La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 7/27/2009 1:54:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good basic moisturizer for sensitive skin that is normal/combination. I got this for free, normally I use the Fluid because I have oily skin but I used this one because I had it. It was not too heavy and did a good job keeping my skin moisturized and free of irritation and redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 7/19/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not very lucky with the Toleriane products.
Where I live (in Holland) they don't sell the Toleriane Fluide, the cream was way too heavy for my oily sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 euristocrat on 4/1/2009 8:57:00 AM more reviews by euristocrat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This hydrates my normal-sensitive skin perfectly. I have repurchased this countless times as I know it keeps my skin healthy and clear of irritation. It also helps to soothe my skin if I'm going through a period of hypersensitivity. Unlike other reviewers, I have had no problem with shine, clogged pores or breakouts*. I personally only use this during the day (with redermic eye cream) but it would also be suitable for night-time use. Toleriane is suitable for the eye area and sits well under make-up. The packaging isn't particularly attractive but it is hygenic. Overall, a very good and reasonably priced moisturiser for sensitive skin.


*La Roche Posay makes Toleriane in other formulations for dry and oily skin types. I would recommend those if your skin needs more or less hydration otherwise you may be left disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 3/20/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice creme for intolerant skin prone to dryness, it really soothes irrated skins and tamed redness. It does quite a good job in hyrdation for normal or to combination skin, I guess. because on me the hydration did not last for a long time, but just in the first hour or two upon application, well because I have a very very dry skin. the good thing is it appeased some redness on my cheeks. This is odorless, and in a tube packaging. I think this would be a HG for normal to combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 w35p on 2/27/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by w35p

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A very good and simple moisturizer. It does leave my skin a bit shiny, but I use this only at night, so it was never a problem. I really like this product, but I'm currently trying other stuff out there, so I probably won't be re-purchasing this one any time soon. Also, kinda expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 midorisour on 12/9/2008 5:04:00 AM more reviews by midorisour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel a bit silly because I can't use any of the products in the Toleriane line even though it is made for sensitive skin. I have tried three different LRP products and always end up w/ breakouts. This cream has a nice texture (creamy but not too thick nor runny) that sinks into skin quickly. The price is a bit high for a moisturizer so basic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lexyc on 11/2/2008 8:31:00 PM more reviews by lexyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good non-irritating moisturizer. I am extremely sensitive, and this is one of a few things that i actually tolerate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 venteux on 10/1/2008 8:37:00 PM more reviews by venteux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely sensitive and intolerant skin and this hasn't caused any problems for me. It's a great, basic moisturizer. I'm on my third tube. Although after reading some other reviews, I now realize that my face isn't as shiny as it seems to be - it's actually because of this moisturizer! I just thought my face was a lot more oilier than it used to be and it never occurred to me that this moisturizer was causing my shininess! I've been on the hunt for a matte foundation for a really long time because nothing seemed to help with my shiny skin. So now I'm going to try using the Hydreane during the day instead, and just use the Toleriane at night as some other posters have suggested. Hopefully this will finally solve my oily skin problem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* poeticdancer on 7/30/2008 10:53:00 AM more reviews by poeticdancer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for a couple years now and I really like it. The only problem is that it leaves my skin a bit shiny. Right now I'm trying the Hydreane Light moisturizer and I am finding that it gives similar results to the Toleriane without the shine. However, I still like this moisturizer and will repurchase if the Hyydreane is out-of-stock.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 7/25/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This product is well rated here so wanted to give it a fair shot. It is also given a very good rating on the cosmetic safety database which is surprising because it appears to be a chemically-based product with glycerine and squalane as the only two ingredients that I recognize, I started out a bit biased, as I do prefer 'natural' skincare products, however, this product caused no reaction or sensitivity, which was all good. What turned me against the product was the fact that my face became very greasy halfway through the day, even with my matte EL Double Wear Light foundation. If you are thinking of buying this product, I would suggest Complex 15 which is similar formulation, a third of the price, and does not make me more oily. For $28, I would have expected some high-end ingredients, e.g. sodium hyaluronate and/or sodium PCA. I am generally a big fan of LRP, but this left me disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products