Cover Girl • Cover Girl CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.9(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 softgrey on 10/24/2007 5:49:00 PM more reviews by softgrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this tinted moisturizer is adequate.......on days i want light coverage i'll reach for this and some powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellimello on 10/14/2007 11:21:00 PM more reviews by mellimello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I was looking for something to make me look clownish, then I apparently found it. For supposedly being a tinted moisturizer, the only thing it did was "tint" my face a color of hideous orange. It was so oily and streaky that I immediately chucked the bottle. I bought another one a few months later and while it didn't make me quite as orange, the greasy feeling was still there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 v70t5m on 9/18/2007 12:31:00 PM more reviews by v70t5m

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my most reached for foundation. I wear it almost everyday. It just works on my skin. You can't tell I'm wearing it, it does not stink, and my skin can breath. It has held up well during this Texas summer.


It is so much better than Neutrogena's Skin Enhancer (streaky) and Revlon's Age Defying Makeup (bad color and smell).


I strongly recommend for its Goldilocks coverage: not too heavy, not too light, and the SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckycorvettegrl on 7/5/2007 12:16:00 AM more reviews by luckycorvettegrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Because it's summer, I wanted a lighter foundation. Searching through the ones I already had, I found the CG Smoothers SPF 15 Tinted Moisturizer in Medium to Dark. While I don't remember purchasing it, I decided to try it.

I have to admit that it's not the best color for me, but it blends well with the tan on the rest of my body since I don't like to tan my face and I'm religious with having some sort of sunscreen on my face. I also apply a translucent powder over it to set the foundation, and it seems to work really well.

I've been using it for about a week, and I'm impressed at how good my skin feels. I have to admit that I usually stick to more expensive brands of foundation and shy away from drugstore brands, but for a lightweight fix, this one is wonderful!

It really does have a smoothing effect, and you can't beat the fact that it doesn't clog pores, and is oil free. With my extremely dry skin, I break out to anything- and I haven't broken out to this foundation yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flygirl514 on 7/4/2007 1:54:00 PM more reviews by flygirl514

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of foundation because of the dry cake like feeling but I wanted something that would have a little bit of coverage. This does the trick and doesn't make me break out! I have this in Medium to Dark and it matches my skin extremely well. This is something that I will stick to for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KIDCURRY1942 on 5/20/2007 8:19:00 PM more reviews by KIDCURRY1942

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! It has a nice cooling sensation when I put it on. I have fair, neutral to yellow toned skin, so I use the Light to Medium shade, as the Fair to Light shade is too pink on me. I usually use Ivory and Classic Ivory shades in CG. This TM doesn't quite cover my roseacea red cheeks enough, so I use CG Smothers Cover Stick in Neutralizer and the CG Smoothers Pressed Powder with it and my skin looks flawless! All three products together are under twenty bucks so,"That's a good deal!".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MRSLE on 5/16/2007 11:04:00 AM more reviews by MRSLE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this on sale at Rite Aid - BOGO. I didn't like it. I purchased the lightest shade. It turned orange on my skin and I broke out. I wanted to like it for the sunscreen factor but it just didn't work for my sunscreen sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iwannabebeautiful on 4/2/2007 3:38:00 PM more reviews by iwannabebeautiful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

OK but nothing special. A good tinted moisturizer but I hardly ever use it because i need more coverage. I could buy agian because it makes my face feels very soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blonde_x on 3/28/2007 3:47:00 PM more reviews by blonde_x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i love this tinted moisturizer. i don't wear foundation because i couldn't find the "perfect" one. this makes my face so soft and it looks like i'm not wearing any makeup but my skin is so perfect looking. i'll be buying this stuff forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jserr on 3/1/2007 4:22:00 PM more reviews by jserr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was one of my most favourite products, and sadly it's been discontinued in Canada! I don't wear foundation - usually only moisturizer - and this was great at moisturizing, protecting and providing a tiny bit of tint and a dewy finish. One of the only products that actually inspired people to complement me on my skin! It was fabulous value for me for the price, and I would definitely repurchase if I could find it here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Tinted Moisturizer products