Revlon • Top Speed Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lleenaglitter921 on 7/9/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by lleenaglitter921

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't see why this has so many negative reviews! I bought this color in Jaded: a pale mint green. The application went on very smooth and dried fast. I used 3-4 coats, because it is a little sheer, but I don't mind the thick layer because Jaded is a gorgeous gorgeous cream finish mint color. I love it. I did use a top coat: the Sally Hansen strengthening one. I've been wearing nearly for a week now and all that has happened is a tiny bit of chipping on my pinky nails. Everything else is perfect. I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 middy on 6/29/2011 1:07:00 AM more reviews by middy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this recently in Peachy, which is a pretty light coral color. Color is great, but I am not a fan of the formula. It is super thick and difficult to put on evenly. The only way you can put it on without it being streaky is laying on a very thick coat, which is difficult to control. Also, do NOT use it with Seche Vite, since this caused a ton of shrinkage and cracking within a day or two. I didn't notice increased chipping compared to other formulas, but the cracking was bad enough. I'd get polish in their regular formula instead!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AddictForever on 6/22/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by AddictForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the colors so much and it made me sad because i hate it!!! do not buy its the worst nail poloish ever i had it on for only 1 day and by the end of the day it came off!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 guzelkiz786 on 6/15/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by guzelkiz786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely hate this polish. I had the royal blue one and it was very streaky, sticky, and did not dry as fast as normal Revlon polishes. I had to throw it out. Maybe it was because I got it on clearance at Target so maybe it had been sitting there for awhile? I dunno. But I was very unimpressed and sad because I normally love Revlon polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macprincess28 on 6/11/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by macprincess28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

this is such a pretty pink color i have pink lingerie it a light barbie pink looks pergect with my tan skin only 2 coats for a perfect creamy color im getting a back up bottle forsure and its cheeep well 5 dollars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michyy on 6/9/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by michyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this.

it takes about 3 coats to make it look sort of even. it is NOT buildable. I'm not sure how long I've had this for.. perhaps that interferes with the wear of these polishes. however, it seems to dry on the surface, not inside. I hate this. it never seems to actually dry completely anyway.. hate so much.. I have this in sheer cotton..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lecherrysodaa on 6/5/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Lecherrysodaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have the color Vintage. Its beautifully opaque, I just needed ONE coat! :) It dried super fast! Im happy with my purchase :) Im tented to upload a photo, I might do that later. My only complain is the price, here in Mexico it IS a little bit on the expensive side.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bloodyfrida on 6/3/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by bloodyfrida

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the color Modern Grace on sale for about $4.00. Love the color (dusty bluish purple). Though a lot of the reviews say this polish tends to chip, I'm not too worried about it as I usually change my polish every or every other day. Two coats for a good finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2ksmom on 5/25/2011 9:34:00 AM more reviews by 2ksmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I avoid quick-dry nail polishes because they seem to chip in no time, but I really wanted a green creme nail polish, so I picked this up in 'Emerald' at CVS (it was basically free with a coupon & 'Extra Bucks'). The formula is a little thick, but 2 coats gave me the color in the bottle. True to its name, it did dry fast (dried completely in less than 2 minutes). I did follow up with a top coat. After 3 days I have some chipping on my tips which is typical for me. This is the best luck I've had with a quick-dry nail polish, so I will definitely check out other shades in the 'Top Speed' line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fiberartist219 on 5/10/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by fiberartist219

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This went on nice and smooth and dried fast. I have it in Haze, which is gray. I get lots of compliments on it, but I stopped wearing it for awhile because it is the exact same color as my carpet cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products