Pantene Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner

3.5

218 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Fragrance, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Panthenol, Glutamic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, EDTA, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


on 7/2/2010 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OK, all truth be told, I use this on my dog after his shower to brush through his hair better. It works great for that and is soft on on skin as well. I know, silly, but it works well. So what can I say??!! LOL



on 5/17/2010 7:39:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally dried out my hair!!! i would not recomend this! pantene product dry out hair in general, so dont use alot of it! eeeeww i hate dry hair !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My hair was so dry and frizzy after using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2010 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I tried this recently with the shampoo,I love it.It smells really good and does a great job on my hair too.My hair has been recently bleached and coloured so is a bit worse for wear.It left my hair feeling really soft and silky and easy to untangle.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Didnt like this as much as other pantene sham + cond. Leaves a slight waxy build up that seems like its trying to smooth my hair down but it just makes it feel like i need to wash it again.


on 1/2/2010 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This didn't smooth my hair at all... it was still a frizzy mess, it didn't make it sleek either. It smelled okay, made my hair a little greasy, but at least it didn't make my hair fall out like some other Pantene shampoos/cond.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2009 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is very good conditioner. Its detangles and leaves my curly hair very smooth. My only complaint is that its so rich and thick you have rinse really well to get it all out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2009 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have tried hundreds of shampoo and conditioner combinations--high end, low end, sulfate-free, silicone-free, and the opposite--and this has been the only one that gives me consistently glossy, smooth hair. i don't even need a smoothing serum or cream after conditioning (i used to rotate between fekkai glossing cream, moroccanoil, victoria's secret so sexy serum, and countless others)--my hair just flows, shimmers, shines. i do clarify once every week or two. i suppose my hair likes 'cones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2009 12:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this conditioner makes my hair worse rather thn better! after it air dries my hair just feels dry and stiff

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this hair conditioner and shampoo for about 3 years and i think it leaves my hair very soft and tangle free. But now i don't use the shampoo anymore. I think the shampoo is very hard to wash off and it leaves this really nasty residue on my hair near the scalp. The conditioner on the other hand is actually really good. I leave it on for about 10 minutes because my hair is really dry and damaged. My hair is more moisturized after using the conditioner. But i only leave it on the bottom of my hair, if put on the scalp it would be really hard to wash off, A little of this product goes a long way. I personally thinks its okay because it makes my hair look nice and moisturized. I know this because because I've been using it for a few years and it kept my hair nice until i choose to change my shampoo. Now my hair wasn't as good back then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Pantene Products

Back to Top