Smashbox • Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 koroios on 5/25/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by koroios

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros: absolutely beautiful fine-milled shimmer. The shade "shell" is a pink champagne color...heavier on the champagne side than the pink side. Shows up as a light-catching beige shimmer with a hint of pink on my medium/golden peach undertones. (I have very dark hair and eyes, so yellow undertones are more pronounced) Beautiful as a lid wash (from lash line to crease) or highlight with a thin, very-blended line under arch of eyebrow. If paired with Lancome's Hypnose, it gets quite a few compliments. Easy to apply with a shadow brush wet or dry.

Cons: First a crack developed in the potted eyeshadow. 'No big deal,' I thought. Um, nope. That was just a foreshadow of things to come. Because now I have a loose shimmer pigment instead of a potted shadow. I use the dust from it that collects on the roof of the lid to apply the shadow which is frustrating. I'd much rather have this in a cream eyeshadow or a more "solid" eyeshadow than discover after a couple of weeks of owning this that it morphs into a "loose eyeshadow shimmer". Would repurchase if not for this.

Overall:

Price-$16

This color is beautiful. The lasting power is moderate, if I apply this at 6am (without primer, etc) it is gone by noon. If I apply this wet (yet again without primer) it last well into the afternoon. I will definitely use this up completely, just wish it didn't crumble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moosemawen on 5/23/2008 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Moosemawen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Smashbox eyeshadow. Great pigment and good range of colors. I like the trio's. It does not usually crease. I do use a base/primer to help with that in other shadows. But Smashbox usually creases the least for me. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sofabean on 4/26/2008 11:14:00 AM more reviews by sofabean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 different smashbox eyeshadows (unfortunately the names have rubbed off so I can't do a review on each), but they were my first eyeshadows and they are amazing! The mattes are very easy to blend unlike MAC matte eyeshadows. I find that the lighter shimmer colors like coral & pink aren't as vivid though and don't show up *as much*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndieD on 4/6/2008 6:45:00 PM more reviews by AndieD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore Smashbox eyeshadow! Second only to Origins & it's a VERY close second.
I love how smooth it goes on & how vibrant the colors are! It's so refreshing when the eyeshadow shows up on your eyes just as it looks in the case! I can not say enough good things.
It stays on all day & isn't difficult to remove either. Wow! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CelesteB on 3/25/2008 8:45:00 PM more reviews by CelesteB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have too many colors to name. I love Smashbox shadows. I always buy them in the single pots. I can wear them with or with out Urban Decay's Primer Potion. With UDPP the color is more intense. I am a Smashbox shadow fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hulagrrl83 on 3/1/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by hulagrrl83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like all my smashbox eyeshadows. I have several colors which is use over urban decay primer and blend together sometimes. They go on smooth (at least over the primer) and seem to stay put. I like the variety of tan and neutral colors they offer (some matte and some shimmery) that all look good with black eyeliner

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicaho on 2/22/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by jessicaho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't know why, but my eyelids just got red and irritated and itchy right after that I had to take it off right away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fUnkYmuNkEy on 1/28/2008 11:59:00 PM more reviews by fUnkYmuNkEy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i love smashbox eyeshadows. i recently bought a whole case of them that holds 8 shadows. they are so sparkly and blend well. i love their lightcolored ones because they really show up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderfleur on 1/11/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by lavenderfleur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am really disappointed with the two eye shadows I ordered. Neither one looks anything on my eye like it does in the pot. It also wears off quickly even after using UDPP. I know a lot of people complain about MAC, but their eyeshadow is far superior to this in my opinion. Would not buy a Smashbox shadow again. I can get better results from a drugstore shadow than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suey421 on 1/11/2008 6:13:00 PM more reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Although it is not the best eye shadow I have ever used (have recently fallen in love with Shu Uemura shadows) but definitly a quality product. There is a nice selection of colors (doesnt compare to MAC's selection but still pretty good) and the shadows themselves have a nice light effect that can easily be built up and blended. The shimmery colors are particularly nice. Would recommend to someone who doesnt want to dish out more for a really exceptional shadow (and I cant blame them). I didnt find anything wrong with these shadows but werent as silky as Shu Uemura. Still, they are def worth buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Eye Shadow products