Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(137 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 zerp on 6/13/2011 12:37:00 PM more reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

what is the point of this product.
after showering, i sprayed all over on my damp hair and scrunched while blow drying. after it was dry i sprayed a little bit more and scrunched some more. after 15 minutes my hair was straight again.

i have straight-wavy hair so i thought this product would work on me, and the reviews here seemed pretty decent and it was on sale for $3 at Shopper's Drug Mart.. i was hoping this would work, but it did nothing.

the smell- slightly chemcally slightly grapey, but goes away after about 20 mins anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 5/31/2011 11:10:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just okay for the performance but I do need A LOT of squirts to produce waves. I did get somewhat waves and ringlets however I feel that Garnier's Wonder Waves works much better. I also found that Sprunch did absolutely nothing for frizz and if you use this, you need a anti-frizz serum. But, the deal breaker is the reaction I got from this. My scalp burned with moderate intensity with intital application then it made it itch throughout the day. The scent didn't bother me and I can't comment of the lack of the traditional grape scent because I never used this product before. The only positive quality is that this is inexpensive at $3.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 5/6/2011 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So I own two curling irons, and still have never been able to hold a decent curl in my fine hair for more than 20 minutes. A review for this on the front page actually caught my eye, and after further reading I picked a bottle of this up at the drugstore. I figured for $3 it couldn't hurt. Just tried it tonight after my shower. WOW. Like seriously. WOW. It's been over 8 hours since I first used this and my hair is still curly! I've had so many compliments! I don't mind the smell, it's a bit chemically at first but fades to a nice grape smell. WILL BUY AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princessraye1 on 5/1/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by princessraye1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just tried Sprunch for the firs time and I am amazed. My hair has a very slight wave but as I have gotten older it has gotten curly in the back near the nape of my neck. I have never been able to scrunch my hair until tonight. Before I go to work in the morning I plan to add a few defined spiral curls with my curling iron assuming it is still scrunched in the morning. I am surprised and pleased with this product. The scent doesn't bother me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 espri on 1/23/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by espri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the aerosol can. I used to use this in high school to hold my hair into curls. It worked, but was sticky and had the worst smell. I don't mind the stickiness, but this stuff just stinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beachblond on 10/14/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This spray does make your hair curly, that's for sure. But I found that it weighed my hair down and really made it feel sticky & dirty. After having this in my hair for a day, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it out. It also has a horrible horrible horrible scent. This stuff used to smell like grapes and now its a sicky smell. Chemicals? I can't put my finger on it, but i wish I kept the receipt so I could return it. It does the job, but there are too many "side effects" that I can't put up with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tralana on 10/4/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Tralana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a child I had naturally wavy hair, now its completely pin straight. I've never really been able to curl or wave it. Now to me, no matter what product I use my hair is just simply to straight to "scrunch." when I try to do it it just turns into a ugly mess :( with this though, I take a shower before bed then spray some of the Aussie miracle leave in conditioner on. I have it dry just a bit then spray some of the sprunch, then put my hair into a bun over night. In the morning I have perfect waves that last all day! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asunta on 9/1/2010 8:34:00 AM more reviews by asunta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont go for shampoos and conditioners that claim to make your hair curly, i would rather reach for this when i prefer my hair to have curls.I use this on damp hair and let dry naturally or use the blowdryer on the lowest setting. I love how this keeps the softness in my hair but creates curls and the smell is so nice and fresh. I actually bought this for my daughter because she prefers waves in her hair daily. But i like to use it once in a while and it really works! I got it on sale for $3.00 or less. I also bought the hairspray too at shoppers drug mart and i must say i love the quality and scent of these products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jean911 on 9/1/2010 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Jean911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FootSoldier66 on 8/31/2010 4:28:00 PM more reviews by FootSoldier66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in the aerosol can. Holy crap, I am amazed!

My hair is anywhere from straight to wavy. But this stuff gives me thee most beautiful curls i have ever seen on myself. it's not just messy scrunched up waves, it is CURLS. It takes a while for me to get the look I want, lots and lots of scrunching or sprunching i guess you can call it. and i use a loooooot of the product at a time, and i feel like i have to top it off with a scrunching gel of some kind, but the finished product is so stunning. I have a bagillion gels, creams, sprays, spray gels, and mousses (sp?) and nothing gives me the curls this product gives me. It makes me smell nice too! I just wish I didn't have to use so much of it.

***UPDATE***

unfortunately i've already stopped using this product and am taking a star off. i know i was really excited about it before but after a couple of uses, this stuff turned my hair into garbage. it took me 5 DEEP washes to get all the gunk out and to make my hair soft again. i thought maybe i was just overdoing it on the product so i tried again but just using verrrrrry little of it. ... after a while, it turned my hair to crap all over again. i am bummed cuz it did give me pretty curls. but i can't deal with the hot mess that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products