The Body Shop • Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 itstotallybea on 5/8/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by itstotallybea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was extremely disappointed to realize that this contained no SPF, I also find that although it is moisturizing it leaves my skin feeling an odd texture. I will continue to use what I bought but I will probably not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplegobstopper on 4/5/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by purplegobstopper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This cream was certainly not mattifying enough for my oily forehead/chin and was not moisturising enough for my dry cheeks. In combination with the Vitamin E cream from the Body Shop, this was manageable in terms of moisture, but definitely a big fail for creating a matte face. The gel-like consistency made applying it very nice and refreshing though, but that's the only good thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chestnut096 on 3/29/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by chestnut096

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this product suits combination skin perfectly. it makes my skin becomes non-greasy anymore as i have a combination skin. the price is quite expensive, but totally worth it <3 much love for this one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yazmin77 on 3/23/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the matte effect that the cream gives, I only use it when I'm not wearing any makeup as it leaves my face soft and oil free I don't wear it when im wearing makeup tho as it can can cause dry patches when I'm wearing my powder, but it's a good mattfying cream and I think oily skins would benefit,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Faeriegrotto on 11/8/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Faeriegrotto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This "day" cream doesn't have sunscreen, so I only use it at night. When I first started using this cream, I'd had continuous acne for over ten years, so if it made me break out, I didn't notice. With the help of other products, my face cleared up completely while using this cream, so it gets top marks in my book. Now I'm afraid to switch to anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yonii on 11/6/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Yonii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, this is not a miracle but it's actually pretty good. I have normal skin most of the time but whenever I'm feeling not so fresh i apply this and I'm feeling newly washed. It's refreshing! Also I think it's unusual to break out with this moisturizer since it's very light and fresh :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katyren on 10/26/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by katyren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this product, I have fairly oily skin and use this as my every day moisturiser. Its consistency is more gel like than a cream and I find that my skin doesn't get anywhere near as oily when I use this. The only downside is that sometimes a few minutes after using this my skin will feel a little tight as though it hasn't been moisturised enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Viktoriiaaaa on 10/7/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Viktoriiaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not impressed with this moisturiser, its supposed to be suitable for combination/oily skin which is exactly what I have. But it is not moisturising enough for my dry cheeks nor mattifying enough for my oily forehead. The only thing I liked about it is that it is more like a gel that dries in very fast so it feels refreshing to apply it during the summer. But overall, not impressive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dekilah on 9/10/2012 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Dekilah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as my day time moisturizer over an eye treatment and serum.

I bought this for two main reasons:
1) I needed a moisturizer that did not contain SPF (allergies)
2) I liked the idea that it was mattifying

I have combination skin, but my version is that I have an oily chin and sides of my nose, but a dry forehead. The rest of my skin is normal.

The product itself is like a gel cream, not like the standard thicker, more opaque creams. I apply it by patting it on my face, not by rubbing it on.

At first it can look a bit shiny but after about 15 minutes or so, it does mattify and seems to do a good job of normalizing all of my skin.

I would consider this a lighter to light-moderate moisturizer, at least compared to some of the others I have used, and would guess that it works well for those with combination or normal, or slightly dry or slightly oily skin. I do not think it would be good for those with very oily or very dry skin.

I think I will continue to use this, I really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kat123enh on 9/9/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by kat123enh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been loving this product for Summer, it doesn't give full coverage for a moisturizer but great for oily to combination skin. When i first used this in the store, i freaked out because the cream was way to liquid-y but it's great for on the go. Although i wish it had a pump because my friends like to put their nasty fingers into this product. It smells strange at first, but you get used to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products