Bond No.9 • Nuits de Noho • Fragrances

rated 3.7(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ocpunk1 on 1/24/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by ocpunk1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Jumping right into the controversy about whether this smells like Angel, I'd have to say that yes it does at first, but agree with others that it is MUCH milder and has a creaminess to it that Angel doesn't,and that after the initial sweetness disappears, it is NOTHING like it. I smell a lot of the amber note in it, and it actually also reminds me of the amber aspect of Yves Rocher's Voile D'Ambre, which I love. I don't think it's worth the high price, though, not even remotely. It is not a very unique scent, and for that price, I want UNIQUE and/or MAGNIFIQUE. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gracious_Lady on 11/8/2007 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Gracious_Lady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nuits de Noho... Regretably, for the first 30 minutes, I get no creamy vanilla or sheer patchouli. No citrus and no bergamot... On me, I get a jasmine-tinged cherry cough syrup. I had given up on this one, but then, after several minutes, a velvety smooth drydown appears that is really pretty nice. The initial notes: Horrid / Formula 44D cough syrup... The dry down: Smooth and Lovely. Too bad about the initial notes; they are stopping me from wearing this scent....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarakat on 8/26/2007 8:38:00 PM more reviews by sarakat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this is truly bizarre. I'm reading the previous reviews where people are mentioning the vanilla and patch, and how sweet it is, and comparing it to Angel.
My skin chemistry must be really strange, because on me this smells like sweet pine trees. If you've ever smelled Yankee candle's mistletoe fragrance, that is the closest I can describe it. I don't get patch--I hate patch--and the only thing approaching vanilla is the sweetness of it. I've tried Angel, and I have a strong dislike for it. This doesn't remind me of it at all. I'm not sure I'd want to smell like this all the time, but maybe during the holiday season! It's an interesting fume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pacificnorthwestocean on 5/18/2007 11:00:00 AM more reviews by pacificnorthwestocean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Description: opens with sparkling bergamote and citrus, followed by rosewood and jasmine in its tender heart, anchored by a peppery creamy blend of musk and vanilla bean and patchouli. It played out on my skin pretty true to the description and, while enjoyable, it didn't capture me. I'll try it out again another time, and see if somehow it does then, but in the meantime, I'm looking elsewhere for scentual satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silivalley on 5/14/2007 11:48:00 PM more reviews by silivalley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing fragrance. It is a beautiful citrus gourmande with notes of Bergamot, Mandarin, Pineapple Leaves, Jasmine, Rosewood, Vanilla, Patchouli and Grey Musk. Nuits de Noho smells as if it is made from the finest ingredients. It is sophisticated enough to wear to the office and fun enough to wear out on the town. I like to use it as a day into evening fragrance. Nuits de Noho is also long-lasting. There is no need to reapply. This is a beautiful, fresh, warm and enticing perfume to wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graikat on 5/11/2007 12:56:00 PM more reviews by graikat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my only prominant vanilla scent. I don't normally go for the sweet stuff. However....we get along SO well. It makes me feel like sex on wheels, like Bardot wearing nothing but man's cashmere cardigan. :-)

Can't you smell it now? Those long tan limbs redolent of patchouli are dangling off the tattered velvet couch. A freshly peeled orange is resting in one hand. With the other, she reaches up to tuck a spray of jasmine into her tousled blond hair. Good stuff eh?

Yeah, I know it's not the most original, but it works. The change from bottle to skin is amazing. My husband loves it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 4/29/2007 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first spritz is promising, but half an hour later, there is an oily, greasy smell that ruins everything, stamping out any vanilla and pushing the florals into the foreground. It's too heavy on the jasmine for me. I love the initial blast, but then NdN morphs into something else, and I crave those top notes - please come back! Finally at the end there is something nice and creamy about it. I can't dismiss it entirely since it starts well and ends well, but that middle phase is unpleasant. Not worth the expensive price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Quarry on 4/12/2007 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Quarry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I rather liked Nuits de Noho, but reading that Bond may have played a major role in getting fragrance sampling banned from ebay, I find it easy to turn my affection toward Angel Innocent or Angel for a very similar scent--and for a much more reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuLuCrockett on 1/20/2007 2:59:00 PM more reviews by LuLuCrockett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree with those who say that this reminds them of Angel. But it's just a reminder. Nuits de Noho is a subtle, less in-your-face, and not as gooey-sweet as Angel. It has the good stuff that Angel has (vanilla, patchouli) without the almost sickening chocolate. Yum!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aishaa on 12/21/2006 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Aishaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very beautiful and sexy scent and I can wear it all day, all the time. Some of the reviewers mentioned that it is similar to TM Angel, which I disagree. The first note of Angel is more to the face, harsher to take. Nuits de Noho is much softer when you first spray it on. After a few minutes there is 'some' similarity, but they are not really that similar. Angel does not even hold a candle to Nuits de Noho. The dry down of Nuits de Noho is soft, sexy and warm (it does not smell like food or anything like that). I feel expensive, elegant and sexy whenever I wear this scent (especially after the first half hour). A little goes a long way, and lasts a long time on me. However, fragrances tend to be different on different individuals. What works on one, may not work on another. If you have not tried this before, please do not judge it based on your knowledge of TM Angel, but go and try a sample spray on yourself first. Nuits de Noho is a far more superior than Angel in my opionion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bond No.9 products

More Fragrances products