LUSH • Snowcake • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 elissaag on 1/10/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by elissaag

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

SO AMAZING! I just ordered more from ebay and I ordered a whole pound of it! shipping and handeling it ended up costing me 50$ but SOOO worth it! I cannot wait until next christmas to buy more and more of this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karenkupkake on 1/8/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by karenkupkake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

smells amazing! i got mine for half price during the after christmas sale as i was told it was nice for sensitive skin. it's creamy but not greasy, not an overpowering scent at all - mostly almond but a little sugar, maybe some musk? i can't understand how someone could not like this scent unless they got a bad batch/it went rancid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bdawn on 12/30/2010 2:15:00 PM more reviews by bdawn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this as part of a gift and I love it. Rich, creamy and smells divine! Disappointed to hear that it's a holiday soap only because I would definitely repurchase it throughout the year. The only downside is I find that it melts away very quickly. I have used it in the bath about 5 times now and it is already down to about half of it's original size. The only lush soap I have found that doesn't disappear quickly is the Honey I Washed the Kids soap. For some reason it has more lasting power than the other soaps and I love the scent as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aditijain on 12/25/2010 9:02:00 PM more reviews by aditijain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been using Lush products for over 9 years since I studied abroad in London, but I've never been a fan of their soap bars as I find them too drying. But this is AMAZING!!! It smells divine - like almond and has some grassiness to it. The lather is super rich and creamy. And after buying this I found out that Smitten has the same smell, so I went back and got that too. I wish this was a year round product and not just available during the holidays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 12/18/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not impressed. Smells like cheap generic motel soap. Very drying and doesn't last, which in my case I am actually happy about. Not happy that it cost so much and was so disappointing tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovecoma on 12/1/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this, although I must be allergic because sometimes if I breathe deeply I sneeze. And while it's moisturizing, I find the Olay bar I rotate it with far more so - and I get 2 of those for around 2 bucks vs the very small sliver of this I got for 8. And 1 Olay bar lasts longer too and suds up better.


So far, I've yet to see what the LUSH fuss is about. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 11/14/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG soap at the moment. Really lovely smelling and great for my eczema/very dry skin. Only comes and xmas time and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cliniquesnob on 11/13/2010 11:02:00 PM more reviews by cliniquesnob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Snowcake is yummy! It's a very sweet, subtle scent, that you can barely tell exists on your skin! It's simply light as a feather, but nice as can be! It's not one of my all time favorites by Lush, but the 15 dollars worth should last me just long enough! I find it quite moisturizing on the skin. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tori8780 on 11/8/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by tori8780

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This smells so good! However, it is very drying. Everytime I use this (or any Lush soap) my skin is soooo dry and itchy, even if I moisturize!!! There are much better soaps out there that are cheaper and better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* patty88 on 11/7/2010 12:59:00 PM more reviews by patty88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Just love the smell of this soap, as I love the smell of almonds and marzipan. However it doesn't seem to lather very well, so 1 lippie off. Despite that, yes, I would purchase again, and wished I had purchased more, since Lush decided to pull out of Singapore, where I am. :( Please Lush, come back to us again....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products