Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup SPF 20 • Liquid

rated 3.4(640 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kapesha on 1/25/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by kapesha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It's an alright product.
The thing I like about this foundation is that it's easy to apply with my brush. It does make my face look bright and flawless and make my face not look tired. (even if I am/look tired)
Although... after a few hours.. it seems to wear off, even if you apply a primer.
It transfer too which is just...NO. :It's not really a foundation that covers your scars.. It gives you a medium coverage.
I guess I'll only use this when going to grocery/when I'm visiting a family.. like those times that you just dont care how you look but still wanna have a flawless/natural look even just for a few hours.

I wish this foundation lasts longer on your face...... I really like it because it doesn't break me out but it wears off easily!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericaaax0 on 1/17/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by ericaaax0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my first drugstore foundation ever purchased and still my favorite! Idk if it was just mine but it oxidized on me a bit so yeah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberrybonbon on 1/17/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by strawberrybonbon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

my current fave foundation! this makes my skin look clear and smooth. i do use a loose powder over it so it won't be obvious makeup, but i am really happy with the way my skin looks, a perfect foundation for the rest of my makeup. i use the shade honey beige and find the price to be reasonable. the regular price was $13.49, but it is often on sale. no complaints here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FairytaleEndings on 1/7/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by FairytaleEndings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is y everyday go to foundation. On my combination skin it gives a nice dewy finish - really looks like skin while also giving medium coverage. It doesn't break me out (which is fabulous, because most foundations do) and I can spot apply it or cover my whole face with it, depending on how much face makeup I want that day. I apply it with fingers, then blend with a kabuki brush after applying moisturizer. The shade buff matches my skin perfectly - meaning i can spot apply (yay!) and not necessarily have to cover my whole face if I don't want to. It also lasts all day.

My only problem with this is that I wish it had a pump, but I love the product itself so much I don't mind too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeuppanda20 on 1/1/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Makeuppanda20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only heard of this foundation from a YouTube beauty guru who said that it was one of her top 5 drugstore foundations since it creates a dewy finish to the skin making it look hydrated and healthy. After a quick trip to target I finally bought the foundation for $12 so it was pretty affordable. My shade is medium beige according to my mom who picked out the color. I tested the product on the back of my hand to see it's consistency. It was a little bit runny and the packaging was a screw cap making application difficult, but overall a very good foundation. It does have thin coverage but you can still build up coverage with this foundation if you have redness. It has a fresh smell that some people may not mind but others might. Also it does give a dewy skin finish to the skin making it look healthy-healthy, but you may need to set the foundation with a little bit of powder because the shine can look to overwhelming on the skin making you look like a light bulb. Otherwise, I really like this product, I recommend this product for people with dry skin. Definitely repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arijana1983200417 on 12/30/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by arijana1983200417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very good foundation over all! Looks really natural and light, it seems kind of glowy when applied! Moderate coverage,not sure if buildable. It has a certain scent to that dissapears after a couple of minutes. I ve watched a couple of youtube videos and bought the foundation in shade 60 light beige,for reference im a NC 25 to NC 30 and this shade suits me really well. It blends really well the only thing is it can appear to look a bit greyish when first applied.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bamberson on 12/10/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by bamberson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great!
I use it over a primer using a beauty blender to apply it and it gives me the perfect coverage as well as finish. I have large pores, an uneven skin tone, and I get the occasionally red spots on my face. This foundation gives my skin the perfect amount of coverage so that it looks very natural and not caked on. This foundation basically makes my skin look as if it is my natural skin but in the best and healthiest form. It has yet to clog my pores or cause any breakouts and I have been using it for a couple of months now. A bonus is that is has SPF 20!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sdelory on 12/3/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sdelory

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Picked this up while in the US; be careful of claims made by Neutrogena makeup line; it is not available in Canada specifically for this reason, the Canadian guidelines for advertised and package claims are much, much stricter.

That being said, their skin care products are available here and I find they are very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Funsizedeb on 12/2/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Funsizedeb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I first bought this product during my search for a new foundation. I have tried just about every foundation and with the type of skin I was unfortunately given (acne-prone, clog prone, very oily and sensitive), it's safe to say I've wasted large amounts of money trying to find the best one. I did not like this product at first, but after failing in my search for the "perfect foundation" that would successfully cover my slightly fading acne scars, not settle into my pores (I have some crater sized ones around my cheeks and nose), I came up with an idea. I decided to mix my Neutrogena Healthy Skin foundation with my Revlon Colorstay Combo/Oily foundation. OH MY! What a miracle!!! The shade it created matches my skin better than anything I've ever tried, and I have definitely done my fair share of high-end brands. Mixing the different foundations created the perfect finish, since the Healthy Skin alone didn't seem to cover well enough alone and Revlon Colorstay used alone made me look washed out and too overly made up. I apply a dot of each foundation and mix them together on the back of my hand, dab it on my face and use my Beauty Blender (best way to apply foundation ever!!) to blend it out all over and set it with a small amount of translucent powder. I seriously recommend this! I haven't noticed any new breakouts since I started this, in fact my skin looks better than it has in awhile. Hope this helps someone out there who has the same troubles as I once had :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goshelbyjo on 11/29/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by goshelbyjo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite foundation.

Price- Fairly priced - about $11 from the drugstore.

Packaging- It is compact in a small cylinder, but I hate how it does not have a pump. I have to be extra careful not to waste or contaminate the product.

Shade- #20 Natural Ivory matches my skin perfectly

Oily Skin- I tend to have more oily skin, but in the winter I get some dry spots. This lasts me throughout the school day without looking oily and keep those dry spots from looking well, so dry.

Finish- Beautiful! It's not matte or dewy, so I guess one would say it is a satin finish. It looks very natural.

Coverage- Decent. I am not looking to mask everything, that's what concealer is for. It works great for evening out my skin and covering redness.

Other product- Typically I set it with a pressed powder. My mom does not and it still looks great on her mature skin.

Conclusion- I love love love this foundation. I will certainly buy it again. I have suggested it to my friends and they love it as well. Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Liquid products