MAC • Frost - Nocturnelle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dreamcrusher86 on 1/14/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Dreamcrusher86

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just okay.Not the best color payoff.I have to pack it on, and I still don't get the color in the pan.It's a little to pink for me.I like darker purples with blue undertones better.If I wear Nocturnelle I pair it up and layer it with darker purples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miratira on 12/30/2009 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Miratira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeshadow - very buildable from magenta red to a dark plum, I mostly use it for my outer lid and my crease. No creasing at all and matches my brown eyes perfectly. Initially I wanted to buy Fig.1 but couldn't because it contains silicone, this one here doesn't but still does the trick. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hodgam8 on 12/29/2009 12:04:00 PM more reviews by hodgam8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this color in the pan, but as others have said its difficult to get a great color payoff - you have to apply quite a bit to get the dark color it appears to be. But Nocturnelle is still a great shade and worth purchasing if you want to play around with purples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piratecaptain on 11/9/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by piratecaptain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

looks beautiful on my hand! a rich burgundy-plum-berry with red reflects. sadly, on my eyes....a dirty dark greyish browny bruise. and VERY poor color payoff, even over primer, and/or paint pots. i am sure that if i had used it over a dark warm brown paint pot, that some of it's glory would have shown up....
but my lord, who wants to have to do all that work just to coax a few red reflects out of an eyeshadow? not me.

PS- NW20, brunette, hazel.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 11/1/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love this purple! It's vivid pinky purple...stunning shade. I blend it with TRAX by MAC and it's nice...looks really nice with brown or hazel eyes...A must if you love purples. It goes on nicely but not as intense right away, you sort of have to build it but overall, I've purchased this 3 times already...and I rarely do that with eye shadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RachelMarieRose on 11/1/2009 8:29:00 PM more reviews by RachelMarieRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Great colour, although it takes a bit to get it dark. It's not quite as smooth as some other frosts I have, but overall I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miriamb on 9/30/2009 2:13:00 PM more reviews by miriamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as my first plum eyeshadow, I noticed I had none (must be the only color I dont have!) so I had to get one and among all -MAC-, this was my first choice! I must say im pleased : the texture is just great, not too shimmery, not too matte. The color is perfect! And I am having a lot of fun playing with it and pairing it with other shadows! It's a pretty versatile color. If you have to buy only one plum color : I suggest this one!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 9/26/2009 4:44:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Nocturnelle is a great shade that I think would look awesome on most skintones and eye colors. It's a frost finish that IMO, doesn't have much frost and feels more like a satin. The color itself is gorgeous, simliar to UD Lust, it's a mixture of plum and purple. The only downfall on this one for me is that I wish it was a bit richer in color. This looks awesome dusted over something deeper like Intoxicate or Shadowy Lady. The pigmentation on this isn't as strong as I would prefer, so for me, it requires a couple more swipes to get a richer color payoff. Other than that though, it's a great shade that looks great with golds, peaches or neutral shades for those days when I want to add a pop of color without being too bold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 8/12/2009 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful pink/purple color, shimmery... I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shygirl808 on 7/21/2009 11:09:00 PM more reviews by shygirl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nocturnelle = LOVE!
I always seem to pair this with swish eyeshadow :)
One of my all time favorite purples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products