Cover Girl Cover Girl CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

3.9

154 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2007 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

this tinted moisturizer is adequate.......on days i want light coverage i'll reach for this and some powder.



on 10/14/2007 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If I was looking for something to make me look clownish, then I apparently found it. For supposedly being a tinted moisturizer, the only thing it did was "tint" my face a color of hideous orange. It was so oily and streaky that I immediately chucked the bottle. I bought another one a few months later and while it didn't make me quite as orange, the greasy feeling was still there.


on 9/18/2007 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my most reached for foundation. I wear it almost everyday. It just works on my skin. You can't tell I'm wearing it, it does not stink, and my skin can breath. It has held up well during this Texas summer.


It is so much better than Neutrogena's Skin Enhancer (streaky) and Revlon's Age Defying Makeup (bad color and smell).


I strongly recommend for its Goldilocks coverage: not too heavy, not too light, and the SPF.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Because it's summer, I wanted a lighter foundation. Searching through the ones I already had, I found the CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisturizer in Medium to Dark. While I don't remember purchasing it, I decided to try it.

I have to admit that it's not the best color for me, but it blends well with the tan on the rest of my body since I don't like to tan my face and I'm religious with having some sort of sunscreen on my face. I also apply a translucent powder over it to set the foundation, and it seems to work really well.

I've been using it for about a week, and I'm impressed at how good my skin feels. I have to admit that I usually stick to more expensive brands of foundation and shy away from drugstore brands, but for a lightweight fix, this one is wonderful!

It really does have a smoothing effect, and you can't beat the fact that it doesn't clog pores, and is oil free. With my extremely dry skin, I break out to anything- and I haven't broken out to this foundation yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2007 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of foundation because of the dry cake like feeling but I wanted something that would have a little bit of coverage. This does the trick and doesn't make me break out! I have this in Medium to Dark and it matches my skin extremely well. This is something that I will stick to for a while.


on 5/20/2007 8:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! It has a nice cooling sensation when I put it on. I have fair, neutral to yellow toned skin, so I use the Light to Medium shade, as the Fair to Light shade is too pink on me. I usually use Ivory and Classic Ivory shades in CG. This TM doesn't quite cover my roseacea red cheeks enough, so I use CG Smothers Cover Stick in Neutralizer and the CG Smoothers Pressed Powder with it and my skin looks flawless! All three products together are under twenty bucks so,"That's a good deal!".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2007 11:04:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found this on sale at Rite Aid - BOGO. I didn't like it. I purchased the lightest shade. It turned orange on my skin and I broke out. I wanted to like it for the sunscreen factor but it just didn't work for my sunscreen sensitive skin.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OK but nothing special. A good tinted moisturizer but I hardly ever use it because i need more coverage. I could buy agian because it makes my face feels very soft.


on 3/28/2007 3:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this tinted moisturizer. i don't wear foundation because i couldn't find the "perfect" one. this makes my face so soft and it looks like i'm not wearing any makeup but my skin is so perfect looking. i'll be buying this stuff forever.


on 3/1/2007 4:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was one of my most favourite products, and sadly it's been discontinued in Canada! I don't wear foundation - usually only moisturizer - and this was great at moisturizing, protecting and providing a tiny bit of tint and a dewy finish. One of the only products that actually inspired people to complement me on my skin! It was fabulous value for me for the price, and I would definitely repurchase if I could find it here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top