me. I love the initial blast, but then NdN morphs into something else, and I crave those top notes - please come back! Finally at the end there is something nice and creamy about it. I can't dismiss it entirely since it starts well and ends well, but that middle phase is unpleasant. Not worth the expensive price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Quarry on 4/12/2007 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Quarry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I rather liked Nuits de Noho, but reading that Bond may have played a major role in getting fragrance sampling banned from ebay, I find it easy to turn my affection toward Angel Innocent or Angel for a very similar scent--and for a much more reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuLuCrockett on 1/20/2007 2:59:00 PM more reviews by LuLuCrockett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with those who say that this reminds them of Angel. But it's just a reminder. Nuits de Noho is a subtle, less in-your-face, and not as gooey-sweet as Angel. It has the good stuff that Angel has (vanilla, patchouli) without the almost sickening chocolate. Yum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bond No.9 products

More Fragrances products