Avalon Organics Botanicals Vitamin C Facial Cleanser

3.7

123 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Aloe barbadensis leaf juice(1), aqua (water), decyl glucoside sorbito, coco-glucoside, xanthan gum, citrus aurantium bergamia (bergamot) fruit oil, citrus aurantiumdulcis (orange) peel oil, citrus limon (lemon) peel oil, arnica montana flower extract(1), camellia sinensis leaf extract(1), chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract(1), citrus limon (lemon) peel extract*, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower/leaf/stem extract(1), olea eruopaea (olive) leaf extract(1), ascorbyl glucosied, bisabolol, citric acid, glycerin, glyceryl oleate, hydrolyzed wheat protein, tocopheryl acetate, alcohol(1), benzyl alcohol, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, limonene. (1)Certified Organic Ingredient *Also known as lemon bioflavonoids.


on 11/2/2011 11:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVEEEE this cleanser. I never use this to remove makeup because i mainly use this as my morning cleanser to wake me up because of the powerful fruity citrus scent. However, it works very well and cleansing away impurities, oil and built-ups over night. Leaves my skin smooth, soft and so clean but not tight or dry. Never break me out or make my face red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/28/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This left my skin feeling very raw and red. It felt like I had a sunburn on my face. I found out that certain essential oils, like lavender can be irritating and it is the first thing listed on the ingredient list. Needless to say I will def. not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2011 11:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I tried this cleanser in my search for a replacement for my favorite but discontinued facial cleanser by Rachel Perry (Tangerine Dream). This is the closest I have come to something that works as well, and I have been trying many cleansers! While Avalon Organics doesn't remove eye makeup as completely as Rachel Perry did, it is MUCH BETTER than anything else I've found on the market currently. It also removes sunscreen well.

The scent is a light citrus. The ingredients are mostly natural and do not clog my pores or cause any breakouts. I like that it's paraben-free. I will keep using this product: my search is over!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I liked the smell but I dont think it has any extra special qualities as a cleanser. Yes, I think it dries out the skin a little after washing and it stings the eyes like mad! Will not repurchase.


on 8/19/2011 1:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this product line, but felt it's a bit strong. My face felt a bit stripped afterwards. My boyfriend loved it though so at least it's not going to waste.


on 8/2/2011 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I THOUGHT I loved this cleanser. Smells GREAT love the way it feels and doesn't leave skin dry afterward. I also like that it washed off all my make up BUT :( I had an allergic reaction to it on my third use. I broke out in tiny red bumps all over my face and my skin felt super tight. Lasted a week DANG IT!!!


on 7/15/2011 9:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Current favorite cleanser, mainly because it smells like real fresh orange and I just love it. Sorry, forgot to mention that it does cleanse your face and it's more for normal to oily skin, if you have dry skin this might not be for you.


on 7/8/2011 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this cleanser!!!!!!!! :) I'm usually too lazy to remove my makeup, so I just wash my face and this cleanser removes it all for me, even water proof mascara... My skin feels refreshed and the orangy smell is a plus, it does not irritate my eyes... I love that it's organic and that it has vitamin C in it. I will definitely repurchase :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2011 1:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product because I remembered liking it a few years ago. That was in my 20s, when my skin was a bit oilier. Now that I'm older and my skin is a little calmer, this is actually too strong of a cleanser for my skin. I thought it would be nice for summer, to get all the sunscreen, sweat, and makeup off, but it left my face red and tight. I'll hold onto it in case I ever get really dirty and want something stronger than normal, but it's certainly going out of the rotation. All that aside, if I was in my early 20s and still had oily-ish skin, I'd probably like this like I used to. It has a nice orangey smell and feels good during use. Certainly effective as a cleanser, just not for me these days.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The cleanser felt nice the first few days. But a week later I noticed my pores got larger. They were clogged. I stopped using it immediately after realizing it was the cleanser that's clogging my pores.

Now, my pores are going down in size, thank God. The only good thing about this cleasnser is that it smells good. I use it as a handsoap now.


Back to Top