Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(160 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThatLadyNextDoor on 6/25/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by ThatLadyNextDoor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I got this brush in a swap because I found it to be the worst eyeliner brush I've ever used in all the yrs. I've been wearing makeup. First, it's not worth spending your money on. Second, it's hard to achieve perfect lines. The only thing I found a great use for is lining my lower lash line, but I can use any eyeliner brush for that. Btw, I found, like some reviewers mentioned, that the brush hairs fray. It just seems more like a drugstore brush. Heck, even drugstore brushes are better than this piece of junk. Not worth to spend $25 on IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Maddy60 on 6/25/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Maddy60

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried and tried to use this brush and get decent results with the gel eyeliner (which is great by the way), but I simply can not get a smooth line with this brush.

I went back to using my Trish McEvoy No. 11 with the gel and the results were fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 6/9/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: This really works for some.

CONS: It made my application very messy. I think it's hard to use. Got messy and worn quickly.

[[[ For gel eyeliner, I prefer Trish McEvoy #11 "Precise Eye Lining" brush. For gel or cake, I like the Trish McEvoy #11 for tightlining and for a softer brush, Laura Mercier's Pointed Eyeliner brush. ]]]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rediska on 6/2/2010 12:55:00 AM more reviews by rediska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Great brush, as it allows for ultra-precise application. I use it after every use to prevent dried-up paint build-up. I agree with a previous reviewer that it's very expensive and should come with a cap for that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakira723 on 5/11/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by sakira723

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like the liner brush.but to expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChristieM94 on 5/8/2010 9:55:00 AM more reviews by ChristieM94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What: Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eye Liner Brush (travel size)
Where: QVC
Trial Period: Had it long just over a year
Price: It got it in a kit with a mascara and 2 gel liners but I gather that is expensive bought seperately
Why: I wanted the gel liners and it came with them free
Did it work: It works great with all the gel liners I've tried
Good points: Easy application, small (easy for travel), not to thick, not too thin.
Bad points: It has splayed a little bit over time
Extra comments: Really enjoy using this brush. It works on creating that cat eye look on the upper lid, or defining your eyes on your waterline
Overall rating: 4
Packaging Quality: 4
Price: 3
Would I buy again: No, I don't think I'll need to anytime soon
Would work for: Everyone and anyone who need a good liner brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrownEyedBeauty1 on 3/12/2010 6:20:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyedBeauty1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush came with the long wear eye set that I had purchased not long ago. And I've only ever used Mac's liquid eye liner and had always wanted to try BB's gel eye liner. Anyway, I have to say that I love this brush, it really is ultra fine in order for you to achieve that perfect line. Whether its thin that you prefer as you can get the line extremely close to your lash line or if you want a thicker line you can easily build it up. I highly recommend it for those who are wanting to try out gel liners as this is perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 2/14/2010 12:21:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this brush to go along with BB Gel eyeliner. At first, the brush worked OK, but over a few months of use bristles began to "splay" a bit - and this is with careful, regular washing and always tucking it inside the little protective "cap." (which, for this price, should be more than a tiny clear piece of plastic). I became very frustrated with this brush and a friend recommended a Sephora brush that cost $5 and is much narrower....way easier to put on gel eyeliner. I have been using that one ever since and this brush just sits in the drawer; wish I had my money back! I don't think this really works for its purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dtromero on 1/28/2010 2:45:00 AM more reviews by dtromero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use this brush almost everyday because I wear gel liners almost everyday. The absolute best liner brush I have ever tried!! It makes applying my gel liners so easy. I use it with MAC Fluidline, Stila Smudge Pots, and of course, Bobbi Brown gel liners. I can get a very thin and clean line close to my lashes, or I can build it up to a thicker one very easily. I use Sephora brush cleaner everyday to clean it after use, and deep clean it once a week. No problems with shedding or fraying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reyna on 1/18/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by reyna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This baby frayed on me after a few uses. It was butter soft in the beginning, but the fraying made it pokey. I had to toss it after a while. On a whim, I tried using my Laura Mercier Secret Camoflauge Concealer Brush for my BB gel liner. I wash my LM brush w/ Dove soap every day and it has not let me down - no fraying, no poking, no mishaping. Got a friend hooked on using the LM concealer brush also as a liner. Purchased my replacement LM brush from Ebay after I lost my first brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products