Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.2(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kpavoni on 6/25/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by kpavoni

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ok. This is my first post. I just had to rave about this product. I've struggled with acne since I was in my teens and went on accutane...wait for it, THREE times! Proactiv seemed to help when I was taking oral antibiotics in conjunction but I was tired of the meds. After reading other reviews on MUA, I figured I has nothing to lose with the P50. I opted for the P50v because I have fairly sensitive skin. Within one week my skin had cleared up. I'm on week 4 of twice a day use and I haven't had one blemish. I'm still using the proactiv as a cleanser but this stuff is amazing. My only gripe is how oily it leaves my skin which seems counterintuitive to the drying out I assumed it was doing. I'll gladly stock up on blotting paper to keep this skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sj48 on 2/5/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by sj48

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I read about this product in Town and Country, ck'd reviews online, with this site having the most and decided to give it a try. I'm 63, have pretty good skin but still have an occasional blemish (can you believe it...at my age). At any rate, after reading the success others had with the product clearing acne prone skin...well, the decision was made.

I am now 4 weeks into using the products and give it 5 stars. I've used Obagi for years along with Retin-A and though I wasn't unhappy...those darn blemishes continued to be a problem. BTW...I do love Obagi too. But that's another review so, getting back to BR... I read every review and all I could find online about the products before deciding what to purchase...I settled on the Lait VIP O2 cleanser, P50, MC 110 (#2) and Creme Dermopurifiante. I love the cleanser, P50 (you do get used to the smell) and MC 110. My skin has the same glow it had with Obagi but the red marks from an old blemish...GONE in about a week and in two days I noticed that it was beginning to disappear. I have questioned my purchase of Creme Dermopurifiante and the reason are: though having a somewhat creamy texture it didn't apply and spready easily on my face and the same with my makeup after using Dermopurifiante. I was not using my moisturized before or after....thinking the Dermopurifiante was enough. So I quit using it after a couple of weeks and went back to my usual moisturizer. Today I researched more about Dermopurifiante and found that applying a thin layer of moisturizer before helps with applying Dermopurifiante. Tried that technique and it worked beautifully...wondered why I didn't think of that myself. Now I have another chance to see if I like the product.

The one thing I didn't order before but did today is L'Eauxygenante...some like it, some don't...but thought I'd find out for myself.

A big thanks to all of you who routinely take the time to review products...I am most appreciative and will do a better job at reviewing products myself. I found this site so unbelievably helpful....Thank you.

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawrkit on 1/14/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by rawrkit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This toner has been absolutely amazing for my skin. For the past few months I've been breaking out terribly and had no idea why. I started using P50 and within literally a matter of days, my skin looks amazing. The effects create something like a 'glow', it has just made my skin appear so fresh and clear. My red acne marks have faded and spots are drying up, this is no surprise because it is essentially a non abrasive exfoliator. It is a very addictive product as I now cannot see myself doing without it, I really wouldn't want to go back to how my skin was before. To keep this product effective, I think it is really important to cleanse your skin well before you apply it so it can do its job and sink in properly.
I really really recommend this product to you if you have temperamental skin that is prone to breakouts and you are looking for that healthy natural looking glow.
FYI, I use the non-Phenol version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marzstar on 11/19/2010 1:57:00 PM more reviews by marzstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

really I give this 5+ stars. because it is the one skin product I can not live without!
even though, broken down, I give it
5 stars for effectivity
4 stars for price - it is very pricey, yet it really lasts a LONG time!
4 stars for packaging - it's easy to travel with, and stays sanitary, yet is not very pretty

Can't believe I haven't reviewed this product yet, as it is my withoutadoubt, hands down, HG toner for years now. I swear I can basically use anything else on my face now, as long as I use this daily, my skin will be in pretty good shape.

I first discovered this from my aesthetician in NYC who saved my skin.

(In my mid-20s, from what I assume was a change in hormones, my skin started breaking out reallllly bad. Worse than ever before. I have always been prone to break-outs, and had oily skin since around age10, but suddenly I had cystic acne covering my cheeks and could find nothing to help!)

Through a series of regular extracting facials and daily use of this toner my skin was healed, and has been better than ever since!

