Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15

3.5

567 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

oxtinoxate 7.49% * oxybenzone 2% * beeswax * castor seed oil * jojoba seed oil * hydrogenated decyl olive esters * grapeseed oil * fragrance (parfum) * carnauba wax * wheat germ oil * sucrose tetrastearate triacetate * blackcurrant seed oil * meadowfoam seed oil * apricol kernel oil * avocado oil * macadamia ternifolia seed oil * safflower seed oil * sunflower seed oil * retinyl palmitate * tocopherol * ascorbyl tetraisopalmitate * citral * benzyl alcohol * benzyl benzoate * geraniol * limonene * linalool * BHT


on 3/9/2014 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I must be in the minority that really doesn't like these. I bought a set of five of these from QVC a while back for $42.00 thinking they'd be awesome, now I'm really thinking I just wasted money that could have been put elsewhere.

For starters the first time I ever used one of these it broke in the tube. I thought that might have been an error on my part but no, three of the five broke in the tube on a first use. The problem with them is they are far too soft. I'd be okay with this if the product actually delivered for the price I paid, it doesn't. I feel like this just sits like almost a thin film of product on top of my lips and does nothing what so ever to keep moisture in. It wears off incredibly quickly too, within an hour or so. I feel like I have to keep reapplying this when it doesn't work well in the first place so I'm essentially wasting product and money.

The only pro I can see to this is the packaging, it's really adorable but so is the packaging for my HG smiths rosebud salve, I don't think I'll be changing lip moisturizers anytime soon.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I started using this product my lips were dry and flaky. After just one use, my lips were restored! I put it on before bed and woke up with just like new lips! The only problem I've had is the breakage but not twisting it so high has been preventing the breakage.


on 2/24/2014 1:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My lips love this stuff!

They also look very full and lush with just this lip treatment on. I love the scent. Staying power is insane: I did a 3 hour bike ride with it on, and it was still on my lips after. I can't say that about any lip balm. It's very moisturizing and luxurious. $26 for a tube is no laughing matter but it's worth every penny.

I tried Kiehl's SPF lip balm but there's NO comparison. Kiehl's is just petroleum jelly and who wants that on their mouth?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

ETA-I have had really chapped lips this week, so I have been putting this product to the test. And the results are just sad. This balm did nothing to heal my chapped lips or keep them moisturized for any notable length of time. Really disappointing results at such an inflated price point. Sugar Rose will always be my love in the looks department. But I do not see myself buying this again, unless I got a deal on a cheap set or something.

Original review: I went through a phase of being really into these. They are a good balm. WTHBS, the price is a lot for what is on the face of it a very basic product. The colors are pretty, but the lasting power is abysmal, so I don't consider that much of a selling point. And the aforementioned breakage is a problem. I think they'd have done better to distribute this product in a squeeze tube. Would I buy it again? Doubtful. I have too many balms already, and this one is too hard to justify at that price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Best lip balm ever, very moisturizing. packaging is chic and girly. A little pricey, but worth it!


on 2/13/2014 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These lip balms were much different than I was anticipating. Like many others, I received a mini duo sampler that included the clear balm and Rose. I instantly fell in love and am now thinking about buying several more colors in the full size.

I really love the packaging, a frosted metal lipstick-style tube with a lid that actually screws on for secure closure. When I first opened the tube to inspect, the Rose shade looked bright red in the tube and both smelled like lemon vanilla cookies. That sounds really sweet but the scent is soft, pleasant and not overly synthetic. Smell fades after about an hour. These balms are beeswax based but also contain oils, so they're much more emollient than I thought they'd be. The first time I applied them, they glided on with very little drag, unlike a waxy chapstick. One swipe wasn't enough for me, especially with the Rose shade. I found that several swipes back and forth deposited enough product for me and deepened the rose shade. Pressing my lips together, the balm felt light, slippery and smooth. OH, the rose!!! I really love this shade and the way it looks. The amount of shine falls right in between balm and gloss. The overall look is a moist stain: a bit of shine with a wash of color. Your lips, only better. For me, I get this I've-been-eating-strawberries-all-day look. Of course, these aren't exactly long wearing. Staying power is a little meh for me. They last through a 3 hour class but don't stand up to any eating/drinking. As for moisture, my lips don't get very dry so I can't comment on how these would work for someone with very dry lips. Yes, they are moisturizing but in a different way. They aren't heavy and thick like carmex. With some balms/glosses, after about 2 hours, the product starts to fade or dry out and my lips start feeling rough and a little flaky. That doesn't happen with these. The product fades but I don't get that rough flakiness.

Overall, a great product for a subtle, natural look, sleek and classy packaging and a soft, sweet scent. I imagine ladies that like a little something but aren't "make up types" would like these. I often reach for my Rose lip treatment when I'm running errands or going to class wearing just a bit of powder, blush and I got my eyebrows on :P


on 2/8/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had heard good things about this so I went ahead and bought it at sephora. The price is ridculous. The writing on the package wears off super fast but that's not even the issue. There is nothing about this product that makes it better than any other lip balm. Try baby lips from maybelline, it's 3.99 and works much better than this ever will!


on 2/7/2014 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this! Chapstick doesn't normally help my lips from being flaky (unless I apply it every 3 minutes). But this treatment is amazing! I like nude lipstick, which tends to not mix well at all with even slightly chapped or flaky lips. So this is a little life saver for me. I love the scent, it's a light lemon, fresh scent. It's also soft, but not greasy.


on 2/7/2014 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I agree with the previous review: nothing has made my lips feel as soft, hydrated, and loved and Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment. I used it for the first time thanks to the Sephora birthday gift two years ago and immediately fell in love. Because it's so soft, it's quite fragile in the tube, but once you break it the first time, it's easy to prevent it from happening again. If only it weren't so expensive...


on 2/7/2014 2:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing has worked as good at softening my lips as this lip treatment has! Not only is it smooth but I think it smells delish! Like a yummy lemon bar :) I use it everyday - and it's really saved my lips. During this time of year, when it's cold and yucky out, my lips are always chapped, flakey and just lacking moisture 24/7. I put this on and my lips always feel so nice afterwards! I also like to give my lips a good scrubbin' every few days to fluff off the flakes, afterwards I put this on and my lips are smoother than a babies bottom!

*TO HELP WITH DRY LIPS*

The perfect treatment for dry/cracked/flakey lips (especially during the wintertime!)!

- Ingredients: Honey, Olive Oil, Sugar or Salt. 1-2 tablespoon of Olive Oil, 1/2 tablespoon of Honey, and 1 tablespoon of Sugar or Salt (I personally prefer sugar!)

P.S. DONT USE SALT IF LIPS HAVE OPEN SORES ON OR AROUND THEM! It will burn! Lol

Mix them together to make the perfect homemade scrub!

Use your fingers and scrub for about 2 minutes and then rinse. Once dried, put on a chapstick of your choice. I find Fresh's Sugar Lip Treatment to work best here.

Hope this helps anyone dealing with dry lips like I am this winter! >.<




Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top