The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain

4.1

158 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Aminomethyl Propanol, Red 33


on 7/31/2010 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this with the InStyle magazine in shade 02. I dont like the applicator, its a good shape for the lips but is horrible to put on blusher with. I dabbed a little circle on to my cheek and began to blend with my finger, I had to blend really quickly to avoid it just sticking to my cheeks. The colour is a little to harsh and bright (more pink than bronze) on my skin tone(olivey). After retouching my face with foundation after the blush I managed to tone it down a bit and it does look alright, if I can be bothered with the time it takes to get it looking right I would use it again, however if I had paid full price I would not be recommending this as a tinted blusher!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever lip and cheek stain, but I've moved on to greener (uh, redder? Kidding)pastures. I used to really love this product because it gave just the right amount of flush when applied and blended properly. The bottle's handy and perfect for just dumping inside your clutch (for when going out) or pocket (for when you're in school). The Body Shop SAs in the nearby mall are kind of evil, though, so I had to look for a better alternative. Now, I use stains that are cheaper (like Bench's Pretty When Pinched, available locally only) or Maybelline's Mousse Blush. :)


on 7/5/2010 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i have been using this for years as a cheek stain. i usually apply this over loose powder (i only apply powder) and dab a pea size amount on each cheek then blend in circular motions with my fingers. the finish is a dewy, luminous glow on the apples of my cheeks. staying power is amazing, i live in singapore with a hot climate all year round and this stays put even as my cheeks turn slightly oily towards the end of the day.

however, do note that this accentuates any blemishes on your cheeks (the reddish tint stains blemishes and enhances its redness), so you gotta have pretty clear skin - at least on the cheeks - to use this. oh and if you apply this over a concealed blemish, same result, the tint sinks into the blemish and brings out the redness. i have relatively clear skin and love this for its inexpensiveness and the dewy, natural flush effect it gives off. will re-purchase until i find something better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2010 10:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it! This gives me such a healthy glow. I will NEVER use powder blush again! I highly recommend.


on 4/26/2010 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As a lot of people here say, this IS an alternative to BeneTint. I thought I'd give this a try because I don't get BeneFit products where I live :( And although it isn't as impeccable as BeneTint, it certainly is a worthy competitor! It isn't as good as BeneTint as a cheek stain (although it's still pretty darn good) but in my opinion, it beats BeneTint as a lip stain. This stuff actually stays on your lips!
Overall, very pretty! A cheaper alternative to BeneTint (with better packaging..hehe)


on 4/21/2010 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use it as a cheek stain and it gives me a very healthy glow, makes me look like I'm wearing absolutely NO make-up, which is great for school. Its easy to carry around as well. My lips are naturally pink (lucky me!) so on my lips, this gives my lips a natural kind of bitten look. But otherwise, the formula, texture and colour of this lip and cheek stain is GREAT for all skin colours and every girl on the go must have this product in her purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2010 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this a lot, but I don't use it everyday. I don't like it as a lip tint, it tastes funny, it looks fake, and it doesn't stay on very long. BUT as a cheek stain it's pretty cool. It looks very natural. When I wear this people are always asking me if I'm wearing blush or if my cheeks are just naturally rosy and I always tell them they're just naturally like that! It might be a little too runny, but it goes on pretty easily, and for me it stays on all day and I usually don't wear any foundation or anything. I found that if I do use foundation, if I use powder foundation then I have to put the tint on first and put the powder on top. I don't like using it with liquid foundation because it just kind of all smears together and doesn't work. If I'm using liquid foundation, then I just use powder blush. I noticed that if it's warm outside (or inside) my cheeks start feeling really hot like they can't breath, and I don't like that, so I don't wear it if it's going to be warm. And it also makes my cheeks feel a little bit sticky. Another thing I don't like about it is that after a few uses when I screwed the cap back on some of the blush started squirting out, wasting some of the product. I don't use it very often so it's lasting me a pretty long time. And I don't use very much when I do use it, only one dip for both cheeks. So...
Pros:
-Looks natural
-Pretty easy to apply
-Works well under powder foundation or alone
-Stays on all day
-A little goes a long way
Cons:
-A tiny bit too runny
-Makes my cheeks hot in warm weather
-Makes my cheeks feel a little sticky
-Doesn't work too well with liquid foundation
-Product squirts out of cap when closed


on 2/18/2010 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Like it , not something i reach to everyday but it does what it says.
I actually think its a little too liquidy for the consistency, i think a more thicker liquid would make it go on more/better. Since its so liquidy for me i put on actually numerous dabs.
For the lips it gives it a red tint but it doesn't last too long compared to the cheeks.

Overall its a cheap and good lip and cheek tint comparable to the higher end stuff.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A lovely tint, it makes me look a lot brighter on those horrible winter days when the glare-y light makes your skin look almost grey! It's a really nice red as well, not too harsh, but just about noticeable to give you that nice little glow. Although it doesn't stay on your lips for long so you do have to keep re-applying it - but it stayed on my cheeks for hours.
Also when i screwed the applicator back in once it all sort of squidged out - not very good!!
But apart from that mishap i must say it's avery good. Worth the 9.50.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like it as a lip tint because I'm not fond of the taste. It didn't last very long on me as a cheek tint but that might have been due to the fact that i used to use it on bare skin and did not use a finishing powder over it.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top