Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 9/30/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I have thick, frizzy, curly hair that is prone to falling out. I picked this up on sale hoping it would help ease my frizzies and not increase hair fall. Not so lucky, my hair is coming out faster than ever and the top half of my hair is much more frizzy than before (nutrisleek by l'oreal worked better for my frizz than this). It does feel nice in the shower, my hair feel very smooth and coated in conditioner even if I apply very little. It feels soft after rinsing and is completely free of tangles but this is not worth the frizz and hair fall. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 camicat on 8/7/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by camicat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So I bought Nexus Humectress several months back but have only used it a few times since I have a heavy arsenal of other conditioners (moisturizing and protein based). From first whiff, I was NOT a fan of this conditioner; it smells like an unwashed woman's nether regions mixed with a floriental perfume...pretty offensive to say the least. Still I decided to give a chance since it was non-refundable by the time I got around to trying it; this became a decision I will long regret.

The first time I used it, I had a terrible allergic reaction (burning, itchy inflamed scalp) which resulted in some severe shedding/hair loss which is surprising since my scalp is made of teflon (i.e. NOT sensitive at all). Unfortunately since I use so many different products, I didn't pinpoint it to the Humectress at the time. Second time I used it (6 months after the first time), I had the same allergic reaction but thankfully I shampooed my hair IMMEDIATELY after I started exhibiting the symptoms which reduced the damage. Since I only used the Humectress and my faithful shampoo this time, I knew it was the Humectress at the root of the problems. The worst part is for all the trauma it put my scalp through, it was just a mediocre moisturizing conditioner and left my hair looking and feeling dry and frizzy. This is easily the WORST beauty product that I've ever purchased and would not recommend to ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 morningblues342 on 7/24/2011 10:53:00 AM more reviews by morningblues342

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

To help my damaged hair, I purchased Nexxus' Therappe Shampoo, this, and Emergencee. I'm reviewing each one, and this conditioner was pretty good. It moisturized my hair and complimented the Emergencee treatment perfectly. It definitely brought my hair back from that dry, kinda tangled mess the shampoo gave. I'll purchase again if needed, but this one didn't leave a lasting impression. I'll keep searching for better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 painisbeautyy on 7/20/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by painisbeautyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My hairstylist used to tell me that my hair was really dry and I had a lot of split ends and asked if I had been using leave-in conditioner. As a swimmer, the chlorine does dry out my hair substantially but I had been using just a cheapo Garnier leave in conditioner. Ever since I've started using this conditioner, my stylist complements me on how healthy my hair is, especially for a swimmer. I use hot tools about 3 times a week without heat protectant (I know, I know, I really should buy some) and still have not noticed any split ends. They recently have changed the formula, but I haven't noticed any difference in my hair. I will definitely continue buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bemyanchor on 6/28/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by bemyanchor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's okay, nothing special. Better than most of the other drugstore conditioners I've tried, but I'm still looking for my HG conditioner. I think I'm gonna switch back to Frederic Fekkai's Glossing Conditioner, because I have to use so much of the Humectress to get my hair decently conditioned that the cost ends up being about the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicoledomain on 6/13/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by nicoledomain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be my favorite conditioner. They must have changed the formula because it isn't doing what it used to do in the past. It's a normal conditoner now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pkcatalina on 6/2/2011 11:33:00 AM more reviews by pkcatalina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On the fence about this, for the reason that I have been using it daily for a little over a week and noticed my hair is getting limp and a bit greasy. I do like the shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dsh86 on 5/29/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by dsh86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst ever!! This stuff left me with a dry itchy scalp. Never had such a bad experience with a conditioner. Definitely would never use this again and the half full bottle quickly met the trash

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cancorso on 5/16/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by cancorso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

it used to help with hair dryness a while back. I've bought it a year ago in a big bottle and somehow it doesn't work at all. maybe they've changed formula recently I don't really know but there is no result still. still looking for more effective conditioner to prevent hair ends from breaking.. Schwarzkopf brand hair care products are way better but I haven't found it in Canada though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ceelineaangela on 5/12/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by ceelineaangela

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a huge bottle of think for 25 ish dollars and I regret it! I thought, "Oh this is going to make my hair so silky because it's Nexxus" but no it doesn't! It only did the first time I used it and I used 20 pumps! After that, every time I use it, my hair feels like all of the moisture was stolen. It makes my hair dry and limpy. Period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products