Queen Helene • Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream • Conditioner

rated 3.5(178 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 robinia on 10/1/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by robinia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I loved everything about this except for the scent. I bought the green olive oil cholesterol jar. My hair is colored, porous, wavy and frizzy. I actually bought this at Dollar General for $2.75. I
applied this lightly to dry hair, and my hair feels so much softer. I haven't dried on wet hair yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajwhite1003 on 9/20/2011 2:32:00 AM more reviews by ajwhite1003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

While I'm not entirely in love with this product, it does help rejuvenate your hair. I washed my hair with a hydrating shampoo then applied this generously. I wrapped my hair up in a plastic cap and applied a warm/hot towel over it. I left it in for about an hour and washed it out. It does take awhile to wash out, but definitely not 30 minutes or some other ridiculous amount of time as stated by other users. It left my hair feeling very healthy, but a little oily. I have wavy, frizzy hair that takes a lot of styling and dying abuse and I'm always looking for conditioning treatments to cycle through. So far this and Dumb Blonde from Bed Head have been the best. Plus, the price is great for something that makes your hair healthy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueLineBabe on 8/18/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by BlueLineBabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this stuff! I've fried my hair in the past year, via 2 perms and a color job. I had 2 1/2 inches cut off my hair and I could use another inch or two off, but since I'm trying to grow out my hair I don't want to lose any more length. I went over to Sally's last Saturday and bought a jar, brought it home and slapped some on. My hair became fantastic again. I always have trouble combing it out after washing it but after using this stuff, the comb went right through. What's more, my hair stayed nice for 5 days. I just did another treatment a couple of hours ago and I've got a headful of silk right now. Yeah, the packaging isn't very fancy and the smell is kind of odd and cloying but I have no trouble sucking it up if I end up with great results like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HannahAdeleSouthworth on 8/16/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by HannahAdeleSouthworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

We have had this product in our bathroom for awhile and I have never though of using it. It seemed like it would be good for my hair because I die it and flat iron it quite a bit. It's extremly thick and takes at least a half hour to rinse out, and even if you take all that time too you'll still miss some spots. I didn't rinse out a couple spots at the very top of my head, without realizing, and while I was brushing my hair I found it very difficult, and I realized I hadn't gotten it all out. I stuck my head in the shower for another twenty minutes, and this crap wouldnt come out. The pieces of hair became extremly brittle, like they were tangled, matty, and gross. And eventually they fell out. Those pieces are now about an inch long and look like I had gum in my hair that I had to cut out. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT. It's terrible, utterly terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanchyp on 9/8/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by sanchyp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

loooooooooooove it. It makes my hair super soft and manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Msyu0 on 9/4/2010 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Msyu0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is complete GARBAGE. I've used a lot of Queen Helene face products and I'm very content with it. All the face products ranged from $3-$4! Though they are cheap, the results were AMAZING! Now, my hair is very damage from the summer heat and the usage of flat iron, I have purchased many products to restore my hair, from high end to dirt cheap products, and nothing really works. When I came across the Queen Helene Hair Cholesterol jar, I was ecstatic. The packaging was cheap and ugly, yes, but hey, all their other products are amazing, I figured this would be too. Boy was I wrong. Dead wrong (shake head) This garbage product (Yes, let's call it that) was difficult so difficult to rinse off and it actually made my hair from bad to worse! A week later, I went back to my local pharmacy and purchased Pert Plus shampoo. It was a few dollars more than the garbage product, but get this; it retored my hair beautifully. It transformed my horse-like hair to (almost) it's original state; silky and smooth. Seriously though, Queene Helene should just stick to face products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 8/15/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the worst product I've ever put on my hair. Let me start off by saying my hair is very fine, but I have a lot of it. I've been struggling to find products to help pump the moisture back into my hair, because no matter what I do, my ends always split and break. My hair is in a very brittle state, and unfortunately this hair cholesterol just made it worse. I've tried applying it different ways, including using it while still in the shower, wrapping my head up in a towel, leaving it on for a long time or short amount of time, and using different amounts of product. Every time, my hair ends up feeling so fragile, just touching it causes it to break. It becomes a tangled mess, impossible to comb through and won't hold a style. It completely sucked the moisture out of my hair, which is the worst thing that could possibly happen to my hair. I would never recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraNikkita on 7/18/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by SaraNikkita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this in my hair a few times and I didn't like it much. Maybe it is too much or not enough IDK. I prefer to use a good protein conditioner with a hot oil treatment to add moisture and protein. This cholesterol conditioning cream doesn't do what I thought it would, I noticed no difference at all.
I do like it as a shave cream, it is cheap and moisturizing for my skin during shaving so for that I say I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebeccaMcKay on 7/8/2010 2:01:00 AM more reviews by RebeccaMcKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My hair is naturally curly and i get a lot of chemical procedures done do it, and straighten it every day! So my hair is always unfortunatllyDry, brittle, and frizzy! I got this at Sally's today cause my hair stylist recommended it! It was very cheap 3.00! I'll say this DOES work. It makes my hair soft repairs it and shiny! The only thing i don't like about it is, it makes my hair look really greasy, flat, and stuck to my face! But it repairs my hair! I might have left it in to long! But i would bye this again (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 4/12/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I guess different products work well on different people. I've seen so many negative reviews here but this actually worked for me. My hair is extremely dry and hard to manage when washed. When this product is worked in and sits in my hair for 5 mins and then rinsed out, my hair is soft and manageable. I never noticed this product before as many of these "cheap" conditioner are very hit and miss. I've heard so many good things about queen helen in general and decided to give it a try and I must say I surpassed my expectations. The packaging did not list out a variet of fancy ingredients so I was skeptical but bought it anyway because it was cheap, why not. Overall its a good deep conditioner but if you have very light/ thin hair or an oily scalp this may not work as I believe this is more suited for drier, thicker and hard to manage hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Conditioner products