BeneFit Cosmetics Ooh la lift!

2.9

388 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Talc, C 18-36 Acid Triglyceride,Trieth anolamine, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Stearic Acid, Cellulose Gum, Mica, Carbomer, Tribehenin, Methylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Sorbitan Stearate, Propylene Glycol Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Carmine (CI 75470), Algae Extract, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA.


on 7/8/2012 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

By itself this is not a Holy Grail product, but it's pretty close...if you have pale skin (which I do, so for me it works great). I have friends with darker skin tone that didn't notice a difference worth the price. I compare this to Touche Eclat; it is a highlighter, not meant to be a concealer. If you purchase this to use as a concealer you will be disappointed! However, if you layer it with a concealer it helps to brighten the eye area so that the bluish area under eyes is lightened and ready for any other makeup you wish to apply. Don't buy this with the intent of getting rid of undereye circles, but with the intent of using it in combination with a concealer for the purposes of lightening the shadows that develop from those circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/29/2012 11:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

THIS STUFF IS GREAT!!!


on 6/23/2012 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For me this product isn't 100% amazing but I did get it dirt cheap so can't complain too much.
It does brighten the under eye area slightly but nothing amazing.
Great for my brow bone I'd probbers only buy it for this reason.


on 6/1/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Product doesnt really do anything. I can still see the bags under my eyes after i apply it. Have tried it alone, under a primary eye concealer and over,,, still nothing. ugh


on 5/27/2012 6:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is expensive and settles in lines easily. Doesn't do very much at all other than that. Waste of money.


on 5/26/2012 5:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Expensive, poor packaging, small quantity and virtually invisible on my olive (jlo)
skin tone. Im just to busy to return but If this ever happens to me again im taking it back to the store. Ive loved benefit for yrs but this is a total rip off, shame on them.


on 4/25/2012 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

FABULOUS highlighter for under eye circles. I was convinced when it erased a vein on the inside of my wrist. I use it over concealer. I do with the wand dispensed more product, but it's not a big deal. Product doesn't accumulate in fine lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2012 7:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This stuff is loaded with parabens!!! Look at the ingredients list...scary.


on 3/29/2012 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am pleasantly surprised at how well this works. I always make sure to use an eye cream, then the Get Bright pencil, then I use this. I pat a few dots of it underneath my eye. Surprisingly I haven't been wearing under eye concealer for the last couple of days since I bought it.
My whole eye area looks very bright and some of the bluish cast I have underneath my eyes is gone. Even when I need a touch up at the end of the day, I put more on and it works just as well as it did in the morning.
This doesn't cake, get dry or irritate my eyes. I will definetly be purchasing this again! The only minus of this is the price and I would have preferred it come in a squeeze tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is definitely more of a sheer highlighter than an under eye cover. It has a tendency to rest in lines and simply does not have the right texture and pigment to really cover. I used concealer over it and it simply got cakey. Way too expensive also. I got Benefit's eye bright pencil and it is a million times better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

664 reviews
Back to Top