Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(350 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 deepa1026 on 6/20/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by deepa1026

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This sounded like it was right up my alley--a soft powdery floral with rose, violets, almond, oh my. And I loved it 98% of the way, but there was this irritating hint of something acquatic that kept resurfacing every now and again. (Cucumber? Melon? Am I crazy? It's in there, right?) Like the proverbial pea that pokes the princess from under the pillowy mattress, I found the acquatic note sharp and annoying where I was expecting only powdery softness. Nevertheless, I can appreciate the artistry and the concept of this scent. And to be fair, I'm pretty sensitive and hostile to acquatic notes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 6/15/2012 5:24:00 AM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What more can I say than that I LOVE this perfume! I'm usually one for gourmands and sweeter fragrances. I adore fragrances with powdery notes to them. Well this one def has powdery notes to it. The silliage is wonderful and it lasts all day. I spray it in my hair & that helps with it lasting. I am a perfume whore to say the least and wear it daily. It is such a feminine thing to me. I cant imagine not wearing it daily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gommiebears on 6/4/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by gommiebears

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance. On me, it doesn't turn rancid and meshes well with my body chemistry. I guess I do well with flowery scents and this is my go to fragrance during the warm weather. I will definitely repurchase again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sleekel on 5/19/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by Sleekel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I Was given a sample of this product and took it with me on a 4 day trip. After using it a couple of days I realised how much I liked it and bought the perfum.
It has like a jasmin/ primrose subtle tone to it. It isn't an explosion of smells but just a simple gorgeous sophisticate smell that I want to be related to.
I am really loving this perfume and I am so happy that I was given that sample that allowed me to discover it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eatmyshort on 5/1/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

flower is an amazing fragrance. This is not a cheap perfume. I don't know a fragrance that lasts longer than this. It has a sweet flowery top fragrance with a powdery undertone. I didn't smell anything when I first place a squirt on my skin. Nine hours later, the fragrance came out full blast. It's feminine, introvert, quiet, kind of presence. One of the most enduring perfume on the market. It's kind of expensive but it has a very memorable scent that you don't find they make now a day. No fruity sugary smell here. Just something traditional sophisticated and no other fragrance yet can replicate. I wouldn't buy again simply because it's too expensive . With this perfume, less is more. Anything over a tiny dab is overpowering and can cause head ache. Use sparingly for the best result.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eeemmm on 4/5/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by eeemmm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this scent because it was very familiar and comfortable; after reading these reviews, I'd agree that it smells like powder, but also like sunscreen! Sounds like a gross combination, but I assure you it isn't. This scent is very cozy and soothing. I wore it on vacation, and using this perfume reminds me of all the fun I had on my trip. A little goes a long way for me, and the small travel size has lasted me almost two years!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naicha on 3/21/2012 12:51:00 PM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After wearing Kenzo's now discontinued L'eau Indigo for years, I turned to this in search for a replacement. I had smelled and really liked it on others, but for some reason never considered it for myself. Kenzo Flower is a powdery scent with a very subtle hint of vanilla, but also has notes of wood and inscense which add a really interesting, almost masculine twist to it. To me, the combination is soft yet edgy at the same time, really intriguing. I find that Flower starts out quite sharp, but after a couple of minutes it developes a warmth that really makes me want to finally get my own bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suemazrn on 2/5/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by suemazrn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not my type of perfume at all in that I tend to go for vanilla based, sweet, non-floral fragrances. I don't usually like powdery scents either. Go figure! This is soft, cozy and very comforting. I don't wear it out much but I love it when I'm in my pajamas and want to feel cozy. Lovely scent, IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aquinstar on 11/6/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Aquinstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to get a bottle of this in a swap. First off, I am one of those folks who loves a nice powdery dry down, and this perfume is exactly that. On first whiff, I smell the flowers that this perfume is named for - not long after, the powdery/flowery combo comes out. I can see how folks who do not like the powdery scents might compare it to a baby diaper smell (clean, new diapers, not used!) All-in-all, it is a light, airy, non-offensive flowery-powdery, happy scent. The bottle is very tall, so be careful not to knock it over on your dresser, but it is gorgeous, so all is forgiven. A very pretty addition to my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 APRICE on 9/23/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like most people on this, I have used this since I was stealing my mums when I was 13!

Lovely bottle but doesnt stand out from the crowd, so i can see why some people would pass this by!

Lovely powdery smell, but no musty or overpowering or granny like!

Maybe could have a bit more staying power, but I dont mind spraying this through out the day!

Think i will buy this for the rest of my life, and will hopefully pass it on to my daughter like my mum did!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products