BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(385 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Mellc on 6/1/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Mellc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product doesnt really do anything. I can still see the bags under my eyes after i apply it. Have tried it alone, under a primary eye concealer and over,,, still nothing. ugh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/27/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is expensive and settles in lines easily. Doesn't do very much at all other than that. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kc3558 on 5/26/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Kc3558

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive, poor packaging, small quantity and virtually invisible on my olive (jlo)
skin tone. Im just to busy to return but If this ever happens to me again im taking it back to the store. Ive loved benefit for yrs but this is a total rip off, shame on them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astrick on 4/25/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

FABULOUS highlighter for under eye circles. I was convinced when it erased a vein on the inside of my wrist. I use it over concealer. I do with the wand dispensed more product, but it's not a big deal. Product doesn't accumulate in fine lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CStarr5 on 4/21/2012 7:16:00 AM more reviews by CStarr5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is loaded with parabens!!! Look at the ingredients list...scary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 3/29/2012 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am pleasantly surprised at how well this works. I always make sure to use an eye cream, then the Get Bright pencil, then I use this. I pat a few dots of it underneath my eye. Surprisingly I haven't been wearing under eye concealer for the last couple of days since I bought it.
My whole eye area looks very bright and some of the bluish cast I have underneath my eyes is gone. Even when I need a touch up at the end of the day, I put more on and it works just as well as it did in the morning.
This doesn't cake, get dry or irritate my eyes. I will definetly be purchasing this again! The only minus of this is the price and I would have preferred it come in a squeeze tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cleo527 on 3/27/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by cleo527

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is definitely more of a sheer highlighter than an under eye cover. It has a tendency to rest in lines and simply does not have the right texture and pigment to really cover. I used concealer over it and it simply got cakey. Way too expensive also. I got Benefit's eye bright pencil and it is a million times better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GalileosDaughter on 3/4/2012 12:03:00 PM more reviews by GalileosDaughter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product stung my undereye area! Had to throw it away. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 12/29/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm getting older and a little crepey so most concealers are a no no (I can use LM concealer if I am rested and over moisturize). I don't have major dark circles but I do have bags. This product has been awesome because it diffuses the light around my undereye area just enough to detract from the bags and cover up some tiny brown spots without caking or calling attention to my lines.

I'm super pale and I don't see this working on someone dark though- it does lean white. This is much better on my pale skin than YSL touche eclat (which is ok). If you are thirtysomething and just want something to finish up your eye area on low makeup days, this stuff rocks.

Packaging sucks, as others have duly noted. I don't mind the doe foot, but I wish the tube was sqishy, like mufe glosses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KRomano on 12/6/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by KRomano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not really a great product for the price i paid for it. Didn't really brighten my undereye area at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products