La Roche Posay • Toleriane Soothing Protective Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 10/29/2009 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This feels so light, I love it, my skin feels hydrated, I've been using this product for years

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geenah on 10/11/2009 4:56:00 PM more reviews by geenah

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

There are 3 different versions of the Toleriane moisturizers. The one I've been using and am reviewing is the one called 'soothing protective skin care' for normal to combination skin.

I also purchased the 'soothing protective facial cream' for nighttime use, but haven't' tested it yet.

So far I'm am very happy with the 'normal/combination' version. I had a lot of redness and little itchy whiteheads that were almost like a rash when I started using it, so I was a little wary. I think these were from the 'Hope in a Jar' that I tested out....nasty stuff for me.

The redness and pimples have almost gone in a couple of days. I'm not saying it's the LRP that got rid of them, but I'm happy that I haven't gotten any more and that my face doesn't sting or react badly to it. It also has the perfect amount of moisture for me. It sinks in well and doesn't leave a nasty oily feeling on me at all.

When a cream is going to irritate me, it usually does so in a matter of hours. Whether I get 'zits' from it though remains to be seen. I'll update in a couple of weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 7/27/2009 1:54:00 AM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good basic moisturizer for sensitive skin that is normal/combination. I got this for free, normally I use the Fluid because I have oily skin but I used this one because I had it. It was not too heavy and did a good job keeping my skin moisturized and free of irritation and redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 7/19/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not very lucky with the Toleriane products.
Where I live (in Holland) they don't sell the Toleriane Fluide, the cream was way too heavy for my oily sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 euristocrat on 4/1/2009 8:57:00 AM more reviews by euristocrat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This hydrates my normal-sensitive skin perfectly. I have repurchased this countless times as I know it keeps my skin healthy and clear of irritation. It also helps to soothe my skin if I'm going through a period of hypersensitivity. Unlike other reviewers, I have had no problem with shine, clogged pores or breakouts*. I personally only use this during the day (with redermic eye cream) but it would also be suitable for night-time use. Toleriane is suitable for the eye area and sits well under make-up. The packaging isn't particularly attractive but it is hygenic. Overall, a very good and reasonably priced moisturiser for sensitive skin.


*La Roche Posay makes Toleriane in other formulations for dry and oily skin types. I would recommend those if your skin needs more or less hydration otherwise you may be left disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MoiBelle on 3/20/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by MoiBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice creme for intolerant skin prone to dryness, it really soothes irrated skins and tamed redness. It does quite a good job in hyrdation for normal or to combination skin, I guess. because on me the hydration did not last for a long time, but just in the first hour or two upon application, well because I have a very very dry skin. the good thing is it appeased some redness on my cheeks. This is odorless, and in a tube packaging. I think this would be a HG for normal to combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 w35p on 2/27/2009 11:31:00 PM more reviews by w35p

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A very good and simple moisturizer. It does leave my skin a bit shiny, but I use this only at night, so it was never a problem. I really like this product, but I'm currently trying other stuff out there, so I probably won't be re-purchasing this one any time soon. Also, kinda expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 midorisour on 12/9/2008 5:04:00 AM more reviews by midorisour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel a bit silly because I can't use any of the products in the Toleriane line even though it is made for sensitive skin. I have tried three different LRP products and always end up w/ breakouts. This cream has a nice texture (creamy but not too thick nor runny) that sinks into skin quickly. The price is a bit high for a moisturizer so basic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lexyc on 11/2/2008 8:31:00 PM more reviews by lexyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good non-irritating moisturizer. I am extremely sensitive, and this is one of a few things that i actually tolerate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 venteux on 10/1/2008 8:37:00 PM more reviews by venteux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely sensitive and intolerant skin and this hasn't caused any problems for me. It's a great, basic moisturizer. I'm on my third tube. Although after reading some other reviews, I now realize that my face isn't as shiny as it seems to be - it's actually because of this moisturizer! I just thought my face was a lot more oilier than it used to be and it never occurred to me that this moisturizer was causing my shininess! I've been on the hunt for a matte foundation for a really long time because nothing seemed to help with my shiny skin. So now I'm going to try using the Hydreane during the day instead, and just use the Toleriane at night as some other posters have suggested. Hopefully this will finally solve my oily skin problem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Moisturizers products