NARS • Casino • Bronzers

rated 4.3(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 trina856 on 3/13/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by trina856

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

to be honest i am on the hunt for a great bronzer,as a guy, we are very limited as

to what we can wear.it has to look natural and cant be shimmery. i went into nordstroms today to actually look at laguna after reading the reviews here.after swatching laguna on my face i was pleased with the look but not enough to shell out the 33.00.(i had also just bought bobbi brown in medium 1 two weeks before)so the sas suggested i try casino because she was the same skin tone as me,and wears it. btw im an nw30 in mac.i looked at the color in the pan and was initially like no friggin way.its very dark.she applied it to my face and i was completely suprised.i loved it.it totally looked like my skin tanned.it gives a nice golden glow,no orange and no shimmer. my skin may be slightly redder when tan but thats what i have in bobbi brown and bare minerals faux tan, and was trying to get away from.i bought it came home washed my face reapplyed it and still love it.hg?i dont know but im happy.now i want laguna for the winter.months.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NHarbison on 2/29/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by NHarbison

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just purchased this from Sephora yesterday and I really like it. It does look dark in the pan but it goes on fine if you use a light touch. I had Laguna before and like others have mentioned here, it doesn't show up as well as Casino. It's pricey, but I believe it's worth it, as it will last a long time (a little does go a long way!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ndeadeas on 1/17/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by ndeadeas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Ive been using Laguna for years and just thought id give Casino a try seeing as some people have commented that its better. Wow - I liked Laguna but this looks so much better on my skintone that I wish id tried it years ago. For me it seems more pigmented that Laguna so I dont need to wear as much making it look more natural on me. It literally makes me look like ive been sat in the sun as opposed to 'wearing make up'. Im a converted fan

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mybeadifullife on 11/20/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by mybeadifullife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nars Casino and Benefit Dallas are my two favorite HG bronzers. I recently got this in the Danmari palette, and fell in love. I have been wearing it everyday for the past two months, and got lots of compliments!

It is a dark dark brown in the pan with subtle golden shimmer tones, but applies looking matte. Looks very natural on me (medium skin tone with yellow undertones).

I am going to purchase this in a single to put in my everyday makeup bag. The packaging is great, sturdy, and easy to travel with. Much better than Benefit.

For reference, Nars Laguna does not work on me, it shows up muddy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 11/2/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was a little afraid of this bronzer at first, since I'm always terrified to look dirty or orange-fake. I took this very lightly with my contour brush, and wow, I've fallen in love! It is the perfect contour for me, and also adds a nice, natural glow to my face! I use it very lightly and build to avoid looking dirty due to packing it on too heavy. I personally don't detect much shimmer in it while on my skin, which is why I'm comfortable using it as a contour. It can really be built up too, which will be nice for the summer. At $33 normally (I got this in the Danmari palette for $65), I think it's a steal since a little goes such a long way. I've had my Laguna now for quite some time - 2-3 years - and I have yet to hit pan. However, if I ever do, I will definitely replace! For reference I have light olive NC20-25 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaleiokapualani on 10/24/2011 3:02:00 AM more reviews by kaleiokapualani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best bronzer i've ever tried. I surf, so my yellow complexion is very dark. Usually bronzers don't even show up on my skin, but this is the only good one i've found. I love the lasting power, and the color. The only down side is it's pretty expensive. I wanted to hold off on buying it, and go search for a cheaper dupe but nothing is as good as casino. This is a perfect bronzer for people with darker complexions, but i think it may be overwhelming for fair skinned people. If you are fair, laguna would probably be a better bet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ExoticEgyptianBeauty on 10/24/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by ExoticEgyptianBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Just bought it last night and tried it today, AMAZING! It's a little pricey for me because I've been using drugstore brands but I think its time to upgrade! It's worth the money, it makes my skin look gorgeous! Buy it, you won't regret it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alove15 on 9/23/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by alove15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Great for medium dark or darker skintones (I'm nc44)
-Gives a subtle glow without too much glitter
-Comes with a mirror
Cons:
-Is not very pigmented so you need to build it up. This can be a pro or a con depending on if you want more definition.
-Pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 midnightblue1536 on 8/19/2011 5:33:00 PM more reviews by midnightblue1536

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love NARS Casino Bronzer!!! It contour my nose, cheeks, and jawline. What I adore most about it is the way it looks on me. It gave me an overall tan/bronze without with too much shimmers. I have oily/acne prone skin and this product haven't given me any breakouts so far. However, I do noticed Casino is some what reddish tint... so I might try out the Laguna next time. Definitely buying NARS Bronzers again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Romanybriannah on 7/21/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Romanybriannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Casino bronzer for about 8 years now and I couldn't live without it. I used to use Laguna but Casino is so much better. In fact I really don't understand what all the hype is with Laguna, totally over-rated and I dare say people who swear by it have yet to try casino. Everytime I go into Mecca to buy a new one the sales assistants are shocked since without fake tan I am quite fair. But a little goes a long way and the beauty of casino is the colour can easily be built up for night time too. I apply it with a stila 8 powder brush, it gives just the right amount of colour and unlike Laguna you don't need to apply much and it won't make you look cakey. I know I'm referring back to Laguna a lot, it just annoys me that casino doesn't get the praise it deserves because as far as I'm concerned it's miles ahead. The price doesn't worry me in the slightest and never has. The packaging could probably be better, but NARS has packaged their bronzers and blushers the same way for so long it really doesn't concern me.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products