BeneFit Cosmetics You Rebel

2.9

240 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/31/2011 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

MY SENSITIVE SKIN GALS BEWARE !
If you have sensitive skin run from this product. For all who don't know Benefit products are NOT hypoallergenic. I unfortunately found out about it the wrong way. I purchased this product 2 days ago in Sephora. I have good skin , i have never suffered from acne and with the exception of the occasion monthly zit or dry spot I am happy with my skin. The first say of use I was okay my only complaint was that I didn't like how the product wore but that is a whole other post, I still was going to use it for a few more days to give it a good try..so the next day I put it on and it stung, I blamed it on the SPF, by 5pm I looked like I had chicken pox ! OBVIOUSLY I am returning the product but I am so disapointed that Sephora did not tell me this was not hypoallergenic. Just to show you I am not making this stuff up here is the claim in the Benefit website:
" Benefit does not test for or claim that our products are hypo-allergenic (least likely to cause an allergic reaction) or non-comedogenic (does not cause pimples & blackheads). "
I am soooo sad because not only do I have to deal with this reaction but a brand I really liked has really let me down.

You have been warned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/14/2011 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I own and love many of Benefit's products but absolutely hate this.


It's greasy, hard to blend and very unflattering. I do prefer a fuller coverage when it comes to bases but I wanted to try something lighter for the summer. However, I think that this actually manages to make my skin look worse!


I didn't expect it to be so bad considering it's a Benefit product and so expensive. I'm sure there are far better tinted moisturises out there.


on 3/10/2011 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Everytime I open this product it starts spilling out and the cap doesn't stay on correctly. Also it is very greasy and breaks me out. WIll never repurchase.


on 2/28/2011 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this !!!! i would buy it one and a million more times over and over again the problem is that is sooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive this gives u a natural glow and small coverage ..its really natural looking and special for summer time !! love love love lovee itt !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2011 3:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Giving this product an overall 3 is pretty generous. I want to like it, but it burns whenever I put it on and the coverage is pretty average. It covers small blemishes but if I get a big pimple this doesn't do much.


on 2/26/2011 1:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this product.

I've actually always really wanted to like any of Benefit's products.

It's something about their packaging, their cute packaging, that always catches my attention. But it never lives up to its name.

This seriously had little to no coverage. I woudl apply a second time and it would get cakey. So oily. I've tried countless Tinted moisturizers and this was the one that left my skin with a mask of oil all the time. I would blot, and then ten minutes later it would go at it again.

However, it has not broken me out yet so... I guess it deserves a two.


on 2/1/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product so far..I just starting using it and I am hoping that it doesn't break me out like most products tend to do. It has the perfect amount of coverage and the color is a good match for my skin tone (NC35 for reference). I have dry skin and this product leaves my skin feeling moisturized with a natural/dewy look. I paid $30.00 for the tube which seems like a decent price considering I only have to use a little bit of product for a full face application. Overall, I consider this an excellent purchase and would recommend it!


on 1/14/2011 1:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been on the look out for a tinted moisturiser for quite some time, I was surprised to find a product that 1) didnt smell of sunscreen, 2) didnt slide across my face, 3) if you layer it up you can achieve a reasonably natural cover.

Those 3 criteria were critical for me, I have some pigmentation so I didnt always want to wear foundation as it's nice to have a natural look. I used to mix my own foundation with the moisturiser but this can be a bit hit and miss sometimes.

I liked the consistency and I use the brush to apply. Basically I just push a small amount of product and collect on the brush, I put the lid on straight away to ensure no product leaks out while I am applying.

What is really great is that when you apply it goes on smoothly and you can see that you are getting the coverage but it isnt caked, doesnt seem to run into lined areas or go oily especially around the t zone.

Another bonus is the spf protection.

My skin felt moisturised and dewy. The colour coverage is fine for my skin tone NC35 with pigmentation. I have combination skin so can get dry in winter on the cheeks and oily in the summer on the tzone and chin - this works well on those areas.

For me this is a perfect product if you are after a product that gives your skin a really light cover but enough and allows the skin to feel like it's breathing, you get protection and the consistency is really beautiful. I love wearing it and combined with BeneFit's posie tint or Tarte's flush on the cheeks it really works well.


on 1/10/2011 7:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was kind of hesitant to try this product out at first because I am quite tan (NC43) and these "one shade fits all" types of products never really go well for me, so I always skipped it when it I was in the store. I have to say now that I completely regret putting off trying for all that time. It is absolutely amazing, it gives the perfect amount of coverage, it evens out my skintone and gets rid of any redness that I have and gives an completely flawless finish. It is also quite buildable so I like to put alittle extra on any problem areas instead of using a concealer and it works great.

It does come of quite shiny at first but if you set it with a pressed powder like Mabelline's Dream Matte Powder then you'll be good to go. Otherwise, this is amazing tinted moisturizer I love absolutely everything about it, the only thing that I don't really like is the price but considering how great it works, its definately worth it.


on 1/5/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is kind of greasy, orange, and feels oily on ur skin at first but if u blend really well it looks really nice but shiny. It has great coverage I cant seem to find a tinted moisturizer with better coverage and I just even out the shininess and color with some pressed powder and it makes my face look nice and natural. It took me awhile to get used to but I like it a lot now...except for the price.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top