This smells bad, like chloraseptic throat spray. But I don't mind because it works better than anything. I think it has the numbing agent from chloraseptic since it is so strong and maybe that helps your face handle the strength of it. but I am not sure on that point. It exfoliates, non abrasively, heals everything and keeps my pores clear. Cleans off any residue of anything living on your skin. I wish I could bathe in this stuff. Is alcohol free, has healing herbs, and sulphur. There are a couple versions for regular or sensitive skin, but I use the strong one and even with my slightly sensitive skin, never have any problems.

hard to find but acnewizard sells it and has great customer service imho :)

so if you are prone to break outs, or congestion, and/or want to keep your skin glowing, healthy, and clear, use this! don't be scared of the price - a little really goes a long way - one bigger bottle lasts me 6 months or more!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tagyemang on 8/16/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by tagyemang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for over 3 years and all I can say is watch out! This product is ADDICTIVE. I have become an addict to the soft radiant skin that is revealed only when I use this product. Since I started using P50, I get compliments on my skin so frequently that I wish I could just carry around samples of the stuff to give away. The only problem is when I run out of this stuff. I recently ran out and realized that my twice yearly expeditions (the large bottle lasts six months for me; a little really does go a long way) to Philadelphia from DC to purchase this stuff is absurd so I'm now surfing looking for this product online. Caveat emptor girls. Make sure you keep this stuff well stocked or you and your skin will go through a very sad withdrawal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amysee on 4/12/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by amysee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I turned 27, I decided that I was going to be acne-free by age 30. I had my first pimple at age 9, and I experienced a seamless transition from teen acne to adult acne. I was determined to make it all stop.

After some fruitless at-home efforts, I found a good aesthetician, and she told me that all the mad exfoliating I'd engaged in had dried out my already dry skin, and grossest of all caused what was essentially a callous to form on my forehead. This callous was protecting me from myself, while preventing all of my blackheads from escaping. Eeeeeewwwww.

She also introduced me to P 50. I bought the little bottle at first and was warned to expect my skin to look worse before it got better, and to be red immediately after application until I got used to it. The results were truly amazing. I didn't experience much in terms of breakouts, but after a few weeks, I could just rub my finger across my forehead and blackheads would come right out of my pores. My skin became clearer and I felt it helped my moisturizer soak in better.

About a year ago I stopped using P 50, because it felt so obscene to spend so much money on a bottle of stinky chemicals when people were losing their jobs and their homes. I tried another high end (but still cheaper... this is how expensive P 50 is) toner but I knew it just wasn't the same.

My conscience quieted when I had a huge, hormonally-related breakout on my chin about 6 months ago. My aesthetician was able to help a lot, and then finally asked me after a couple of months of little progress if I was using the P 50; she was convinced that if I had been using it, I would have healed by then. I'm back on it, and my skin is glowing and healing again.

Everything you've read is true: incredibly expensive, weird smelling, and maybe phenol is an iffy thing to put on your face twice a day. But you don't need to use much, and it works wonders!

* 4 lippies instead of 5 because some of the ingredients are kind of scary. But effective!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RHanson on 8/4/2009 7:28:00 AM more reviews by RHanson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, the smell is pretty bad, and the price is a little over the top, but the product inside is heaven. I've been applying about 8 drops to a cotton pad and wiping it on my face. My old acne scars have begun to disappear. My dermatologist said that they would take at least 8 months to heal. This toner made them heal within 3 weeks. My skin is clear and glowing! I will absolutely repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redheadedbitch on 6/26/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by redheadedbitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up after getting a wonderful facial. This toner was used on me during the facial and I liked how it felt at the time. Plus, I needed a new toner.

First off, holy crap is this stuff expensive. I was using a Lush toner which was around $18, which seemed expensive. This stuff is close to $60! HOWEVER- my skin has never looked better. In fact, it does so much for my skin, that I decided to make up for how much I spent and just use drug store cleanser and moisturizer- essentially I'm spending the same on my skincare regime.

Yes, it is very harsh, but your skin does get used to it. Also, as harsh as it feels on your skin, it doesn't dry it out (at least mine.) I'd really like to buy another one once my current bottle runs out but it's so pricey...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aupamplemousse on 3/2/2009 10:23:00 AM more reviews by aupamplemousse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For all of you complaining about redness, you should try the P50V for sensitive skin. Whoever sold it to you really should have mentioned the P50V (for normal/sensitive skin) and P50W (for very sensitive skin). My facialist said the P50 is too harsh for most people, and the P50V is much better for people with normal to sensitive skin.

The P50 was too harsh for my sensitive, acne-prone skin, but the P50V is the best product I have ever tried. Friends with normal skin who are not sensitive to anything tried the P50 and it was too harsh. It's better to be safe than sorry, get the P50V!

I have big pores, blackheads, and random breakouts, and the P50V leaves my skin looking and feeling amazing. I haven't had a breakout in 3 months.

(Writing about the P50V here because this one has more reviews)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christine6424 on 9/25/2008 1:36:00 PM more reviews by christine6424

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product from a Facialist. She swore it would work wonders. I have not seen anything different on my face. I have used it faithfully for 4 months. The smell is difficult to get used to and no visible changes in my skin. I would skip this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products