Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1519 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Colorblint on 3/12/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Colorblint

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG!!!!! I love this mascara. I am 35 years old and have tried many other mascaras and always come back to this. It is pricey but it works so well. I am Native American and I do have pretty lengthy lashes already but they aren't thick and three coats of this and I look like I am wearing false lashes. Everyone always comments on my lashes and asks me what I use

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/8/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have: Dark, long (ish) lashes that are naturally b curled and fairly thick

I want: volume, BLACK color, more length and definition

Clinique high impact is a very wet formula, this is good because it comes off really easily and I can style my lashes for awhile without getting clumps or too messy. However the brush is rather small, so to get the look I want I have to do coat after coat, this takes way too long.

If you want a natural look, this is a totally adequate product, for drama or a bolder statement (high impact if you will), this probably isn't it unless you have tiny, light and short lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prinsessekristine on 2/23/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by prinsessekristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite mascaras because it does not irritate my eyes, coats all the lashes and it is so easy to remove - with just warm water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swedencosmetics on 2/23/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by swedencosmetics

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This has become "My" mascara! It is perfect! This doesnt cause me any irritations at all. It never smudges under the eyes, something I have experienced from other brands, even the most expensive ones! And it really makes my eyelashes separated and longer! Amazing ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hydroneta on 2/16/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by Hydroneta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very average mascara due to the fact that it smudges after 2-3 hrs. Otherwise, good brush, good pigmentation, no clumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tara24 on 2/9/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Tara24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

just an average mascara, nothing special. didn't build volume on my lashes which is what I want in a mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 2/3/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used the sample sizes of this product, but they last me at least a month and a half. I'm sure that the actual sized product would last 3 months or so.

I love this mascara. It separates my lashes, but makes them look long and dark. If you pair this with any eye lash curler (I have a $2 one from Walmart) then you are in business.

Looks so great, doesn't flake off during the day, and keeps its pigmentation until you take it off! Love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marsi23 on 2/1/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by marsi23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this mascara, until they changed it! Yes. I have been using it for the past year and it was great. Longer, fuller lashes. No clumping. Easy application. No smudge. I wear contact lenses, so many mascaras end up smudging at the end of the day. However, with this mascara I could go all day without it smudging on lower lines of my eyes. However, the recent purchase I made included a mascara that was so dry, you couldn't apply it without clumps. I exchanged it for a new one, thinking I received a bad batch, however it was still dry. I don't care if they say they did not change it, I know when I product has been changed and this product now sucks! Unless you like dealing with clumps and dryness. Back to Lancome Definicils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 6thmercury on 2/1/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have short lashes. So I have to curl them using a curler. I'm not a fan of the brush. It is too large for my short lashes. I also find that it does not hold the curl after putting it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anahata66 on 1/28/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Anahata66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used maybe 15 different masacras over the years...This is in my top 3. I love it. I love the way it seperates and lengthens. It's just a really great product. Im not a fan of waterproof mascara, I love being able to wipe a "mistake" away very easily. This product should be in your makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products