Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.3(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AlanaBanana6 on 7/28/2008 3:33:00 PM more reviews by AlanaBanana6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! Before I started using this, I'd get painful, large pimples about 2-3 times a month. After using this product, I rarely get pimples that swell and hurt, in fact, I rarely get pimples at all anymore (except around my period.) It does smell a little, but I think it's worth it for the results...and I think the scent fades a few minutes after you apply it anyway. However, unlike what the product suggests, "wiping it off with water," I just keep it on and it has worked wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 noinoi on 4/11/2008 7:34:00 AM more reviews by noinoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't waste your money on this cult product. It does precisely nothing!
I have been using it now for several months and more recently I have used it with just the biologique cleanser and moisturiser.

Used with these products I have acne. Not a success.

I am waiting for my Jan Marini bioclear cream to be posted to me. This produces reliably clear skin which is something I am prepared to pay for. P50 is useless.


Edit: I think this product is ok as a toner. It does do something but isn't a miracle. Allows you to use a creamy cleanser and get it all off your skin. Sulpher and witch hazel is probably pretty good for the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 1/9/2008 12:50:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: 2/11/2014
I thought I'd give an updated review since I stopped using it back in 2008 and recently started using it again. When I read that they had reformulated this product without phenol I decided to give it another try. I again experienced an initial breakout like I did the first time I tried this product but I hung in there and kept using it. I'm so glad I did! After about a week or so, the breakouts died down and my skin took on a new glow. The texture is smoother, clearer, and I'm definitely not as oily as I usually am. It does tingle a bit when I use this product so I only use it in the evening before bed. The only treatment I use after apply this lotion is Paula's Choice retinol serum. If for some reason my skin is feeling irritated or sensitive, I do not apply the P50 lotion as it is not a soothing, gentle product. This lotion is a workhorse! I will never be without it again!

1/9/2008: I absolutely love exclusive, hard-to-find beauty products, so after reading about this toner in an "Allure" article, I promptly ordered the smaller size. The product has a strange medicinal scent and it numbs and reddens your face when you apply it. However, when I finished the bottle I definitely noticed a major difference in the texture and clarity of my skin: It was softer, smoother, and clearer. So, I went ahead and ordered the larger size. My skin started breakout after using about 1/3 of my second bottle. I immediately stopped using it and swapped it away. Now that I've read the other reviews, I realize that maybe I gave up too quickly. It sounds like it's normal for the skin to purge itself of the dirt and debris while using this toner. When I can afford it I may give this toner another try, although I am somewhat concerned about the phenol found in this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/6/2008 1:00:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this- I use it every night as a pre-toner and it keeps my skin very luminous and bright. I stopped using it for about a year just because I moved on to try different things, but once I started again I realized how much of an improvement it made in terms of clarity and tone. I also starting having less breakouts and small bumps from clogged pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdtorok on 10/7/2007 3:38:00 PM more reviews by hdtorok

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. I am 53 and have been using this product for 10 years, My skin has not aged. It has smoothed out my skin making my deep acne less noticeable. It has taken the roughness from my skin. It has also made my pores less noticeable. I use the entire line. I use the P50, MC110, VIPserum,demopurifiant, and the biofixine cream. Every time I stop using these products my skin returns to its poor condition. I will never be without these products. My skin is better now than it was in my 30's. I also enjoy the scent of the system. Every product smells natural . The systen does not hide the natural scent of it's products. I have not broken out in years and I do not have any blackheads. My skin glows. At first my skin did purge but I kept with it and am I glad I did.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 isk107 on 8/21/2007 8:53:00 PM more reviews by isk107

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

not for sensitive skin!! i have combo skin and i found that it was extremely harsh. my face tingles and stings afterwards, which was expected (after reading reviews), but no real progess in my skin! a pricey mistake. . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tatsky2 on 7/24/2007 9:34:00 AM more reviews by tatsky2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product clears the skin really well. I love the way it tingles! When I apply it with a damp cotton pad on a clean face, I can see that it takes everything out of my pores. They instantly become smaller and blackheads are gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetcake on 5/17/2007 4:39:00 AM more reviews by sweetcake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best toner I ever have used. I always had my skin very altered and oily. Recommended by my beautician I started to use P50 every night, once I got used to its particular smell and after feeling itchy the forst days, my skin has never been better. I only use a few drops in a cotton pad every night, so it last for several months.
Perfect for all kind of skins, specially those altered with problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Susan1122 on 4/27/2007 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Susan1122

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This si my second bottle. SO I must have liked it. I don't know about it anymore. It is very harsh. I find that I only use it once in a while. I think that your money would be better spent on products that have anti-aging properties.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolly2001 on 4/13/2007 11:32:00 AM more reviews by lolly2001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

To me this is not worth the money. I don't see great results in fact I have to keep this far away from my eyes and lips. It burns! It causes red dry patches! And the smell is awful. I would rather save my money and use some great smelling Burt's Bees. I can't wait to finish this bottle. I can't throw it out b/c it was so darn expensive. I do see results but its not phenominal. Two thumbs down for P-50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products