MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetascocoa on 1/30/2011 9:05:00 PM more reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty nudish, pink beige lipstick. I've had this lipstick in my stash for a while- I'm not sure why I wasn't using it.
This looks very pretty with a gray and dark navy smoky eye
I use this lipstick with subculture lipliner, and I sometimes add Viva Glam V lipgloss on top.
I'm a NC50 and NW45, for reference.
This lipcolor is very sophisticated. If I ever run out, I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yvettemadelaine on 1/9/2011 6:29:00 PM more reviews by yvettemadelaine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

With my skintone, Half n Half is a perfect sophisticated 'nude' in the truest sense - it is a dusky pink rather than a concealer beige, so it doesn't make lips invisible or wash your complexion out. It is almost my exact lip colour but better!

In terms of texture, I need to reapply Half n Half every few hours & after drinking/eating. However, Half n Half is not at all drying, important to me as I have notoriously dry skin & lips :) Of course it has a lovely vanilla scent like all the MAC lipsticks, love it. A pleasure to wear.

A star off for price I'm afraid; MAC lipsticks are SO expensive in Australia - $35. But yes, they are worth it, and were I in the States, I'd buy nothing else.

I think I will always have a tube of Half n Half - a fabulous sophisticated go-to colour for work & daywear. Get it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UHMANDUH9 on 12/31/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by UHMANDUH9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am an NC 40 / 42 depending on which MAC foundation I use that day. I have been using my Half N Half for about five months now & its still going strong :), this was my first mac lipstick & I am IN LOVE <3. Although I do think that it is a pretty expensive lipstick, I do not mind the price tag because the product is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadamButterfly75 on 12/23/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by MadamButterfly75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first MAC lipstick was up the amp. I loved the texture so much that I wanted another amplified lipstick. I have been looking for a good nude lipstick and I bought this one. Looks and feels great, and lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angeljnw on 11/2/2010 5:41:00 PM more reviews by angeljnw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My all-time favorite lipstick from MAC - I love the creamy-ness and the staying power of the Amp-ed lipsticks. Perfect Nude shade for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleflip66 on 10/24/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by littleflip66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried on dozens of nude lipsticks at MAC before I decided on this one. Fresh Brew was too cool, I didn't like the matte nude lip that Velvet Teddy and Honeylove had to offer, and Blankety and Cherish were too light for my tan skin and pigmented lips, and Modesty gave me concealer lips (ew). Half N' Half has just enough pink so that I don't look washed out, and just like the other Amplified Creme lipsticks, it's so pigmented that one swipe is all you need for lots of color. This lipstick looks great under clear gloss with a smokey eye. If you're having a hard time finding a good nude lipstick because everything out there is too light for you, try this one.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Siudin on 10/5/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Siudin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am nc25-30 and this compliments my color! It's the kind of nude that does not make your lips disappear or dead pale. Great for everyday makeup with a smokey look. My utmost fave mac lipstick!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Julia941 on 9/29/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Julia941

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a surprise hit for me. It was suggested by a MAC SA and I was rather hesitant at first because I generally don't like "nude" lipsticks. I'm pale and my lips are not heavily pigmented and most nudes give me "concealer lips" that just disappear. She put this one on me and I added my favourite gloss (Buxom "Lola" which turns out to be very similar) and it looked great! I love the texture and finish and it looks great with a smoky eye or with grey/violet colours (which I've shied away from because I couldn't figure out how to balance the lip/rest of my face without making my yellow undertone skin look dead). I also like it when I'm wearing almost no makeup - it makes me look polished and "finished" without really drawing attention to itself. Finally, a neutral/nude shade that flatters me! I really like it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PepperTam on 9/17/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by PepperTam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Suggested by a Mac employee. I used this for a polished and neutral look for work. It's more brown than pink but it still looks good on me. Too dark for a nude look on me. I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 9/17/2010 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my ALL TIME FAVOURITE nude color. It is very pigmented, creamy and very natural looking on me (I am NC30). Love Love LUVVVV

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products