MAC Matte Blush - Frankly Scarlet

4.5

109 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2012 4:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS BLUSH! I received it in a swap and nearly had a heart attack when I opened the package and saw BRIGHT RED!
However, with careful application, it gives you a healthy flush, like playing hockey in the early morning of spring!
LIGHT HAND, TAKE MOST OF THE PRODUCT OFF ON YOUR HAND (your brush will deceive you and you will think there is nothing on it! but never fear!) THEN APPLY TO CHEEKS! Lovely!
Gone overboard? Take your foundation brush and just go over it!
Beautiful, would repurchase but don't even have to seeing it will last until I'm 102 at this rate!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/31/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little goes a long way. This blush is so much like Nars Exhibit A. You have to be extremely light handed with this color and barely touch your blush brush onto the ballet. Make sure you tap off any excess and then apply it. If itís too dark, use your foundation brush to soften up the look. It gives like a frost bitten rosy cheeked look. It will surprise you because the color is kind of scary in the pan. If you apply it right, it can look so cute, if not, you might end up looking like a clown.

I marked that I'd repurchase this product because I like it, but I think I would never ever have to because this seems like it would last FOREVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2012 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

What a beautiful product, Its very scary looking at it in the pan the first time you see it, But its all about using it properly. You only need a TINY amount on your brush and you get an amazing rosey glow. If people are looking like clowns with this on you are clearly using way to much. I am Nc15 so pretty damn pale and this blush looks amazing on me if applied right. Its very pigmented and will last you forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2012 10:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Proceed with caution with this firecracker of a blush! It is VERY pigmented and VERY intense. It is also VERY beautiful. Frankly Scarlet is an intense apple red blush with a matte finish. On my pale skin, I only need the lightest touch of this on the apples of my cheeks to create a lovely and surprisingly natural effect. I just touch my cheeks lightly with the tiniest amount and then buff it out with a flat topped kabuki type brush. It would be extremely easy to go overboard with this blush, and end up looking like a clown or one of Santa's elves so be careful. If you do accidentally over-apply, try buffing over it with a flat topped brush and a bit of powder type foundation. I certainly would repurchase this blush but it is so pigmented that even with daily use, I cannot imagine ever finishing the one I have. And I can foresee using Frankly Scarlet just about every day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2012 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the prettiest blush I own. I love bright blushes. I am VERY fair, but with a light hand it just gives me the pretties pop of color. I think this looks best when I'm a little tan, but even in the winter it's beautiful. The trick is you only use a tiny bit. I wear BB sheer color cheek tint in raspberry underneath, then put frankly scarlet on the apples of my cheeks. If I want to add shimmer I'll Add some Nars Albatross to my the top of my cheekbones and I feel instantly beautiful. In the summer I'll use Benefit Hoola to contour with Frankly Scarlet on the apples of my cheeks. I'm not loyal to MAC, but this color is truly unique. I highly recommend buying it, even if you're fair like me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/5/2011 8:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I had a hard time finding a blush for my skin colour (asian, NW43) as all the other colours i'd tried seemed to have white undertones that made my skin look chalky or dull. Either that or they were too dark. But this is so nice and bright, and you only need to use a very little bit. This works well on my skin tone but i think it would brighten up most skin colours

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2011 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an all year blush, I literally barely touch the colour with my brush, blow and apply, I had it for over a year and it still is full, I can't see this ever running out! I've bought other blushes but return to this one, it's a natural splash of flushed cheeks.. No glow, no shimmer just colour and lasts all day. Don't think I will ever have another colour.


on 8/27/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Received this in a swap after wanting a similar matte color for ages. A little goes a long way with this, so it'll last forever. Very highly pigmented and very matte! On my light skin it's a very deep pink. Looks great applied ever so lightly on the apples of your cheeks, and if it comes out too bright, you can tone it down by blending with a powder brush. I use on it's own or sometimes on top of a more sheer blush.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! I'm NC30 in winter & NC35 in summer. The saleslady thought I was crazy for wanting to try this, but It looks natural and gives a perfect glow to the cheeks.


on 7/1/2011 10:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blush is amazing.With my very fair porcelain skin,it is the most natural looking blush .Do not judge this baby by its cover .It looks red in the pan,but once sparingly applied it looks beautifull.Like a rush of blood to the cheeks.For the most natural finish i like to buff it out with a soft spunge .Definitely would purchase again.if i ever hit the pan.Its very pigmented.Do this will last a loooooong while!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top