MAC • Matte Blush - Frankly Scarlet • Blush

rated 4.5(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuts311 on 1/28/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Tuts311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What a beautiful product, Its very scary looking at it in the pan the first time you see it, But its all about using it properly. You only need a TINY amount on your brush and you get an amazing rosey glow. If people are looking like clowns with this on you are clearly using way to much. I am Nc15 so pretty damn pale and this blush looks amazing on me if applied right. Its very pigmented and will last you forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 1/28/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Proceed with caution with this firecracker of a blush! It is VERY pigmented and VERY intense. It is also VERY beautiful. Frankly Scarlet is an intense apple red blush with a matte finish. On my pale skin, I only need the lightest touch of this on the apples of my cheeks to create a lovely and surprisingly natural effect. I just touch my cheeks lightly with the tiniest amount and then buff it out with a flat topped kabuki type brush. It would be extremely easy to go overboard with this blush, and end up looking like a clown or one of Santa's elves so be careful. If you do accidentally over-apply, try buffing over it with a flat topped brush and a bit of powder type foundation. I certainly would repurchase this blush but it is so pigmented that even with daily use, I cannot imagine ever finishing the one I have. And I can foresee using Frankly Scarlet just about every day.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 1/22/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the prettiest blush I own. I love bright blushes. I am VERY fair, but with a light hand it just gives me the pretties pop of color. I think this looks best when I'm a little tan, but even in the winter it's beautiful. The trick is you only use a tiny bit. I wear BB sheer color cheek tint in raspberry underneath, then put frankly scarlet on the apples of my cheeks. If I want to add shimmer I'll Add some Nars Albatross to my the top of my cheekbones and I feel instantly beautiful. In the summer I'll use Benefit Hoola to contour with Frankly Scarlet on the apples of my cheeks. I'm not loyal to MAC, but this color is truly unique. I highly recommend buying it, even if you're fair like me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HaseenaWazir on 12/5/2011 8:06:00 AM more reviews by HaseenaWazir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! I had a hard time finding a blush for my skin colour (asian, NW43) as all the other colours i'd tried seemed to have white undertones that made my skin look chalky or dull. Either that or they were too dark. But this is so nice and bright, and you only need to use a very little bit. This works well on my skin tone but i think it would brighten up most skin colours

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Senikxy on 10/31/2011 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is an all year blush, I literally barely touch the colour with my brush, blow and apply, I had it for over a year and it still is full, I can't see this ever running out! I've bought other blushes but return to this one, it's a natural splash of flushed cheeks.. No glow, no shimmer just colour and lasts all day. Don't think I will ever have another colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Debbie41176 on 8/27/2011 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Debbie41176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received this in a swap after wanting a similar matte color for ages. A little goes a long way with this, so it'll last forever. Very highly pigmented and very matte! On my light skin it's a very deep pink. Looks great applied ever so lightly on the apples of your cheeks, and if it comes out too bright, you can tone it down by blending with a powder brush. I use on it's own or sometimes on top of a more sheer blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ocdocdodcgirl on 7/1/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by ocdocdodcgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! I'm NC30 in winter & NC35 in summer. The saleslady thought I was crazy for wanting to try this, but It looks natural and gives a perfect glow to the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MEISIEKIND on 7/1/2011 10:04:00 AM more reviews by MEISIEKIND

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This blush is amazing.With my very fair porcelain skin,it is the most natural looking blush .Do not judge this baby by its cover .It looks red in the pan,but once sparingly applied it looks beautifull.Like a rush of blood to the cheeks.For the most natural finish i like to buff it out with a soft spunge .Definitely would purchase again.if i ever hit the pan.Its very pigmented.Do this will last a loooooong while!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shipra86 on 12/21/2010 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Shipra86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this Blush,
It just makes you fall in love with Smiling and blushing hehe,
I am so glad I bought this, It looks like a flushed natural cheek blush (if used in a proper amount witha proper tool)
Howeve, I recommend using this only with a good blush brush as this is a very pigmented blush, also try using sponge to smudge it later on to give a flushed and natural effect... the best thing about this is it can suit any skint one if blended as per the skin tone.
This blush reminds me of all those Dolls I use to play with when I was a kid, they all had perfect blushy reddish pinky cheeks :) now I know how they did it :D
Take care....


I am so gonna buy this again...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayyxx on 12/7/2010 4:52:00 AM more reviews by kayyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never used a blush as pigmented as this! i literally barely touch the blush with my brush and it's still slightly dark on my cheeks! I am quite pale so I have to be careful applying but when done right it's a lovely shade, especially for christmas :)
will definately repurchase - if this stuff ever runs out, I can imagen it lasting a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products