BeneFit Cosmetics Ooh la lift!

2.9

385 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Talc, C 18-36 Acid Triglyceride,Trieth anolamine, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Stearic Acid, Cellulose Gum, Mica, Carbomer, Tribehenin, Methylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Sorbitan Stearate, Propylene Glycol Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Carmine (CI 75470), Algae Extract, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA.


on 6/1/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Product doesnt really do anything. I can still see the bags under my eyes after i apply it. Have tried it alone, under a primary eye concealer and over,,, still nothing. ugh



on 5/27/2012 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is expensive and settles in lines easily. Doesn't do very much at all other than that. Waste of money.


on 5/26/2012 5:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Expensive, poor packaging, small quantity and virtually invisible on my olive (jlo)
skin tone. Im just to busy to return but If this ever happens to me again im taking it back to the store. Ive loved benefit for yrs but this is a total rip off, shame on them.


on 4/25/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

FABULOUS highlighter for under eye circles. I was convinced when it erased a vein on the inside of my wrist. I use it over concealer. I do with the wand dispensed more product, but it's not a big deal. Product doesn't accumulate in fine lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 7:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This stuff is loaded with parabens!!! Look at the ingredients list...scary.


on 3/29/2012 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am pleasantly surprised at how well this works. I always make sure to use an eye cream, then the Get Bright pencil, then I use this. I pat a few dots of it underneath my eye. Surprisingly I haven't been wearing under eye concealer for the last couple of days since I bought it.
My whole eye area looks very bright and some of the bluish cast I have underneath my eyes is gone. Even when I need a touch up at the end of the day, I put more on and it works just as well as it did in the morning.
This doesn't cake, get dry or irritate my eyes. I will definetly be purchasing this again! The only minus of this is the price and I would have preferred it come in a squeeze tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is definitely more of a sheer highlighter than an under eye cover. It has a tendency to rest in lines and simply does not have the right texture and pigment to really cover. I used concealer over it and it simply got cakey. Way too expensive also. I got Benefit's eye bright pencil and it is a million times better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product stung my undereye area! Had to throw it away. :(


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm getting older and a little crepey so most concealers are a no no (I can use LM concealer if I am rested and over moisturize). I don't have major dark circles but I do have bags. This product has been awesome because it diffuses the light around my undereye area just enough to detract from the bags and cover up some tiny brown spots without caking or calling attention to my lines.

I'm super pale and I don't see this working on someone dark though- it does lean white. This is much better on my pale skin than YSL touche eclat (which is ok). If you are thirtysomething and just want something to finish up your eye area on low makeup days, this stuff rocks.

Packaging sucks, as others have duly noted. I don't mind the doe foot, but I wish the tube was sqishy, like mufe glosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2011 11:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not really a great product for the price i paid for it. Didn't really brighten my undereye area at all.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top