Kenzo Flower

3.4

355 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/2/2012 8:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Now that the weather is turning cooler I find myself reaching for this. I find the concept and marketing bizarre, although beautiful. We had poppies in the fields around my childhood home and they bloom in the spring and hottest months of the summer... exactly when I don't want to wear this perfume. One spritz of the EDP during cooler weather is enough to surround you in a soft, hazy cloud all day. In spirit if not smell it reminds me of L'Eau d'Hiver. It's a comforting scent for a chilly day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/13/2012 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm super picky on perfumes, I just can't stand some fragances. This was a gift from my aunt and I want to love it but just can't stand the smell, and I have to admit it has an amazing stay power because from time to time I try to use it but haate the smell. I just keep it because the bottle is a little piece of art!


on 9/5/2012 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this when I sampled it at Sephora, went home and couldn't stop sniffing my wrist (6 hrs later)... it was relatively strong but smelled soooo yummy (floral, clean, slightly powdery, and warm) and I've been hooked ever since. The $25 mini bottle for my purse lasted me MONTHS b/c a half spritz is really all you need but I'm going to pick up the large bottle soon

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm not great at describing scents, so I'm not going to be able to write a review explaining top notes, etc. But since others here have done that, I'll just add my own humble thoughts :)
I have a hard time with perfume because apparently my body chemistry just doesn't mix well with a lot of things. I have friends who smell good in almost anything, but that's definitely not me! Plus, my SO hates perfumes in general, so that limits me if I want him to hang around and not stand 20 ft. away.
This fragrance is wonderful! Very powdery flowery scent, but not sweet or overpowering - it's almost just a feminine clean smell. It's subtle and long-lasting, so you don't need much. This is one of the few that my SO doesn't object to (in fact, he thinks I just naturally smell like this after a shower - ha!) I've repurchased this several times and it will always be in my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2012 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One phrase: buy it, keep it! This is one of those fragrances that stays in my top five. Actually it's the scent that makes me realize that I wear sweet scents better than I thought.
Perfume is one of the only things that I purchase for others to enjoy as much as I enjoy wearing it. The reactions to Kenzo are always positive from both men and women.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This sounded like it was right up my alley--a soft powdery floral with rose, violets, almond, oh my. And I loved it 98% of the way, but there was this irritating hint of something acquatic that kept resurfacing every now and again. (Cucumber? Melon? Am I crazy? It's in there, right?) Like the proverbial pea that pokes the princess from under the pillowy mattress, I found the acquatic note sharp and annoying where I was expecting only powdery softness. Nevertheless, I can appreciate the artistry and the concept of this scent. And to be fair, I'm pretty sensitive and hostile to acquatic notes.


on 6/15/2012 5:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

What more can I say than that I LOVE this perfume! I'm usually one for gourmands and sweeter fragrances. I adore fragrances with powdery notes to them. Well this one def has powdery notes to it. The silliage is wonderful and it lasts all day. I spray it in my hair & that helps with it lasting. I am a perfume whore to say the least and wear it daily. It is such a feminine thing to me. I cant imagine not wearing it daily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2012 1:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance. On me, it doesn't turn rancid and meshes well with my body chemistry. I guess I do well with flowery scents and this is my go to fragrance during the warm weather. I will definitely repurchase again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2012 5:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I Was given a sample of this product and took it with me on a 4 day trip. After using it a couple of days I realised how much I liked it and bought the perfum.
It has like a jasmin/ primrose subtle tone to it. It isn't an explosion of smells but just a simple gorgeous sophisticate smell that I want to be related to.
I am really loving this perfume and I am so happy that I was given that sample that allowed me to discover it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2012 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Violet

flower is an amazing fragrance. This is not a cheap perfume. I don't know a fragrance that lasts longer than this. It has a sweet flowery top fragrance with a powdery undertone. I didn't smell anything when I first place a squirt on my skin. Nine hours later, the fragrance came out full blast. It's feminine, introvert, quiet, kind of presence. One of the most enduring perfume on the market. It's kind of expensive but it has a very memorable scent that you don't find they make now a day. No fruity sugary smell here. Just something traditional sophisticated and no other fragrance yet can replicate. I wouldn't buy again simply because it's too expensive . With this perfume, less is more. Anything over a tiny dab is overpowering and can cause head ache. Use sparingly for the best result.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top