BeneFit Cosmetics • You Rebel • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.9(239 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 AliciaHT on 3/14/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by AliciaHT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own and love many of Benefit's products but absolutely hate this.


It's greasy, hard to blend and very unflattering. I do prefer a fuller coverage when it comes to bases but I wanted to try something lighter for the summer. However, I think that this actually manages to make my skin look worse!


I didn't expect it to be so bad considering it's a Benefit product and so expensive. I'm sure there are far better tinted moisturises out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FLStar78 on 3/10/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by FLStar78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everytime I open this product it starts spilling out and the cap doesn't stay on correctly. Also it is very greasy and breaks me out. WIll never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diandra100 on 2/28/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Diandra100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this !!!! i would buy it one and a million more times over and over again the problem is that is sooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive this gives u a natural glow and small coverage ..its really natural looking and special for summer time !! love love love lovee itt !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 foreverizzy7 on 2/26/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by foreverizzy7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Giving this product an overall 3 is pretty generous. I want to like it, but it burns whenever I put it on and the coverage is pretty average. It covers small blemishes but if I get a big pimple this doesn't do much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jacquiesaur on 2/26/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by jacquiesaur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product.

I've actually always really wanted to like any of Benefit's products.

It's something about their packaging, their cute packaging, that always catches my attention. But it never lives up to its name.

This seriously had little to no coverage. I woudl apply a second time and it would get cakey. So oily. I've tried countless Tinted moisturizers and this was the one that left my skin with a mask of oil all the time. I would blot, and then ten minutes later it would go at it again.

However, it has not broken me out yet so... I guess it deserves a two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alabua on 2/1/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by alabua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product so far..I just starting using it and I am hoping that it doesn't break me out like most products tend to do. It has the perfect amount of coverage and the color is a good match for my skin tone (NC35 for reference). I have dry skin and this product leaves my skin feeling moisturized with a natural/dewy look. I paid $30.00 for the tube which seems like a decent price considering I only have to use a little bit of product for a full face application. Overall, I consider this an excellent purchase and would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sardav on 1/14/2011 1:09:00 AM more reviews by sardav

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on the look out for a tinted moisturiser for quite some time, I was surprised to find a product that 1) didnt smell of sunscreen, 2) didnt slide across my face, 3) if you layer it up you can achieve a reasonably natural cover.

Those 3 criteria were critical for me, I have some pigmentation so I didnt always want to wear foundation as it's nice to have a natural look. I used to mix my own foundation with the moisturiser but this can be a bit hit and miss sometimes.

I liked the consistency and I use the brush to apply. Basically I just push a small amount of product and collect on the brush, I put the lid on straight away to ensure no product leaks out while I am applying.

What is really great is that when you apply it goes on smoothly and you can see that you are getting the coverage but it isnt caked, doesnt seem to run into lined areas or go oily especially around the t zone.

Another bonus is the spf protection.

My skin felt moisturised and dewy. The colour coverage is fine for my skin tone NC35 with pigmentation. I have combination skin so can get dry in winter on the cheeks and oily in the summer on the tzone and chin - this works well on those areas.

For me this is a perfect product if you are after a product that gives your skin a really light cover but enough and allows the skin to feel like it's breathing, you get protection and the consistency is really beautiful. I love wearing it and combined with BeneFit's posie tint or Tarte's flush on the cheeks it really works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jnnnfrx on 1/10/2011 7:54:00 AM more reviews by Jnnnfrx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was kind of hesitant to try this product out at first because I am quite tan (NC43) and these "one shade fits all" types of products never really go well for me, so I always skipped it when it I was in the store. I have to say now that I completely regret putting off trying for all that time. It is absolutely amazing, it gives the perfect amount of coverage, it evens out my skintone and gets rid of any redness that I have and gives an completely flawless finish. It is also quite buildable so I like to put alittle extra on any problem areas instead of using a concealer and it works great.

It does come of quite shiny at first but if you set it with a pressed powder like Mabelline's Dream Matte Powder then you'll be good to go. Otherwise, this is amazing tinted moisturizer I love absolutely everything about it, the only thing that I don't really like is the price but considering how great it works, its definately worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rocynthia on 1/5/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by rocynthia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is kind of greasy, orange, and feels oily on ur skin at first but if u blend really well it looks really nice but shiny. It has great coverage I cant seem to find a tinted moisturizer with better coverage and I just even out the shininess and color with some pressed powder and it makes my face look nice and natural. It took me awhile to get used to but I like it a lot now...except for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaLayla on 1/5/2011 2:32:00 PM more reviews by yaLayla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! When I apply it, it makes my skin super smooth. It does cover the little redness that I have and it just evens out everything. The scent is quite plesent but you won't notice it that much. I hate the price! I paid like 25 or so, but a little goes a long way so I guess it's okay. The packaging.. Yes it's hygiene but I don't like how after a while it's just all cracked up.
This product gives me a glow and I love it! Definitely Repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Tinted Moisturizer products