Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 starrynight8 on 1/22/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by starrynight8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this brow pencil, however, I can't compare it to anything else, 'cause this is the only one I've used. It applies nicely but it doesn't stay on all day. Also, whenever I sharpen it, I do waste a lot of product, but it's alright considering it was only a buck. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 12/22/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This item is .. LOVE! It applies super easy and doesn't take much time. And I love how it already has wax in it so it doesn't look like you used an eye liner (& it helps hair stay in place). And you get A LOT a product for just 99 cents. Can't get better than that! The product does run out pretty fast so you have to sharpen it quite often, but I don't mind it.. especially with its price and the amount you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkrose838 on 12/19/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by pinkrose838

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Very inexpensive, but not the best for brows. Personally, I prefer th clinique brow shader, but this is pretty good if you're on a budget or prefer pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anniejade on 12/16/2010 1:32:00 AM more reviews by anniejade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm not the biggest fan of this one but I like the color in taupe. It is a very waxy eyebrow pencil so when I try to apply it, i usually end up pulling a few strands out =/ not good for someone with not very full eyebrows. Also I cannnot sharpen this for crap. Half my pencil is gone simply because I can't get it to sharpen. I've definitely lost more product than I've used :( At least it's a dollar though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melohhdee on 12/16/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Melohhdee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

hate the packaging, i feel like when i sharpen this, i sharpen away product, but it makes up because its DIRT cheap. talk about a product that i had in my drawers for a longgggg time. i purchased it because i wanted to use it as a brown liner but i was like, why is it like so......WAXY. after a year later, i came to realize that its waxy because its for your brows. i know, i know, i says liner on it, but it works BETTER for brows. a little goes a long way, i only line my tail and use a brush to blend the product towards my front area's. love it, its worth trying to $0.99.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 12/11/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the much raved about Taupe color. I change my hair color periodically and It seems to work with whatever, even when my hair was black. Itís under $2 and you get a lot of product! I just cannot believe how cheap it is.

I have very thin, sparse brows that really need some help. In the past I have bounced back and forth between using a powder + wax, or other pencils, such as the Revlon ColorStay brow enhancer or Maybelline Define-a-brow Ė all of which are great by the way Ė but in terms of price, this pencil just canít be beat. I kind of stumbled across this on accident. I was started staying at my boyfriends house a lot and wanted to keep some makeup there so I wouldnít have to pack every time I went over, so on my way there one day I stopped by the drugstore and picked up a few things. I didnít want to spend a lot of money, and WnW was on sale, so I though, hey, Iíll try it. I am so glad I did, because now I use it almost daily.

It has a very waxy consistency. I canít imagine using this as an eye-liner, but It works great for brows because the wax helps to build up the brows, thicken them, and keep them in place. The pigmentation is just enough to define without a super harsh line. I quickly run it through my brows in quick, short strokes and then comb through it with a clean spoolie. It makes them look naturally defined. It is also the quickest way to do my brows out of all the other methods I just mentioned. I do this on a daily basis for causal/everyday/school. If I am going out I might spend a little more time and use something else (define-a-brow is probably my favorite). I also love the color! (taupe) It is truly a neutral taupe. I have run across a lot of so-called Ďbrowní brow definers that are red or orange or too dark. This is perfect. I imagine it would blend in with any color.

I donít like to use it in really hot weather because if the wax starts to melt I can feel it running down. This is also true when I am bending down into the oven Ė I can literally feel my brows melting off. Itís really gross feeling. But, I suppose a little powder over it would help. Also, it builds up in the spoolies and can start to look flakey Ė but it you resharpen the pencil and clean the spoolie youíre back in business! But other then that, itís great for light definition.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 compulsions on 11/9/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by compulsions

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product and I only got it for $1.79! I'm so self cautious when it comes to my eyebrows, especially since I have sparse overly plucked eyebrows. For the longest time I used black but it was always too dark for my eyebrows. Then I found this in my makeup bag and decided to give it another go. I absolutely love it, it's perfectly matches my eyebrow colour and the texture makes it smooth and very easy to apply. Definitely my new HG eyebrow pencil. I'm glad I decided to use it again since I was desperate enough to go to MAC to buy a eyeshadow/eye pencil that would have cost me 10x the price. For only costing me $1.79 this product gives me so much bang for my buck, not to mention that this eyebrow pencil is twice the size of normal eyebrow pencils. I love this product. Thank you Wet N Wild!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverChez on 10/29/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by SilverChez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW, this product is AWESOME!

I have the brow pencil in taupe and I purchased it from Target for approximately .98. The pencil is creamy yet waxy in consistency which makes it the perfect texture for my brows (I can't stand super soft pencils as they smudge on me). I was previously using NYX's pencil in medium brow which looked a touch too red. I've also used a few different brow gels/pencils by Anastasia none of which looked quite right.

I was a little worried that taupe would be too light for my dark eyebrows, but much to my surprise, it looks very very natural. I can see how this would be suitable for an array of hair colors and skin tones.

RUN, don't walk, to get this. It's awesome and cheap. This has def. made me reconsider my drugstore snobbery, thats for sure :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 10/24/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this product is a complete surprise to me. i am normally a complete product snob... not an exaggeration there. this eyebrow pencil is my FAV. it lasts long and the taupe color is more natural than any i've used. you cannot beat this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavellex on 10/16/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by lavellex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this eyeliner. I'm a repeat buyer of the black pencil. For the price, it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products