Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Rose Silk • Blush

rated 4.2(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ScarletAuroraMB on 5/21/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by ScarletAuroraMB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this blush! It's inexpensive, blends well, and it gives my face such a pretty glow without looking too shimmery. It has a scent to it, but i personally don't mind it. The only problem i have with this product is the packaging. I like using a fluffy brush with applying blush and it's hard to get product evenly on the brush because of the small strip like pan it comes in. and the brush that it comes with is needless to say, useless lol. But i'll live with it and definitely rebuy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thewidowpicard on 5/21/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This color is a really pretty pink, not garish/clown-like at all! It has a nice sheen to it too. The price is decent as well. Good lasting power too. I use my own fluffy brush though as theirs is too small and stiff. And it's weird but when I wear this particular blush my boyfriend touches my face a lot and is more kissy? Ha I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexrich on 4/10/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by alexrich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this blush!!!!! Since I have fair skin it makes my skin look really natural. The color is gorgeous, very similiar to NARS orgasm. There are of course some down sides. I feel like the blush doesnt blend very well and it has a really strong scent that smells like old lady perfume. I also dont like the packaging because it doesnt let me get an even distribution on my brush. But I will definately buy it again because it's a great color and is very cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 4/2/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this after hearing that it was similar to Nars orgasm which I have always wanted to try. Since this was only about $4 I figured I'd go for it and I actually really like it. I will admit that this is the most shimmery blush I own and I make sure to apply with a light hand. It's very pigmented and is a very pretty peachy/pink shade which goes with alot of different makeup looks. Very long lasting too. The smell is icky and the packaging stinks but I can overlook these things for such a pretty blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackDahlia on 3/11/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by BlackDahlia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I like this blush alot. Like other reviwers have said it does give you a natural glowly look. The texture isn't the best, but its gets the job done, and has great staying power. Mine does have that covergirl smell, but it doesnt linger, so I dont care lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenners on 3/6/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by jenners

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! I have very fair asian skin tone and this blush always gives me the perfect glow! It's great all year round - gives a nice summery glow in warmer weather and it makes me look alive in the sunless cold winter when I pretty much look pale and lifeless! The colour is just perfect - pinkish/peachy/a little mauve and I heard it's the perfect dupe for the acclaimed NARS Orgasm. It's very sheer and with just a hint of shimmer. Although it's sheer, usually one layer is more than enough for me - I apply it with a blush brush and not the brush it comes with.
The packaging is alright, but I wish it came in a circular or more square pan - the rectangle is a little odd and hard to get the product on a blush brush.
As much as I love this blush, I have to take off one lippie for THE SMELL. It's the noxzema and it is surprisingly pungent - not offensive, but very "old lady-like". It dies down after a while (or maybe my nose is just used to it), but the smell is enough to bother me.

Bottom line: I think it's my HG blush! But I do wish they would make an unscented version and perhaps update the packaging. It's not expensive at all as you can usually find it for around $5CDN anywhere. It's sheer, but a little goes A LONG way. I've literally had this blush for maybe 4 years now and I've hardly make a dent in the product although I use it very regularly with a large blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 voguexx811 on 2/13/2011 6:12:00 PM more reviews by voguexx811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Love this! gives me a great glow but then it looks 100% natural. This is almost better than my creme blushes that i swear by. The only this I do not like is the packaging, i have the old one and i just picked up a new one and i don't like it as much! but it a really great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 internetgirl on 2/13/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by internetgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! The color is gorgeous and natural. It just makes my face glow. The texture is the greatest but a silkier high-end alternative would be 5 or 6 times more expensive. Would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaec on 1/24/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color is awesome. I'm Asian with golden/olive skin - this looks really good and is glowy. I have Nars Orgasm as well, and it's pretty, but given the price difference and the fact that the CG blush lasts longer, this product beats out Nars for me. If you're the same color range as I am (MAC NC40), the CG bronzers in the same packaging as the blush act as very pretty highlighters that add life to the skin without darkness. More like a brightener. I like to layer it over my CG blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tooshort on 1/9/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by tooshort

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product is very inexpensive, there are two major no-no's that I cannot get over. Firstly, the smell. Whenever I put this blush on, I cannot help but think of old soap. Probably just me, but this is a problem when I use the blush. Second, I don't really like the packaging. It is hard to get my brush in there and really pick up the product. The brush that comes with the actual blush is also really terrible, cannot blend at all. Overall, not too impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products