RoC Enydrial Lip Balm

4.7

106 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: hydrogenated polyisobutene, polyisobutene, synthetic wax, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, disteardimonium hectorite, tocopheryl acetate, lauroyl lysine, hydrated silica, alcohol, bisabolol.


on 7/31/2011 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is heavenly stuff! I don't really have chapped lips, I'm just always on the look for something to nourish my lips very well. This lip balm has the kind of consistency that makes your lips really silky smooth! In my experience, it's not a superficial hydration, it sinks in nicely and lasts at least for a couple of hours. Great lip balm!



on 5/9/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really love this lip balm. It's extremely moisturizing! I use this at night and also during the day. When I wake up in the morning, it turns my chapped and/ or tight-feeling lips (soon to be chapped lips) into smooth and soft lips. I find it has the same effect as vaseline (which I used since I was a young child) except it's not greasy or oily. I also love the staying power; it lasts long enough that I don't need to constantly reapply or for overnight usage. I suppose the price is reasonable at $7 CAD, though I wish it were cheaper; but that's only because I'm cheap (LOL).

In my opinion, it moisturizes as well as vaseline, has a longer lasting power than soft lips (which sucks imo), lasts longer+moisturizes better than lipsmackers, and moisturizes better or the same as burt's bees. Overall, definitely will repurchase!

Pros:
- Extremely moisturizing
- Does not dry out quickly; don't need to reapply constantly
- Not greasy
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy

Cons:
- Leaves your lips slightly glossy
- One tube might last 1-2 months depending on how often you apply


on 4/4/2011 8:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Best lip balm I've found. Especially for the cold Canadian winters... It's very moisturizing, without being too waxy. Would recommend it to anyone.


on 3/6/2011 5:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm gonna start off by saying that out of a nasty habit, I pick the skin off of my chapped lips- I know, absolutely disgusting. But this lip balm repairs them SOOO well it's amazing!! It adds PLENTY of moisture that actually seeps into the skin, it doesn't just sit on top of your lips. I just bought my 4th tube of this baby, and I'm never going back. Living in Canada, this lip balm is around $7, and although it is pretty expensive for a lip balm, it is well worth the price. It is my complete HG lip balm
If you have dry, chapped or cracked lips, then go out and buy this right now!!! It will change your lips for the better :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only found one other product that works for my lips when they become chapped. I purchased this after it was recommended by a make up consultant. It applies smoothly, doesn't build up and alleviates my dryness and chapped skin.


on 1/26/2011 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought it online for 4. It is the best I have ever used. It makes the lips very soft, and the effect last really long time, the texture is so nice to apply, so I applies it very often as I like the feeling.

I also use it a bit under my eyes, on the nearly-invisable dry lines, (I only see it when I am 5cm near the miror.) But I think it will keep hydrating this area as it's not oily, but keep my eye gel working better.


on 1/8/2011 11:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this because the cosmeticians that I work with suggested that it was a really good investment. It's priced at $7.50 CAD, but I get a discount so I got it for $5. So, I bought it at the beginning of my shift and I did not have to reapply even after I had put on my benefit lipstick and l'oreal lip gloss. My lips stayed moisturized for the whole day even after I ate dinner. Amazing.

I've tried many lipalms (Carmex, EOS [this lipbalm is also a lifesaver] and chapstick), but none work as well or are as moisturizing and long-lasting as Roc's.

However, I have a tendency to overly reapply lipbalms; it's become a horrid habit. But I'm hoping with Enydrial, that will all change. DEFINITELY buying again (especially with my discount - I'll probably buy 3 more.)


on 12/20/2010 7:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best lip balm I have ever tried! Definitely will purchase again!


on 11/28/2010 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Quite disappointed. I thought this was not at all moisturizing, and even dried out my lips a bit after a while. Will not buy again.


on 11/4/2010 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this lip balm... I have the driest skin and lips and this stuff is amazing. I've really tried everything, and this is the best. I recommend the facial moisturizer too for those with extra dry skin... keep a look out for the packages which offer a lip balm as a bonus. Two for one!!!


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated RoC Products

Back to Top