Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 janeyface on 1/4/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by janeyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really love this. I bought it for the harsh winters where I live and it's fantastically moisturizing. I always put it on right before bed. I have the non-tinted one.

That said, it does melt really easily (like if it's in a pocket close to your body). And it is really expensive. I worry about it in summer, but I use it so much I don't even know if I'll have this tube come summer! I think this May end up being the first Chapstick I ever finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beatlesbabe23 on 12/27/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by beatlesbabe23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

without a doubt these are my favorite and best lip balms ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 12/12/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this product is so expensive I would most likely purchase it again if I lost it. This leaves my lips super hydrated and glossy. 2 layers of this and I'm good to go. I agree it does have a lemony smell to it which I don't mind and it swivels into a cap securely so it won't open in my bag. I've of it melting I hope that isn't the case case with mine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Magdusia on 12/2/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get what the hype is about when it comes to these lip balms. At all. Their price is ridiculous. They're no more effective at moisturizing my lips than inexpensive drugstore balms. They taste nasty. The writing on the packaging wears off quickly (at least on the mini sizes I've used). The only time I've reached for this balm is if I'm spending a day in the sun and need broad spectrum UV protection. Otherwise, I avoid them because the SPF comes from oxybenzone and octinoxate, neither of which is particularly reassuring, safety wise. I like the color the rose tint imparts, but that's pretty much it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thirdsword on 11/14/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Last year, I missed my chance of grabbing my birthday gift from Sephora, and being a lip junkie, I was totally bummed. (And, as someone who isn't nearly as enthusiastic about eye products or highlighters, I was even more bummed about this year's gift.) Fortunately, there were some boxes of the Fresh set left over for nearly a good half of the year, and I was able to obtain mine with an online order.

For what they are, the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments are mighty expensive. It's easy to find products with similar attributes just by going through the wide array of lip treatments at a drugstore. Aside from this, I can't deny how much I like these.

A little goes a long way because these lip balms are so emollient. Before I was using some lip balms from Nivea and when I switched back, I realized how waxy they felt and how much more product I would need to get the same level of moisture as with Fresh. I adore the sugared lemon scent, and I'm a sucker for yummy-scented lip products! Over the short term and long term, the Fresh lip balms definitely made my lips feel soft and supple.

But because the product is so soft, it's prone to melting and becoming lopsided inside the tube. This is with the mini sizes; I'm not sure how much better the situation is with the full sizes. I think it would have worked better in tubes similar to those of Lip Smackers (where the entire stick of product is tightly encased... I hope that makes sense!). Still, the metallic finish of the tubes and the bold colours are nice, and the minis feel dainty and nice to hold.

Another qualm I have about these products are the pigmentation. I've seen some heavy swatches of the different colours, but the fact is if you layer a Fresh lip balm three times it starts to border on feeling greasy. With one layer, there's barely anything--my lips are average in pigmentation level and when I apply Rose the difference is just too subtle--it's like I applied a lip balm without any colour at all. If the Fresh balms were much more pigmented I'd think differently about the price tag. On a more positive note, certain shades from the line do look a little more pigmented--maybe I should try those?

I would buy this again, but as a rare treat and not at full price, so that I can whiff that yummy, sugar-lemon scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/13/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love that picture of it all melted out because that's exactly what happened to me.

I got these as my birthday gift from sephora I guess 2 years ago? I looked it up and was shocked to see how expensive these lip balms are. And though they felt very nice I would never spend 22 dollars on something I would lose in 3 seconds. Like come on it's chapstick. They gave me the plain one and a tinted rosey one which I enjoyed.

I left it in my purse and let me be clear that my birthday's in January and these couldn't last in some of the coldest months of the year. I tried opening it and it was all melted away. The bottom also unscrewed and came off. Fail fail fail fail fail so glad I didn't pay money for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose and Coral after I saw one of my favorite Youtubers wear them. I LOVE the Coral color. It's red, but not like a harsh red lipstick. (I hate lipsticks, but this feels like a chapstick.) The Rose color just gives a slight flush of pink to your lips, which is lovely. Also, the packaging is sleek and really pretty~

However, the price is ridiculous. $20+ for one lip product was crazy. If the color wasn't so pretty, I would never have bought it. I also don't care for the smell of the lip product. It's sort of floral/vanilla-ish? I don't really know what it is, but I don't like it. I tend to put an EOS balm over it to try to mask the scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveover0 on 10/15/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by loveover0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really love the packaging and smell of this lip balm! It smells like sweet lemonade and the packaging is lovely and sleek, but the price tag for the formula is subpar. It's not moisturizing for longer than 30 minutes and after that, it's almost gone. when you first apply it, the texture is smooth, thick and slightly slippery, but after a while it feels just waxy. I got it as a gift and it's still not really worth finishing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktsimm on 10/14/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by ktsimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the sugar line! it makes your lips so soft and has a wonderful smell, the only thing is 20 plus dollars is a little expensive for something that I'm most Likely going to loose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DylHayd on 10/6/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by DylHayd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Argh, Im so torn. On one hand, this balm is amazing.... Moisturizes my lips like none other and lasts a good while. On the other hand, its freaking expensive. I am a lip product junkie, so I don't mind paying a little extra for a good one--but over $20 for a "chap stick" seems silly. Then again, it works great... And the packaging is nice. I know that likely plays a roll in the pricing. Not gonna say I wouldn't buy it again, but Id have to think twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products