Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1515 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Tara24 on 2/9/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Tara24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

just an average mascara, nothing special. didn't build volume on my lashes which is what I want in a mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 2/3/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used the sample sizes of this product, but they last me at least a month and a half. I'm sure that the actual sized product would last 3 months or so.

I love this mascara. It separates my lashes, but makes them look long and dark. If you pair this with any eye lash curler (I have a $2 one from Walmart) then you are in business.

Looks so great, doesn't flake off during the day, and keeps its pigmentation until you take it off! Love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marsi23 on 2/1/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by marsi23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to love this mascara, until they changed it! Yes. I have been using it for the past year and it was great. Longer, fuller lashes. No clumping. Easy application. No smudge. I wear contact lenses, so many mascaras end up smudging at the end of the day. However, with this mascara I could go all day without it smudging on lower lines of my eyes. However, the recent purchase I made included a mascara that was so dry, you couldn't apply it without clumps. I exchanged it for a new one, thinking I received a bad batch, however it was still dry. I don't care if they say they did not change it, I know when I product has been changed and this product now sucks! Unless you like dealing with clumps and dryness. Back to Lancome Definicils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 6thmercury on 2/1/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have short lashes. So I have to curl them using a curler. I'm not a fan of the brush. It is too large for my short lashes. I also find that it does not hold the curl after putting it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anahata66 on 1/28/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Anahata66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used maybe 15 different masacras over the years...This is in my top 3. I love it. I love the way it seperates and lengthens. It's just a really great product. Im not a fan of waterproof mascara, I love being able to wipe a "mistake" away very easily. This product should be in your makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexisgrace82 on 1/24/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by alexisgrace82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Goes on nice and wears good all day. I put it on first thing early morning and it still looks as fresh at midnight when I take it off to go to bed. Long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nicole26 on 1/22/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by nicole26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I asked for this mascara for Christmas because I really didn't want to pay for it. I'm used to paying around 6 bucks for mascara. I really don't think there is anything special about this stuff. Volume is just okay...doesn't really hold up throughout the day. Have had a few days now of racoon eyes, how embarrasing. Smudging will ruin any mascara real quick. I'm a pretty avid user of CG Lash Blast and will probably stay that way until I find something a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naicha on 1/21/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have fairly long eyelashes so anything that promises loads of volume is right up my street.. Unfortunately, this mascara does NOTHING for my lashes - it never feels like there is enough product on the brush to add volume or length. Even after a couple of layers, the results are still very natural and hardly high impact. Even worse, this mascara makes my lashes droop, even when I use a lash curler. Very glad I got this as a sample, I definitely won't pick up the full size anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivy1 on 1/13/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by ivy1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have lots of fine lashes, and I want my mascara to subtly thicken and darken every single one of them, and to wear all day with no smudging. I don't really care about curl or length. I cannot maneuver huge or oddly-shaped brushes, and although I'd prefer that the brush of this one was a little smaller, it's "normal"; the kind I like best. I only wear mascara on my top lashes, and with Clinique High Impact mascara, I can press the brush against the base of my lashes, gently wiggle back and forth, and then slowly sweep up for a dark, one-coat coverage. I think this is the key for clump-free application with this formula. So, based on the desires I have for a mascara, and how this one performs for me, I can't imagine I'll find a better one. I don't believe in 5 star mascaras personally. I had ordered a sample to try it out, and I will certainly want more, so the ONLY thing I have against this mascara is the price of a full tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sierraashby on 1/6/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by sierraashby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have recieved a small version of this mascara several times and I really enjoy it! Clinique never disappoints me. I am a little bummed because mine is getting old and I need to purchase a new one! It doesn't clump, and it makes your lashes look long while still looking full and slightly dramatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products