Aussie • Instant Freeze spray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flirtylashes on 2/2/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by flirtylashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its the strongest hair spray i have ever used. It keeps your style the only problem is you have to really wash out your hair. Otherwise the you get these nasty white flakes that resemble dandruff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 1/30/2011 1:58:00 PM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This does what it title says it freezes hair in place. Do not go to bed with this in your hair. It matted all my hair together and it was horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danad1 on 1/20/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by danad1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

favorite hair spray! I bought this after I got my side bangs cut, because my stylist recommended a heavy hair spray to hold them to the side for a few days. the smell is great (the bottle says some sort of wild cherry bark, it's really good!), and the hold is amazing. i make sure to hold it fairly far away, because holding it too close will make my hair feel crunchy and the product sprays out very fast. instant freeze is definitely a good name, the hold lasts all day without making my hair look stiff or crunchy. it's great for holding bangs, fly-aways, curls, and any style I've tried it with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swayingdandelion on 1/12/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by swayingdandelion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you baby Jesus! Finally a hairspray that actually keeps things in place. I am so happy to have found a HG hair product, finally!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DBusta on 1/10/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by DBusta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

'Instant Freeze' is right! If you're looking for a hair spray to hold your style all day, this is the way to go. I spray a bit of this on my hair after applying mousse, and it holds my curls all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 covergirllover on 12/20/2010 2:32:00 PM more reviews by covergirllover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG. I LOVE this stuff. i bought it about a month ago because i ran out of my AG stuff and i needed something for the night and this stuff it amazing!!!!! I put a few sprays in from far away (be careful it shoots out fast and u don't wanna put too much in) and it froze my hair in place. At first it made my hair feel really crunchy, but after about 30 minutes my hair started to feel softer and by an hour it felt like my normal hair and it kept its hold!!! My curls held exactly in place ALL night. I woke up the next morning and they were still intact. I'd recommend it to anyone, this stuff actually works and does what it says it will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* racheroonie on 11/16/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by racheroonie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this hair spray!! For the price it does the trick. It's the highest hold you can get, and I tease my hair a lot and it always manages to stay. The smell is incredible too, love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r330achael on 11/5/2010 1:18:00 PM more reviews by r330achael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I cant believe I have never reviewed this! I have been using this for years and it's the best hairspray I have ever tried! I use it when I scrunch my hair and the curls STAY PUT! love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyhoo on 11/2/2010 8:54:00 AM more reviews by hollyhoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE Aussie Instant Freeze. I've been using it for several years. My hair is very thick and heavy but this stuff is strong enough to hold my long bangs off my face and hold my style (shoulder length wavy layers). Plus, it washes out easily unlike the Aussie Spruch hairspray.

The only problem I have is that whenever I go to buy a new can of it the shelves empty (I hate Walmart) and I have to go on a wild goose chase to find some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 10/23/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Now there is one thing that this spray is good at, and that is instantly freezing your hairstyle. If you are going for a look that you want some movement, I would say don't even bother. This is was one of my favorite hairsprays for when I want an amazingly styled updo that shouldn't move an inch. For that this hairspray works wonders, but I have to admit if you spray a little too much your hair will most definitely come out crunchy, which I have to admit is attractive on no one.


The problem that I have with this is I feel as if this is the reason behind the breakage in my hair. Before using this no matter how long I went between periods of cutting my hair I never got split ends and pieces breaking off. As soon as I stopped using this hairspray my hair started looking a quite bit better, although it is much needed for the haircut coming up next week.


This is the only thing that could have caused the breakage in such a short period of time because I have faith in my high end shampoos and conditioners that I rotate in quite a while. The spray really does suck the moisture from your hair, and tends to make it look quite dull.


Was this product horrible? No, it was not at the beginning...until I realized how much harm this was actually doing to my hair. I really do think now that maybe the price is cheap for a reason. I am glad that I threw away the rest because now that I'm using my Paul Mitchell hairspray my hair is back to being soft and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products