Clinique • Blushwear Cream Stick • Blush

rated 4.4(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahbella1012 on 10/28/2005 3:07:00 PM more reviews by sarahbella1012

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this cream blush in Shy Blush (04) years ago and remember not thinking the packaging was sanitary enough, but I loved the color. I recently repurchased and while it looks quite muddy in the pan, it gives a great, healthy flush to my skin that is not too pink yet is not too brown, tan or orangey. It looks very natural and almost sun-kissed on my NW20 skin and is versatile enough to wear with most of my staple l/s colors. I have dry skin and it seems to blend and stay put for me. It's the same little green compact w/mirror...handy for touch-ups. Very portable and convenient. I thought they had discontinued this line, but thankfully it is still around for me to rediscover! My new HG blush. I've been buying blushes like mad lately and now I can rest! Retails for $16.50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stacialue0330 on 9/29/2005 2:53:00 PM more reviews by stacialue0330

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this particular cream blush for about six years or so and I have never found another to match it's great staying power and color. I've had very oily skin for most of my adult life, so I disagree with the previous person's post for oily-skinned girls to avoid this blush. I've never had a problem with it sliding off or anything like that. No breakouts, no color change. Just great looking color! I've used it in both summer and winter and over liquid and mineral foundations. Love this stuff. It's truly HG material! A little goes a long way and I usually have the same compact for about two years before I run out and have to repurchase. Great stuff! I should also add that this is good for dry-skinned individuals as well (I'm on accutane right now and my face is bone-dry) but you need to make sure you moisturize well before applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shawdir on 9/4/2005 6:30:00 PM more reviews by shawdir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you have oily skin...stay away from creme blush period but if you like creme blush, this is awesome. Great texture, great color, not super oily (still not great for oily skins thoough!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lolaloo on 9/1/2005 3:06:00 AM more reviews by lolaloo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

product isn't too bad - i found a bit hard to blend as the cream formula is a bit thick.. colour builds very easily, so very little is needed to reach a flushed look. this particular colour is a gorgeous shade ( 09 lush blush) and fairly pigmented - i have medium-toned skin that slightly olive-y and it leaves me looking like i've just gone for a walk, or been doing some other recreational activity. overall, not too bad a product. NB. this came unboxed from SN, so it was considerably lower priced than retail. i think i got it for AU$18.50

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rays on 6/6/2005 5:46:00 PM more reviews by rays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice winter blush. Not for oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KSimpson on 5/6/2005 7:28:00 AM more reviews by KSimpson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Having found that powder blushes change colour during the day I've switched to cream. This is a really great choice. The blusher is quite intense so a little goes quite a long way but it's easy to blend and lasts all day. The compact has a handy mirror that is big enough to use (a nice change from the tiny ones you sometimes get). I've used the EL blush sticks before and liked them a lot but I think this wins since it's so easy to use and get just the right amount. Be careful if you live anywhere hot though as it does melt a little and you can end up getting more than want on your finger!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katinka007 on 4/21/2005 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Katinka007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently bought one of these and i love it.
The colours are very pretty (I have it in sweet blush), it is easy to work with and the staying power is great too (today I washed my face after ten hours of wearing make-up and blush was exactly where I put it!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shamrock on 4/15/2005 12:13:00 PM more reviews by shamrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I checked several stores, and each only had three or four shades available. I finally settled on "Shy", which according to the Clinique website, is suitable for very pale skin.

I usually use Paula Dorf or Bloom cream blushes, and I found the Clinque to be harder to blend. I like a natural look, and the color is way too intense on me. Staying power is very good, but that isn't usually an issue for me anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 4/6/2005 7:25:00 AM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This in Shy Blush was the ONLY blush I had for a good while and I never saw any reason to buy other ones. Unlike other cream blushes, this one is not sticky at all. It kind of just disappears into your skin without any sheen or sheen and imparts a slightly shimmery flush of color. Very easy to blend and decent staying powder. I am not too much of a fan of the BRIGHT PINK cheeks look since I am a bit darker and yellow, so I loved this browned down pink shade. The only gripe I have is that sometimes I get dry patches on my cheeks and this blush doesn't blend nicely over them at all. In fact, it only accentuates those spots! But I may re-buy when I run out because it's such a nice formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Barbara4803 on 1/31/2005 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Barbara4803

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

FYI....rosy blush...in fact this entire product... is being discontinued....when it's gone...it's gone. I bought two today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Blush products