Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 12/11/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the much raved about Taupe color. I change my hair color periodically and It seems to work with whatever, even when my hair was black. Itís under $2 and you get a lot of product! I just cannot believe how cheap it is.

I have very thin, sparse brows that really need some help. In the past I have bounced back and forth between using a powder + wax, or other pencils, such as the Revlon ColorStay brow enhancer or Maybelline Define-a-brow Ė all of which are great by the way Ė but in terms of price, this pencil just canít be beat. I kind of stumbled across this on accident. I was started staying at my boyfriends house a lot and wanted to keep some makeup there so I wouldnít have to pack every time I went over, so on my way there one day I stopped by the drugstore and picked up a few things. I didnít want to spend a lot of money, and WnW was on sale, so I though, hey, Iíll try it. I am so glad I did, because now I use it almost daily.

It has a very waxy consistency. I canít imagine using this as an eye-liner, but It works great for brows because the wax helps to build up the brows, thicken them, and keep them in place. The pigmentation is just enough to define without a super harsh line. I quickly run it through my brows in quick, short strokes and then comb through it with a clean spoolie. It makes them look naturally defined. It is also the quickest way to do my brows out of all the other methods I just mentioned. I do this on a daily basis for causal/everyday/school. If I am going out I might spend a little more time and use something else (define-a-brow is probably my favorite). I also love the color! (taupe) It is truly a neutral taupe. I have run across a lot of so-called Ďbrowní brow definers that are red or orange or too dark. This is perfect. I imagine it would blend in with any color.

I donít like to use it in really hot weather because if the wax starts to melt I can feel it running down. This is also true when I am bending down into the oven Ė I can literally feel my brows melting off. Itís really gross feeling. But, I suppose a little powder over it would help. Also, it builds up in the spoolies and can start to look flakey Ė but it you resharpen the pencil and clean the spoolie youíre back in business! But other then that, itís great for light definition.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 compulsions on 11/9/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by compulsions

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product and I only got it for $1.79! I'm so self cautious when it comes to my eyebrows, especially since I have sparse overly plucked eyebrows. For the longest time I used black but it was always too dark for my eyebrows. Then I found this in my makeup bag and decided to give it another go. I absolutely love it, it's perfectly matches my eyebrow colour and the texture makes it smooth and very easy to apply. Definitely my new HG eyebrow pencil. I'm glad I decided to use it again since I was desperate enough to go to MAC to buy a eyeshadow/eye pencil that would have cost me 10x the price. For only costing me $1.79 this product gives me so much bang for my buck, not to mention that this eyebrow pencil is twice the size of normal eyebrow pencils. I love this product. Thank you Wet N Wild!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilverChez on 10/29/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by SilverChez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW, this product is AWESOME!

I have the brow pencil in taupe and I purchased it from Target for approximately .98. The pencil is creamy yet waxy in consistency which makes it the perfect texture for my brows (I can't stand super soft pencils as they smudge on me). I was previously using NYX's pencil in medium brow which looked a touch too red. I've also used a few different brow gels/pencils by Anastasia none of which looked quite right.

I was a little worried that taupe would be too light for my dark eyebrows, but much to my surprise, it looks very very natural. I can see how this would be suitable for an array of hair colors and skin tones.

RUN, don't walk, to get this. It's awesome and cheap. This has def. made me reconsider my drugstore snobbery, thats for sure :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 10/24/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is a complete surprise to me. i am normally a complete product snob... not an exaggeration there. this eyebrow pencil is my FAV. it lasts long and the taupe color is more natural than any i've used. you cannot beat this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavellex on 10/16/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by lavellex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this eyeliner. I'm a repeat buyer of the black pencil. For the price, it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenlovesmac03 on 9/28/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this brow pencil!! I used to use Mac's Spiked and it cost around $16, I saw FafinetteX3 on youtube use this and rave about it, so I wanted to try it out, I got it at Walgreens for $1.00! I can't believe how pigmented and long lasting this pencil is. I honestly didn't think it was gonna be great since it was so cheap, but you can't judge a book by it's cover! I love the fact that it has eyebrow wax in the pencil already so I skip an extra step. You really can't go wrong with this baby, I will def continue to re-purchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NeufChatel on 9/28/2010 10:10:00 AM more reviews by NeufChatel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for 50% off at Rite Aid just to keep as a stand-by for when I didn't have my MAC automatic eyebrow pencil in Spiked. I just ran out of the MAC one and I started using this again. I think I will just start using this regularly now. For some reason, now I feel like I like this better than the MAC (which was my HG for a long time). I get so much more pigment and product from the WnW pencil. Plus it's super cheap! I only paid like $0.50 for it because of the sale but it's only like $1 any other time. The pencil lasts a long time but I know I'll repurchase it whenever I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starfishh on 9/28/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by starfishh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Taupe. It was only about $1.57; super cheap, especially in Canada where you're lucky to find a brow product for $9. It's also a much longer pencil than most other brands have. I actually wanted to buy a cheap brow powder but none of the stores I went to stocked any other than a Smashbox one for $35 or a NYC one that only comes in dark brown, no such luck. So I decided to try this instead.

I have sparse brows, they're not too bad but could always use some definition. In pictures one was always too thin but this helps with getting them to look even.The shade is nice and not too dark or weird looking.

I'd definetely recommend trying this even if you're nervous about using a brow pencil or just plain don't like Wet n Wild. I'm not a huge fan of the brand either but this is super cheap and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sormag on 8/31/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was nice, works well and just plan CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!
i have it in the tan color and brown...i found the brown a little too dark and the tan just works well.
I have dark black brows and i like the tan the most
THE BEST $1.60 I SPENT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 7/24/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this pencil in Taupe. I got it on sale for only 69Ę! after seeing Aubrey (fafinettex3) feature this in one of her videos, I figured I should try it, especially since she typically prefers high-end products. I have used some of WnW's eyeliners in the past and disliked their waxy feel, but that is an advantage when using it for the eyebrows since it makes the hairs stay in place. this color is great for natural-looking brows and it's the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used!

UPDATE 07/19/12: I stopped using this eyebrow pencil for a while and recently started using it again. I found that I like Taupe for a natural look and Dark Brown for when I am wearing more dramatic eye makeup. they only look too red if I use too much, so I make sure to use a light hand and then use a brow brush or spoolie to blend it into my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products