Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.3(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RHanson on 8/4/2009 7:28:00 AM more reviews by RHanson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, the smell is pretty bad, and the price is a little over the top, but the product inside is heaven. I've been applying about 8 drops to a cotton pad and wiping it on my face. My old acne scars have begun to disappear. My dermatologist said that they would take at least 8 months to heal. This toner made them heal within 3 weeks. My skin is clear and glowing! I will absolutely repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redheadedbitch on 6/26/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by redheadedbitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up after getting a wonderful facial. This toner was used on me during the facial and I liked how it felt at the time. Plus, I needed a new toner.

First off, holy crap is this stuff expensive. I was using a Lush toner which was around $18, which seemed expensive. This stuff is close to $60! HOWEVER- my skin has never looked better. In fact, it does so much for my skin, that I decided to make up for how much I spent and just use drug store cleanser and moisturizer- essentially I'm spending the same on my skincare regime.

Yes, it is very harsh, but your skin does get used to it. Also, as harsh as it feels on your skin, it doesn't dry it out (at least mine.) I'd really like to buy another one once my current bottle runs out but it's so pricey...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aupamplemousse on 3/2/2009 10:23:00 AM more reviews by aupamplemousse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For all of you complaining about redness, you should try the P50V for sensitive skin. Whoever sold it to you really should have mentioned the P50V (for normal/sensitive skin) and P50W (for very sensitive skin). My facialist said the P50 is too harsh for most people, and the P50V is much better for people with normal to sensitive skin.

The P50 was too harsh for my sensitive, acne-prone skin, but the P50V is the best product I have ever tried. Friends with normal skin who are not sensitive to anything tried the P50 and it was too harsh. It's better to be safe than sorry, get the P50V!

I have big pores, blackheads, and random breakouts, and the P50V leaves my skin looking and feeling amazing. I haven't had a breakout in 3 months.

(Writing about the P50V here because this one has more reviews)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 christine6424 on 9/25/2008 1:36:00 PM more reviews by christine6424

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product from a Facialist. She swore it would work wonders. I have not seen anything different on my face. I have used it faithfully for 4 months. The smell is difficult to get used to and no visible changes in my skin. I would skip this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyW on 8/29/2008 1:27:00 PM more reviews by ChristyW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I first tried this toner about 6 months ago, but quit using because it was so harsh. But recently I suffered a terrible breakout and after reading the reviews, decided to give it another try. This time, I actually followed the directions and used only a FEW drops on a cotton pad, which has made a huge difference. This has cleared up my face in just a matter of days, with no irritation. I think those reviewers who have complained about redness and burning may be making the same mistake I did originally, which is using too much -- a little bit of this goes a long way.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlanaBanana6 on 7/28/2008 3:33:00 PM more reviews by AlanaBanana6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! Before I started using this, I'd get painful, large pimples about 2-3 times a month. After using this product, I rarely get pimples that swell and hurt, in fact, I rarely get pimples at all anymore (except around my period.) It does smell a little, but I think it's worth it for the results...and I think the scent fades a few minutes after you apply it anyway. However, unlike what the product suggests, "wiping it off with water," I just keep it on and it has worked wonders!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 noinoi on 4/11/2008 7:34:00 AM more reviews by noinoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Don't waste your money on this cult product. It does precisely nothing!
I have been using it now for several months and more recently I have used it with just the biologique cleanser and moisturiser.

Used with these products I have acne. Not a success.

I am waiting for my Jan Marini bioclear cream to be posted to me. This produces reliably clear skin which is something I am prepared to pay for. P50 is useless.


Edit: I think this product is ok as a toner. It does do something but isn't a miracle. Allows you to use a creamy cleanser and get it all off your skin. Sulpher and witch hazel is probably pretty good for the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 1/9/2008 12:50:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: 2/11/2014
I thought I'd give an updated review since I stopped using it back in 2008 and recently started using it again. When I read that they had reformulated this product without phenol I decided to give it another try. I again experienced an initial breakout like I did the first time I tried this product but I hung in there and kept using it. I'm so glad I did! After about a week or so, the breakouts died down and my skin took on a new glow. The texture is smoother, clearer, and I'm definitely not as oily as I usually am. It does tingle a bit when I use this product so I only use it in the evening before bed. The only treatment I use after apply this lotion is Paula's Choice retinol serum. If for some reason my skin is feeling irritated or sensitive, I do not apply the P50 lotion as it is not a soothing, gentle product. This lotion is a workhorse! I will never be without it again!

1/9/2008: I absolutely love exclusive, hard-to-find beauty products, so after reading about this toner in an "Allure" article, I promptly ordered the smaller size. The product has a strange medicinal scent and it numbs and reddens your face when you apply it. However, when I finished the bottle I definitely noticed a major difference in the texture and clarity of my skin: It was softer, smoother, and clearer. So, I went ahead and ordered the larger size. My skin started breakout after using about 1/3 of my second bottle. I immediately stopped using it and swapped it away. Now that I've read the other reviews, I realize that maybe I gave up too quickly. It sounds like it's normal for the skin to purge itself of the dirt and debris while using this toner. When I can afford it I may give this toner another try, although I am somewhat concerned about the phenol found in this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 1/6/2008 1:00:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this- I use it every night as a pre-toner and it keeps my skin very luminous and bright. I stopped using it for about a year just because I moved on to try different things, but once I started again I realized how much of an improvement it made in terms of clarity and tone. I also starting having less breakouts and small bumps from clogged pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdtorok on 10/7/2007 3:38:00 PM more reviews by hdtorok

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. I am 53 and have been using this product for 10 years, My skin has not aged. It has smoothed out my skin making my deep acne less noticeable. It has taken the roughness from my skin. It has also made my pores less noticeable. I use the entire line. I use the P50, MC110, VIPserum,demopurifiant, and the biofixine cream. Every time I stop using these products my skin returns to its poor condition. I will never be without these products. My skin is better now than it was in my 30's. I also enjoy the scent of the system. Every product smells natural . The systen does not hide the natural scent of it's products. I have not broken out in years and I do not have any blackheads. My skin glows. At first my skin did purge but I kept with it and am I glad I did.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products