Jane • No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 watevayou on 7/26/2008 9:20:00 PM more reviews by watevayou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Jane items are worth trying because you might fall in love with it or hate it. First off I'd just like to say I didn't like this concealer because it smelled and the color was way too ashy/yellow. Coverage was decent as I was looking to hide acne scars and pok marks. For some reason this didn't look too natural and when I applied my finishing powder over (jane also) it looked cakey and I was very disappointed as it got great reviews on here. I almost gave up when a couple weeks later I ran out of my HG concealer and had no other choice but to use this. I approached it differently this time though.... Instead of dabbing it on my face and blending it in with my fingers.. I used a damp sponge instead. It worked magnificent. Not HG material but it pulled through in the prick of time. Staying power was so so but you can't really blame the product as it is so cheap.


Maybe I will pick up an extra one just in case as I find myself reaching for this more and more. I am also very acne prone and apply this sparingly and it haven't caused any breakouts. It's going good so far but i'll update by next week if anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 7/20/2008 2:46:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review if for the squeeze tube. I got 01 Fair because I'm really pale, like almost always to light for the lightest shade in most lines but Jane is pretty good for taking care of us pale people...So anyway I usually use a highlighting concealor for my undereyes because of my dark circles and then spot conceal with noting at all...but with No Show I could use it for both and it worked beautifully. I loved the fact that just a tiny little speck covers my whole undereye area so this makes it really worth it for the money. I'd buy again but I believe this is being discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anjel_kisses on 7/4/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by anjel_kisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST CONCEALER ON THE MARKET HANDS DOWN! i have this in light-medium and i am an NC30 and it is a perfect match! covers better than any other concealer i've tried from sephora or even MAC. who knew my HG concealer would be right in front of my face for $3? ive searched high and low for a concealer that could cover my acne scars and although few do, they don't last or end up flaking on my skin. this one covers my scars beautifully the whole day! i apply it wherever needed and set it with NYC pressed powder ($1-2) and i have flawless skin =) I hope this never gets discontinued! thank you jane!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sray61 on 6/14/2008 7:08:00 PM more reviews by sray61

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product every day for at least two years. The 03 color works well on my acne-prone skin, and I find it has good staying power (esp. compared to other concealers I've tried, including high-end). I love that it doesn't catch on or highlight the flakey bits around pimples. The texture does seem to melt in the tube somehow when there's about 1/4 left--it becomes runnier and sometimes a bit odd smelling. For the price, though, I don't mind. I wish this came in darker colors, since it's a bit light for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siameselouise on 6/4/2008 9:53:00 PM more reviews by siameselouise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this while on a makeup binge at the local Walgreen's. I couldn't resist, as it was only 1.99$. Concealer is one of my staples--my overall complexion is pretty clear and even (knock wood!), despite my advancing years (37!) and somewhat oily skin. This product goes on very smoothly and evenly--I barely had to use my sponge to blend. You can almost get away with using your fingers to apply it. After a minute or so it sets into a soft finish--neither too creamy/sticky nor too dry/chalky. It felt quite good--I put in on over just my light Aveeno everyday moisturizer/sunscreen. (I don't slather the moisturizer on--just enough to fight wrinkles/provide sunprotection--so the concealer didn't go on over a greasy/oily surface.) I am a very light beige/light olive tone and got the light/medium shade--it's a tiny bit too dark for me but is probably not noticeable to others. The lightest shade was just too light/pinkish for me. The coverage was great on everything but my kind-of-dark, hereditary undereye circles. This would probably work great on someone with relatively clear skin and light-to-nonexistent undereye issues. I'm going to remain loyal to my Maybelline Age Rewind double-ended concealer and "lipstick-style" concealer. Still, I didn't ding it too badly, as I think it's a good product--just not quite right on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennybee71 on 5/22/2008 6:23:00 PM more reviews by jennybee71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to get this after reading the great reviews, and was not at all disappointed. This was very inexpensive --under $4 -- and I can do my entire under-eye area w/ two miniscule specks. To me, this seems crazily similar to Clinique's Advanced Concealer. I have it in color 01 (fair) and it blends seamlessly. I'd been looking for a drugstore brand as my staple, and have decided I like this even better than the dual ended Maybelline one. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinaandjelly on 5/5/2008 10:59:00 PM more reviews by tinaandjelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First, a little background... I've had acne as long as I can remember, at least 10 years (oh my, I didn't realize it's been that long. I'm 20 now). My skin will breakout every week, but for the most part it's pretty smooth and still young-ish looking (except my undereyes).

I normally wear foundation, pretty sheer cause I then coat concealer on the red areas, my laugh lines, and acne scars, which goes on a little thicker and I don't need that much coverage from my foundations. I've been using L'oreal true match concealer for 8 months (I've used 3 in that long) and it's ok, it's pretty much the same thing as No Show, but I have to wait forever so that it can dry a little before going over my whole face w/ PF loose mineral powder and then lots of blush! I did the same thing w/ my new fave concealer, No Show by Jane of course, and it looked awesome! My face looked very clear, and flawless, only my cheeks have had acne lately and I can't believe you can't see any redness after I use it.


It does smell really weird, but don't let it stop you from getting it. It's so worth it, I think it was $3 something, and I can only smell it when I apply it and on my "kabuki" from my loose powder if I reapply it.

I think this is def the last concealer I'll ever have to buy, and it does look like it'll last me at least 6 months. And only 7$ a year, not bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 obliviondust on 4/13/2008 3:40:00 PM more reviews by obliviondust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

to start off, let me just gush that this is the BEST concealer that one could possibly own for the price that it's worth. i'm sure it's just as good, if not better, than even the most high-end of concealers. i have absolutely NO complaints.
the tiny, easy to carry around tube that is a mere 0.33 FL. OZ. has lasted me for EIGHT YEARS. some of you might read that and think "ew, that's so expired. nast!!" but i contest that this works exactly the same and just as well as it did the day i purchased it. and back then, i had a big acne problem. did i say problem? not so much with this little gem! a little goes a VERY long way with this as all i'd have to do was dab a tiny drop on any given red spot and after letting it sit for a few seconds, blend it in with my fingers. it covers redness like a miracle.
these days, i use it sparingly (as it should be used, since it works so well) under my eyes and around my nose and mouth where i have slight redness. it stays put all day and covers beautifully.

every gal should own this!

and FYI:
my skin is super rough and dry, but gets progressively shiny and a bit oily in the t-zone thoughout the day. despite that, this product works perfectly, and i expect, would work perfectly for any kind of skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beauty1010 on 4/13/2008 12:56:00 AM more reviews by beauty1010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on the reviews.
But I hated it =(
I like the packaging and even liked the consistency when I applied to my fingertips, however, when I applied it under my eyes it was hard to blend, because it tends to dry pretty quickly.
Also, it didn't cover my dark circles well.
After about an hour, I checked in the mirror and it looked cakey.. =(
Well, I guess I can't really complain, after all, it was just $3 something.

Overall, I wouldn't re-purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 3/14/2008 2:49:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For the inexpensive price, you'd expect this to be runny with little or no pigment...Wrong- this is great. I only use a dab of this and it's enough for covering both under eye area. It's a little on the "drier" side, so you must blend quickly. It isn't sticky. Great pigment and coverage. It doesn't settle into creases. Glad I found this! I have the fair shade. Works well I'm PPP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Concealers products