Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(141 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 curlyjo1 on 7/10/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by curlyjo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I'm not sure how you're supposed to use this product but for me, I first put a gel or mousse in damp hair, then put some of the sprunch spray on to control frizzies a little more. That's it. the combo of gel with this is fine for me and after reading the other reviews I doubt I'd ever just use this on my curly hair by itself - it would never work for me like that. My hair is already curly, I don't need help with curls- I need control and this is a nice smelling, inexpensive styling spray. I suppose I use it only as a hair spray but it has more flexibility.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OhErykah21 on 6/26/2011 3:40:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Main reason why I love this spray is because I love the freakn Smell! It won't really curl Orr help me style my hair! I wore it justfor fun and because j loved the smile

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 texasangel140 on 6/23/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by texasangel140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It is almost impossible to get my hair to curl but I'm bound and determined to make it happen. I saw how cheap this was so I figured I'd try it out. I used the Aussi leave-in conditioner/mousse before I used this. Yes, it made my hair a little more curly, but it also made my hair gross and stiff. The bottle also got congested and wouldn't spray anymore (even after running it under hot water) so I ended up throwing it away. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pshammstellurs on 6/19/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by pshammstellurs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Did nothing to hold my curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zerp on 6/13/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

what is the point of this product.
after showering, i sprayed all over on my damp hair and scrunched while blow drying. after it was dry i sprayed a little bit more and scrunched some more. after 15 minutes my hair was straight again.

i have straight-wavy hair so i thought this product would work on me, and the reviews here seemed pretty decent and it was on sale for $3 at Shopper's Drug Mart.. i was hoping this would work, but it did nothing.

the smell- slightly chemcally slightly grapey, but goes away after about 20 mins anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 5/31/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just okay for the performance but I do need A LOT of squirts to produce waves. I did get somewhat waves and ringlets however I feel that Garnier's Wonder Waves works much better. I also found that Sprunch did absolutely nothing for frizz and if you use this, you need a anti-frizz serum. But, the deal breaker is the reaction I got from this. My scalp burned with moderate intensity with intital application then it made it itch throughout the day. The scent didn't bother me and I can't comment of the lack of the traditional grape scent because I never used this product before. The only positive quality is that this is inexpensive at $3.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 5/6/2011 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So I own two curling irons, and still have never been able to hold a decent curl in my fine hair for more than 20 minutes. A review for this on the front page actually caught my eye, and after further reading I picked a bottle of this up at the drugstore. I figured for $3 it couldn't hurt. Just tried it tonight after my shower. WOW. Like seriously. WOW. It's been over 8 hours since I first used this and my hair is still curly! I've had so many compliments! I don't mind the smell, it's a bit chemically at first but fades to a nice grape smell. WILL BUY AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessraye1 on 5/1/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by princessraye1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just tried Sprunch for the firs time and I am amazed. My hair has a very slight wave but as I have gotten older it has gotten curly in the back near the nape of my neck. I have never been able to scrunch my hair until tonight. Before I go to work in the morning I plan to add a few defined spiral curls with my curling iron assuming it is still scrunched in the morning. I am surprised and pleased with this product. The scent doesn't bother me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 espri on 1/23/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by espri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the aerosol can. I used to use this in high school to hold my hair into curls. It worked, but was sticky and had the worst smell. I don't mind the stickiness, but this stuff just stinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beachblond on 10/14/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This spray does make your hair curly, that's for sure. But I found that it weighed my hair down and really made it feel sticky & dirty. After having this in my hair for a day, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it out. It also has a horrible horrible horrible scent. This stuff used to smell like grapes and now its a sicky smell. Chemicals? I can't put my finger on it, but i wish I kept the receipt so I could return it. It does the job, but there are too many "side effects" that I can't put up with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products